Ohio University

University Committees

University Standing Committees

Each year, based on nominations from the Committee on Committees, the University President appoints members of University Standing Committees. The Chairperson of each committee manages all aspects of committee operations, including communication with members, establishment of meeting schedule and location, development of recommendations, and delivery of recommendations to the appropriate University officials.

University Ad Hoc Committees