Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation

A Diabetes-Free Society

Administrative Structure

The Diabetes Institute at Ohio University strives to address the diabetes crisis by providing incentives and infrastructure to promote collaborative research and interdisciplinary training opportunities at the University and to provide appropriate clinical services and care for those affected by diabetes and related diseases. The basic organizational structure of the Institute and its relationship with the College of Health Sciences and Professions (CHSP) and the Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine (HCOM) are as follows:


To view Bylaws click HERE.                                                                          

                                                                                                   Label Dean GRN→    →Label CP GRY
                             Label DO GRN  ←      ←      Label ED GRN  →    →Label AB GRY
                                           Ann Brieck                                             Darlene Berryman 
                                                   ↓                                                                     ↓
                          ↓    ←     ←              →    →    ↓
      Label GW GRNLabel AA GRN Label EBrd GRY        
                                                                Jody Van Bibber                  Executive Board

                                      ↓     ←     ←     ←     ←     ←     ↓     ←   ←     ←            →      ↓     →     →     →     →    →    ↓                               
               Label RD GRNLabel CD GRNLabel DED GRN Label ORD GRN                        Darlene Berryman                        Jay Shubrook                      Karen Coschigano                        Kathy Trace
                                                                                                                                  Cheryl Howe