Featured Stories

The annual Administrative Service Awards Ceremony and the Outstanding Administrator awards will be held at 3 p.m. Wednesday, April 25, in the Walter Hall Rotunda. A reception will follow.

The free Administrative Senate-sponsored event recognizes administrators employed for 10 years or more for their service to the institution, and recognizes retiring administrators. If you are unable to attend in person, the Ceremony will be available via live stream at https://connect.ohio.edu/adminsenate.

The three administrators selected to receive the Outstanding Administrator Award this year are:

  • Faith Beale Knutsen, director, social innovation and entrepreneurship, Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs
  • Laurie Sheridan Lach, director of development and external affairs, OHIO Lancaster
  • Jeff Whitehead, athletic director, OHIO Lancaster

First given in 1975, Outstanding Administrator Awards are presented annually to individuals who exemplify a strong commitment and distinguished service to Ohio University. The awards program is sponsored by Administrative Senate and voted on by an Administrative Senate committee.