Featured Stories


OHIO Hockey releases 2016-17 schedule


OHIO Hockey announces its 2016-2017 schedule, which will feature 25 games at Ohio University’s Bird Arena.

OHIO Hockey will also have the opportunity to take on several new opponents at Bird Arena, including the University of Jamestown (North Dakota), a new team to the American Collegiate Hockey Association (ACHA) Division I ranks. OHIO will also host ACHA national power Colorado when the Buffs come to the Athens Campus Oct. 7 and 8. 

Highlighting the home schedule for OHIO Hockey are home contests against eight teams that qualified for last season’s ACHA National Tournament (Colorado, Robert Morris, MI-Dearborn, Illinois, Lindenwood, Delaware, Iowa State and WMU). OHIO will take road trips to Liberty University and Rutgers University, as well as its traditional Central States Collegiate Hockey League (CSCHL) opponents. 

OHIO will host its always tough CSCHL conference opponents when 2016 National Champion Lindenwood visits Bird Arena, as well as Robert Morris-Illinois, University of Illinois and Iowa State. 

All OHIO Hockey home games will start at 7:30 p.m. at Bird Arena, with doors opening at 6:45 p.m. Season ticket information and the game promotional schedule will be released at a later date.

2016-2017 OHIO Hockey Schedule 

Friday, Sept. 16 – Green vs. White Game, Skate with the ‘Cats (FREE EVENT) 
Friday, Sept. 23 – JOHN CARROLL 
Saturday, Sept. 24 – JOHN CARROLL 
Friday, Sept. 30 – KENT STATE 
Saturday, Oct. 1 – KENT STATE 
Friday, Oct. 7 – COLORADO 
Saturday, Oct. 8 – COLORADO 
Friday, Oct. 14 – at Robert Morris Illinois* 
Saturday, Oct. 15 – at Robert Morris Illinois* 
Friday, Oct. 21 – UNIVERSITY OF JAMESTOWN 
Saturday, Oct. 22 – UNIVERSITY OF JAMESTOWN 
Friday, Oct. 28 – at Liberty 
Saturday, Oct. 29 – at Liberty 
Friday, Nov. 4 – MICHIGAN-DEARBORN 
Saturday, Nov. 5 – MICHIGAN-DEARBORN 
Friday, Nov. 11 – at Iowa State* 
Saturday, Nov. 12 – at Iowa State* 
Friday, Nov. 18 – ILLINOIS* 
Saturday, Nov. 19 – ILLINOIS* 
Friday, Dec. 2 – LINDENWOOD* 
Saturday, Dec. 3 – LINDENWOOD* 
Friday, Dec. 9 – ROBERT MORRIS ILLINOIS* 
Saturday, Dec. 10 – ROBERT MORRIS ILLINOIS* 
Saturday, Jan. 7 – at Lindenwood* 
Sunday, Jan. 8 – at Lindenwood* 
Friday, Jan. 13 – DELAWARE 
Saturday, Jan. 14 – DELAWARE 
Friday, Jan. 20 – at Rutgers 
Saturday, Jan. 21 – at Rutgers 
Friday, Jan. 27 – Ice Ghosts American Cancer Charity Game 
Friday, Feb. 3 – PITT 
Saturday, Feb. 4 – PITT 
Friday, Feb. 10 – at Illinois* 
Saturday, Feb. 11 – at Illinois* 
Friday, Feb. 17 – IOWA STATE* 
Saturday, Feb. 18 – IOWA STATE* 
Friday, Feb. 24 – Bensonville, Illinois, CSCHL Playoffs 
Saturday, Feb. 25 – Bensonville, Illinois, CSCHL Playoffs 
Sunday, Feb. 26 – Bensonville, Illinois, CSCHL Playoffs 
Friday, March 3 – WESTERN MICHIGAN 
Saturday, March 4 – WESTERN MICHIGAN (SENIOR NIGHT) 
Friday, March 10 – Columbus, Ohio, ACHA Nationals 
Saturday, March 11 – Columbus, Ohio, ACHA Nationals 
Sunday, March 12 – Columbus, Ohio, ACHA Nationals 

*Denotes CSCHL opponents 

For more information, visit http://www.ohiobobcatshockey.com/.

This article was provided by OHIO Hockey.