Featured Stories

Several OHIO Hockey players earn CSCHL Awards

Seven OHIO Hockey players are among those who were honored with awards from the Central States Collegiate Hockey League (CSCHL), the elite conference in American Collegiate Hockey Association Division I college hockey with four of its five teams ranked nationally in the top 10. 

The CSCHL announced the awards earlier this week. The OHIO players receiving recognition are: 

  • Sophomore goalie Jimmy Thomas and sophomore forwards Gianni Evangelisti and Tyler Harkins were named First Team All-CSCHL. 
  • Senior defenseman Jake Faiella and sophomore defenseman Jacob Houston were named Second Team All-CSCHL. 
  • Freshmen forward Kyle Craddick was named to the All-CSCHL Rookie team, while junior forward Cody Black was named to the All-Defensive team, playing both forward and defense this season. 

For a complete list of this year’s CSCHL awards, click here.  

This article was provided by OHIO Hockey.