Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Ohio University is OPEN.

OHIO IS HERE TO HELP: Any students, faculty or staff affected by the Carriage Hill Apartments fire ... More Information
 

Faculty - Teacher Education

https://www.ohio.edu/wwappohio/images/Scott-Sparks.jpg

Early Childhood Education
Middle Childhood Education
Adolescent & Young Adult Education
Special Education
Reading Education
Specialized Programs

Department Chair

Doppen bio

Frans Doppen, Professor
Chair, Teacher Education 

McCracken Hall 309EE
740.593.0254
doppen@ohio.edu

 

 

 

Early Childhood Education

 
Jessun Jung2

Jeesun Jung, Associate Professor
Program Coordinator

McCracken Hall 309FF
740.597.3346
jungj@ohio.edu

Gene Geist

Eugene Geist, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 309HH
740.593.2882
geist@ohio.edu

 
 
Laura Wentworth final

Laura Wentworth, Lecturer
McCracken Hall 309Q
740.593.4436
wentworl@ohio.edu

 

Middle Childhood Education

Lisa Harrison final
Lisa Harrison, Associate Professor
Program Coordinator
McCracken Hall 309W
740.593.2455
harrisl1@ohio.edu

 

 
 
 
Doppen bio

Frans Doppen, Professor
Chair, Teacher Educatio
McCracken Hall 309EE
740.593.0254
doppen@ohio.edu

 

Adolescent & Young Adult Education

Danielle Dani

Danielle Dani, Associate Professor
Program Coordinator

McCracken Hall 309BB
740.593.4438
dani@ohio.edu

 
Pam Beam 2016

Pamela Beam, Instructor
McCracken Hall 309V
740.593.0848
beamp@ohio.edu

 
MattFelton Thumbnail Matthew Felton-Koestler, Assistant Professor
McCracken Hall 309T
740.593.4420
felton@ohio.edu
 
 

Mike Kopish final

 

Michael Kopish, Assistant Professor
McCracken Hall 309R
740.593.4421
kopish@ohio.edu 

 
Joan Safran
Joan Safran, Professor Emerita 
McCracken Hall 324
740.593.0739
safranj@ohio.edu
 
 
 

Special Education

Dianne Gut final
Dianne Gut, Associate Professor
Program Coordinator

McCracken Hall 309DD
740.593.0874
gut@ohio.edu
 
Perianne Bates
Perianne Bates,  Senior Lecturer
McCracken Hall 309H
740.593.4475
bates@ohio.edu
 

Leena Landmark finalLeena Jo Landmark, Associate Professor
McCracken Hall 309F
740.593.4408
landmark@oho.edu

 
photo placeholder

Karen M Oswald, Senior Lecturer
McCracken Hall 309J
740.593.0747
oswald@ohio.edu

 
photo placeholderJennifer Ottley, Assistant Professor
McCracken Hall 309D
740.593.0154
ottley@ohio.edu
 
 
 
Marta Roth final

Marta Roth, Associate Professor Emerita 
McCracken Hall 324
740-593.0739
roth@ohio.edu

Sparks bioScott Sparks, Professor
McCracken Hall 309C
740.593.4437
sparks@ohio.edu
 
Steve Safran

Stephen Safran, Professor Emeritus 
McCracken Hall 324
740.593.0739
safran@ohio.edu 

 

Bridget Stephens finalBridget Stephens, Lecturer
McCracken Hall 309U
740.593.4418
stephenb@ohio.edu

 
 

Reading Education

Sara Helfrich
Sara Helfrich, Associate Professor
Program Coordinator

McCracken Hall 309LL
740.593.4471
helfrich@ohio.edu

 

Chris Kennedy final
Chris Kennedy, Associate Lecturer
McCracken Hall 309PP
740.597.3365
kennedyc@ohio.edu
 
Susan Nolan final
Susan Nolan, Associate Lecturer
McCracken Hall 309KK
740.593.4456
nolan@ohio.edu 
 

Specialized Programs

Greg Foley final

Gregory D. Foley, Morton Chair 
McCracken Hall 321D
740.593.4430
foleyg@ohio.edu

 
Ginger Weade final

Ginger Weade, Professor
Curriculum & Instruction
Social Studies

McCracken Hall 309G
740.597.1480, weade@ohio.edu

 
Mindy Rutherford

Melinda Rutherford, Associate Lecturer
2000 Block Coordinator

McCracken Hall 309AA
740.593.0775
maherm@ohio.edu

Marcy Keifer Kennedy
Marcy Keifer Kennedy, Senior Lecturer
School Partnerships

McCracken Hall 433A
740.593.9989
keiferm1@ohio.edu
 
Courtney Koestler final
 
Courtney Koestler, Lecturer
Director of SEOCEMS 

McCracken Hall 321A
740.593.0118
koestler@ohio.edu 
 
Ralph Martin
Ralph Martin, Professor Emeritus
McCracken Hall 324
740.593.4455
martin@ohio.edu

 

 

YouTube
Facebook
Twitter