Featured Stories

Homecoming gala to recognize outstanding alumni on Friday

Four to be added to Athletics Hall of Fame

The Ohio University Alumni Association will recognize its 2010 alumni award recipients and the newest inductees into the Kermit Blosser Ohio Athletics Hall of Fame at its annual Alumni Awards Gala on Friday.

The gala, which will take place at 5:30 p.m. in the Baker University
Center Ballroom, will recognize the following people: Alumnus of the
Year David Hostetler; Medal of Merit winners Jeff Finkle, Jenny Holzer and Laura Justice; Distinguished Service winner Terry Lee, Charles J. and Claire O. Ping Recent Graduate winner Matthew Raider; Honorary Alumnus Mark Snider; and Kermit Blosser Ohio Athletics Hall of Fame 2010 inductees Michael Arbinger, Joseph Carbone, Jake Percival and Julia Cole.

Click here to read bios and pictures of the 2010 honorees.

For more information, contact the Alumni Association at 740-593-4300.