Ohio University

skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

We are very proud of the hard-working faculty and staff who are part of the School of Rehabilitation and Communication Sciences!

Rebecca Batey photo

Rebecca Batey

Study Coordinator
batey@ohio.edu

Photo of faculty member Joann Benigno

Joann Benigno

Associate Professor and Coordinator
benigno@ohio.edu

Photo of Melissa Bowlby.

Melissa Bowlby

Program Director/Assistant Clinical Professor, Dublin
bowlby@ohio.edu

Brandes_RCS_1

Nicole Brandes

Lecturer
brandes@ohio.edu

Brajot_RCS_2

Francois-Xavier Brajot

Assistant Professor
brajot@ohio.edu

Photo of Stephannie Brajot.

Stephannie Brajot

Speech Therapist
brajots@ohio.edu

Becky Brooks photo

Becky Brooks

Lecturer
brooksb1@ohio.edu

Photo of Jennifaye Brown.

Jennifaye Brown

Assistant Clinical Professor
brownj18@ohio.edu

no photo available for James Cacchillo

James Cacchillo

Assistant Clinical Professor
cacchill@ohio.edu

Janis Carnahan picture

Janis Carnahan

Administrative Specialist
carnahan@ohio.edu

Carr_RCS_1

Justin Carr

Physical Therapist
carrj4@ohio.edu

Chleboun_RCS_2

Gary Chleboun

Professor and Director
chleboun@ohio.edu

Colwell_RCS_1

Melissa Colwell

Occupational Therapy Assistant
colwell@ohio.edu

Photo of Michele Courtney.

Michele Courtney

Assistant Clinical Professor
courtnm1@ohio.edu

Photo of Ann Crickard.

Ann Crickard

Medical Director, Dublin
crickare@ohio.edu

Crow_RCS_2

Ashley Crow

Assistant Clinical Professor
crowa@ohio.edu

Paula DeLorm photo

Paula DeLorm

Assistant Clinical Professor, Assistant Director of Clinical Education
delorm@ohio.edu

Elliott_RCS_1

Emily Elliott

Physical Therapy Assistant
elliotte@ohio.edu

Photo of Jeffrey Fisher.

Jeffrey Fisher

Assistant Clinical Professor, Dublin
fisherj4@ohio.edu

Photo of Norman Garber.

Norman Garber

Professor Emeritus
garber@ohio.edu

Photo of Cheryl Geng.

Cheryl Geng

Assistant Clinical Professor, Dublin
gengc@ohio.edu

Gillogly_RCS_1

Tobe Gillogly

Assistant Clinical Professor/BSIHS Program Coordinator
gilloglt@ohio.edu

Howman_RCS_2

Janice Howman

Assistant Clinical Professor and Academic Coordinator
howman@ohio.edu

Photo of MaryBeth Hughes.

MaryBeth Hughes

Administrative Specialist, Dublin
hughesm1@ohio.edu

Jeng_RCS__1

Fuh-Cherng Jeng

Associate Professor
jeng@ohio.edu

Image Placeholder

Sheryl Ketchum

Physical Therapist
ketchums@ohio.edu

Kim_RCS_2

Youngsun Kim

Associate Professor
kimy2@ohio.edu

Image Placeholder

Jason King

Physical Therapist
kingj8@ohio.edu

Kinnard_RCS_2

Kristi Kinnard

Clinical Supervisor
kinnardk@ohio.edu

Krause_RCS_1

Bentley Krause

Associate Lecturer
krausea@ohio.edu

Lee_RCS_2

Chao-Yang Lee

Associate Professor and Coordinator
leec1@ohio.edu

Legar_RCS_1

Tara Legar

Physical Therapist Manager
legar@ohio.edu

Photo of Kristin Lugo.

Kristin Lugo

Assistant Clinical Professor, Director of Clinical Education
lugo@ohio.edu

Photo of Brenda Martinez-Nieves.

Brenda Martinez-Nieves

Lecturer, Dublin
martineb@ohio.edu

photo of Casey Matthews

Casey Matthews

Physical Therapist
passen@ohio.edu

MatthewsClay_RCS_1

Clay Matthews

Physical Therapist
matthewc@ohio.edu

McCarthy_RCS_2

John McCarthy

Associate Professor and Associate Director
mccarthj@ohio.edu

Meier_RCS_1

Rebecca Meier

Assistant Clinical Professor
meierr@ohio.edu

Metzger_RCS_1

Natalie Metzger

Physical Therapist
metzgern@ohio.edu

Montgomery_RCS_2

James Montgomery

Professor
montgoj1@ohio.edu

Nance_RCS_2

Brandie Nance

Clinical Supervisor
nanceb@ohio.edu

Photo of Richard Nussle.

Ricky Nussle

Coordinator, Admissions & Recruitment, Dublin
nussle@ohio.edu

photo of James Odenthal

James Odenthal

Assistant Clinical Professor
odenthaj@ohio.edu

Photo of Cheryl Prusinski.

Cheryl Prusinski

Lecturer
prusinsk@ohio.edu

Photo of Thomas Rees

Thomas Rees

Clinical Training and Assessment Center (CTAC) Coordinator, Dublin
reest1@ohio.edu

Riffle_RCS_1

Wesley Riffle

Physical Therapy Assistant
rifflew@ohio.edu

Image Placeholder

Mindy Robson

Records Management Associate
robsonm@ohio.edu

Photo of Michelle Ruby.

Michelle Ruby

Occupational Therapist
ruby@ohio.edu

CHSP_photo_placeholder

David Russ

Associate Professor
russd@ohio.edu

Photo of Theresa Schleter.

Teresa Schleter

Records Management Associate
schleter@ohio.edu

Simons_RCS_1

Sammy Simons

Physical Therapist
simonss@ohio.edu

Sindelar_RCS_3

Betty Sindelar

Associate Professor
sindelar@ohio.edu

Photo of Kim Sutton.

Kim Sutton

Lecturer
suttonk@ohio.edu

CHSP_photo_placeholder

Kevin Swank

Physical Therapist
swankk@ohio.edu

Taylor_RCS_1

Sarah Taylor

Clinical Supervisor
taylors@ohio.edu

Thomas_RCS_2

Angel Thomas

Physical Therapist
thomasa2@ohio.edu

Photo of James Thomas.

James Thomas

Professor
thomasj5@ohio.edu

Trotta_RCS_1

Stephen Trotta

Physical Therapist
trotta@ohio.edu

TysonDrummer_RCS_1

Teresa Tyson-Drummer

Administrative Specialist
tyson-dr@ohio.edu

Photo of Jeff Vasiloff.

Jeff Vasiloff

Assistant Clinical Professor, Dublin
vasiloff@ohio.edu

Vaughan_RCS_2

Brooke Vaughan

Assistant Clinical Professor
vaughanb@ohio.edu

Racz_RCS_1

Valda Vitolins

Physical Therapist
vitolins@ohio.edu

Tara Wallace photo

Tara Wallace

Clinical Business Operations Manager
wallact1@ohio.edu

Photo of Nilesh Washnik.

Nilesh Washnik

Assistant Professor
washnik@ohio.edu

Wayner_RCS_2

Robert Wayner

Assistant Clinical Professor
wayner@ohio.edu

Wright_RCS_3

Janice Wright

Assistant Clinical Professor
wrightj2@ohio.edu

Xu_RCS_1

Li Xu

Professor
xul@ohio.edu