Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation

A Diabetes-Free Society

Executive Board

The DI Executive Board is the internal contingent that will be consulted for DI activities.  The board will assist the Executive Director and Division Directors in making decisions as to DI activities and in making decisions regarding the allocation of DI resources on an annual basis.  The Executive Board will consist of:

Darlene Berryman, PhD, RD, LD, DI Executive Director
Karen Coschigano, PhD, DI Director, Basic and Applied Research
Cheryl Howe, PhD, DI Director, Academic and Professional Training
Frank Schwartz, MD, FACE, DI Co-Director, Clinical Care
Karen Bailey, MS, RD, LD, CDE, DI Co-Director, Clinical Care
Kathy Trace, MA, BSN, RN, DI Director, Community Outreach
Karie Cook, RN, BSN, DI Director, Grants and Special Projects
Melissa Standley, MEd, DI Director of Operations
Elizabeth Beverly, PhD, Family Medicine, Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine, DI Investigator Representative
Robert Colvin, PhD, Biological Sciences, College of Arts & Sciences, DI Affiliate Representative
Jennifer Yoder, MS, RDN, LDN, Food & Nutrition Sciences, Diabetes Certificate Coordinator, CHSP, DI Collaborator Representative
Adam Jara, Graduate/Medical Student Representative
Chance Benner, Medical Student Representative
Brandon Riley, Undergraduate Student Representative
Shiyong Wu, PhD, Director, Edison Biotechnology Institute, OU Institute Representative
Randy Leite, PhD, Dean, College of Health Sciences and Professions, CHSP, Dean Representative
Kelly Nottingham, MPH, CHES, Executive Director, Primary Care Research Initiatives, HCOM, Healthcare Representative