Ohio University

skip to main content


Classified Senate is one body designed to represent all classified staff. Therefore, we have formed three committees to help keep everyone on task and organized. Any classified employee can serve on any of these committees and we encourage you to get involved. We have a lot of fun with organizing and participating in our special events and hope you plan to join us. Please feel free to contact anyone on the following committees by clicking on the Committee header to view a list of names, meeting times, and committee goals.


Committee Group A

Committee A is responsible for professional development, public relations, mentoring, and the planning of an  annual Human Resource-related information session

Committee Group B

Committee B is responsible for merchandise sales, the oversight of Classified Senate scholarships, and Employee of the Month. 

Committee Group C

Committee C is responsible for reviewing proposed policy and procedure changes, proposing bylaws revisions, and planning the the annual service awards ceremony.