Featured Stories

Administrative Service Awards is March 10

Three Outstanding Administrators will be honored

Dedicated administrators at Ohio University will be honored on Monday, March 10, at the annual Outstanding Administrator and Administrative Service Awards Ceremony.

The 2014 event, which will begin at 3 p.m. in the Baker University Center Ballroom, recognizes the service of those employed for 10 years or more, celebrates retiring administrators and praises outstanding work.

First given in 1975, Outstanding Administrator Awards are conferred each year to individuals who exemplify a strong commitment and distinguished service to Ohio University.

The three administrators selected to receive the Outstanding Administrator Award this year are Laboratory Coordinator for the Department of Environmental and Plant Biology Martha Bishop, WOUB Director of Program Services Joan Butcher and interim University Omsbudperson Judith M. Piercy.

The most senior administrator to be honored this year is Heather Cumbo, a project leader for testing in Application & Information Solutions, who reached the 40 years of service mark this year.

The awards program is sponsored by Administrative Senate and the Outstanding Administrator Awards are voted on by a nine-member committee.

Click here for a list of this year's honorees.