Ohio University

skip to main content

Foreign Language Instruction

Languages by Department

Twelve languages are taught in three departments:


Classics and World Religions Department

  • Greek
  • Latin

Linguistics Department

  • Arabic
  • Chinese
  • Indonesian
  • Japanese
  • Swahili

Modern Languages Department

  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Russian
  • Spanish

Links to Related Web Pages

Programs, Centers, and other Academic activities

African Studies  
Athens International Video and Film Festival  
Center for International Studies  
Communication and Development Studies  
Computer Assisted Language Learning  (CALL) Lab 
International Development Studies  
Latin American Studies  
Malaysian Programs of Ohio University  
SEAS - Center for Southeast Asia Studies  

Registrar's Office Course Offerings

The Office of the Registrar provides on-line access to course offerings and enrollment information.

Please send undergraduate admissions requests to  admissions@ohio.edu
Please send graduate admissions requests to  gradapps@ohio.edu