Featured Stories

Outstanding administrators to be recognized June 1

Employees also to be honored for service

The annual Administrative Service Awards Ceremony and the Outstanding Administrator awards will be held at 3 p.m. Wednesday, June 1, in the Baker University Center Ballroom. A reception will follow.

The free Administrative Senate sponsored event recognizes administrators employed for 10 years or more for their service to the institution, and recognizes retiring administrators.

The three administrators selected to receive the Outstanding Administrator Award this year are: Patricia Fox, enrollment manager at Ohio Universty Lancaster Campus; Terry Swank, assistant administrator in the Child Development Center; and Bev Wyatt, associate director of operations in Event Services.

First given in 1975, Outstanding Administrator Awards are presented annually to individuals who exemplify a strong commitment and distinguished service to Ohio University. The awards program is sponsored by Administrative Senate and voted on by an Administrative Senate committee.