Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation

A Diabetes-Free Society

Contact Us

For questions or comments call 740-593-2903 or email diabetesinstitute@ohio.edu

For clinical help call the Diabetes and Endocrine Care Center at 740-566-4880

Diabetes Institute Directors

Darlene Berryman, Executive Director
College of Health Science and Professions
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Konneker Research Center 108, Athens, OH 45701
berrymad@ohio.edu
740.593.9661

Melissa Standley, Director of Operations
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Konneker Research Center 108, Athens, OH 45701
standley@ohio.edu
740.597.2701

Karie Cook, Director, Grants and Special Projects
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Konneker Research Center 108, Athens, OH 45701
cookk1@ohio.edu
740.593.2908

Karen Coschigano, Director, Basic and Applied Research
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine, Social Medicine
Academic Reaseach Center 302D, Athens, OH 45701
coschigk@ohio.edu
740.593.2196

Cheryl Howe, Director, Academic and Professional Training
School of Applied Health Sciences and Professions
Grover Center E344, Athens, OH 45701
howec@ohio.edu
740.593.2888

Frank Schwartz, Co-Director, Clinical Care
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
331 Academic and Research Center, Athens, OH 45701
schwartzf@ohio.edu
740.593.2247

Karen Bailey, Co-Director, Clinical Care
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Castrop Center Suite 200, Athens, OH 45701
baileyk@ohio.edu
740.566.4877

Kathy Trace, Director, Community Outreach
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Grosvenor Hall 057, Athens, OH 45701

tracek@ohio.edu
740.593.9364

Jody Van Bibber, Administrative Associate
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Konneker Research Center 108, Athens, OH 45701
vanbibbe@ohio.edu 
740.593.2903