Ohio University

skip to main content

Ohio University is OPEN. West Green is under a boil order until further notice.

Boil order: West Green and Convocation Center. The rest of the Athens Campus is NOT affected. More Information

classified Employee of the Month

January 2017 Employee of the Month

Chris Caldwell, January 2017 Employee of the Month Congratulations to Christopher Caldwell


December 2016 Employee of the Month

Kathy Holt, Dec 2016 Employee of the Month Congratulations to Kathy Holt

The non-bargaining Classified Employee of the Month award is to acknowledge and recognize those who are setting the standards for excellence and innovation which has the greatest impact on the University by promoting unity, community, continuity, and visibility. It is a mechanism by which to award those employees who show outstanding individual achievement, contribution, innovation, and performance of their jobs and other related duties that have considerable impact within and beyond their own offices and whose efforts have inspired and supported the achievement of others.

Criteria on which nominees are evaluated include:

  • Positive attitude and serving as a role model
  • Productivity and commitment to quality
  • Initiative and taking on additional responsibilities

Nominate a classified employee

Please complete the nomination web form at the bottom of this page to submit a classified employee for consideration as a Classified Senate Employee of the Month. Nominations can be submitted by faculty, staff and/or students.


Classified Senate Employee of the Month Recipients

January 2017 Christopher Caldwell, African American Studies
December 2016 Kathy Holt, Dean's Office, Lancaster Campus
November 2016 Debbie Sellers, Housing and Residence Life
October 2016 Serena McCollum, Institutional Research
September 2016 Janice Gieseking, Payroll
August 2016 Cyndi Parson, College of Health Sciences & Professions
July 2016 Brenda Dorst, Office of the Registrar
June 2016 Cindy Meyer, Biological Sciences
May 2016 Barbara Wright, Patton College of Education
April 2016 Kelly Chilcote, Office of Undergraduate Admissions
March 2016 Karen Keesey, Environmental & Plant Biology
February 2016 Gina McDaniel, School of Nursing
January 2016 Carol Davis, Office of Student Services, Southern Campus













Click here to see more past winners.

Max 500