Featured Stories

Outstanding administrators to be recognized

The annual Administrative Service Awards Ceremony and the Outstanding Administrator awards will be held at 3 p.m. May 12 in the Baker Center Ballroom. The event recognizes administrators employed for 10 years or more for their service to the institution, and recognizes retiring administrators.

The administrators selected to receive the Outstanding Administrator Award this year are Director of the Proctorville Center Stephanie Burcham, Associate Director of the Cutler Scholars Program Karen Deardorff, and Assistant Director of the School of Theater Maureen Wagner.

First given in 1975, Outstanding Administrator Awards are presented annually to individuals who exemplify a strong commitment and distinguished service to Ohio University. The awards program is sponsored by Administrative Senate and voted on by a nine-member Administrative Senate committee.

Classified Employees of the Month

Every month the Classified Senate names an employee of the month. These are those people recognized during the last year:

April 2010 - Marlene Swartz
March 2010 - Betty Kincade
February 2010 - Shellie McVey
January 2010 - Misty Hutchison
December 2009 - Janice Haynes
November 2009 - Shelley Barton
October 2009 - Melinda Smith
September 2009 - Connie Garrett
August 2009 - Traci Winchell
July 2009 - Veronica (Roni) Hiner
June 2009 - Anita Leach
May 2009 – Jill Richmond