Ohio University

skip to main content

Dean's Staff

Whether focusing on alumni, research, student success, community outreach or academic affairs, the staff members in the dean's office are here to serve you as you explore the College of Health Sciences and Professions.

Abbott_Dean_1

Susan Abbott

Records Management Associate
abbotts@ohio.edu

Barrett_Dean_1

Tia Barrett

Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
barrettt@ohio.edu

Amanda Brooks

Amanda Brooks

Assistant Program Manager
brooksa1@ohio.edu

Photo of Holly Brooks.

Holly Brooks

Program Coordinator, Alexander Schools
brooksh@ohio.edu

Susan Chabot photo

Susan Chabot

Program Coordinator, Millcreek Elementary
chabots@ohio.edu

King_Dean_2

Caela Chadwell

Records Management Specialist
chadwelc@ohio.edu

Coonfare_Dean_2

Leslie Coonfare

Lecturer and Senior Director of Healthcare and Innovation Initiatives, Dublin
coonfare@ohio.edu

Photo of Lauren Dickey.

Lauren Dickey

Manager of Visual Communications
dickey@ohio.edu

Photo of Kate Fox.

Kate Fox

Writer
hancock@ohio.edu

Freeman_Dean_1

Chelsea Freeman

Records Management Specialist
freemac2@ohio.edu

Goins_Dean_2

Diana Goins

Administrative Services Assistant
goinsd1@ohio.edu

Image Placeholder

Joe Higgins

Writer
higginj2@ohio.edu

Rick Hodges picture

Rick Hodges

Health Policy Executive in Residence
hodgesr@ohio.edu

CHSP_photo_placeholder

Jennifer Horner

Professor and Associate Dean, Research and Graduate
hornerj@ohio.edu

Hutchison_Dean_3

Misty Hutchison

Records Management Senior Specialist, Clinical Affairs
hutchism@ohio.edu

Tom Johnson photo

Thomas Johnson

Rural Outreach Executive in Residence
johnsot9@ohio.edu

Jones_Dean_1

Elizabeth Jones

Assistant Dean for Outreach and Engagement
jonese4@ohio.edu

Photo of Elisabeth Kunstel

Elisabeth Kunstel

Senior Academic Advisor
kunstel@ohio.edu

Leite_Dean_1

Randy Leite

Associate Professor and Dean
leite@ohio.edu

Photo of Melody Lynch.

Melody Lynch

Administrative Specialist, Dublin
lynchm@ohio.edu

Malawista_RCS_2

Marianne Malawista

Senior Director for Clinical Education
malawist@ohio.edu

Marinellie_Dean_2

Sally Marinellie

Associate Professor and Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
marinels@ohio.edu

Image Placeholder

Thomas Martin

Technical Coordinator, Dublin
martint2@ohio.edu

McGrain_Dean_1

Zachary McGrain

Assistant Director, Career & Leadership Development
mcgrain@ohio.edu

Photo of Amanda Mikkelson.

Amanda Mikkelson

Event and Conference Services Manager, Dublin
mikkelso@ohio.edu

Photo of Rebecca Miller.

Rebecca Miller

Director of College and Community Partnerships
millerr9@ohio.edu

Courtney Morefield

Courtney Morefield

Program Coordinator, Trimble Elementary
morefiel@ohio.edu

Krampah_Dean_2

Paa Kwesi Nyarko-Krampah

Instuctional Technologist
nyarko@ohio.edu

CHSP_photo_placeholder

Averell Overby

Special Assistant to the Dean
overbya@ohio.edu

Riley_Dean_1

Mark Riley

Technical Support Analyst
rileym1@ohio.edu

Sarah Roush photo

Sarah Roush

Creative Design Specialist
roushs@ohio.edu

Schoch_Dean_2

Christina Schoch

Records Management Specialist
schoch@ohio.edu

Schwartz_Dean_1

Regina Schwartz

Senior Director of Communications
schwarr1@ohio.edu

Photo of Michal Searls.

Michal Searls

Administrative Specialist, Dublin
searls@ohio.edu

Photo of Jo Ellen Sherow

Jo Ellen Sherow

Kids on Campus Program Manager
sherow@ohio.edu

Photo of Crystal Smith

Crystal Smith

Program Coordinator, Federal Hocking Schools
smithc14@ohio.edu

Katie Thomson photo

Katie Thomson

Student Success Advisor
thomsonc@ohio.edu

Beth Tragert photo

Elizabeth Tragert

Director of Finance
tragerte@ohio.edu

Photo of Ginny Valentin.

Ginny Valentin

Senior Director of Central Ohio Programs and Partnerships, Dublin
valentv1@ohio.edu

Photo of Cory Warner.

Cory Warner

Associate Director of Operations, Dublin
warnerc@ohio.edu

CHSP_photo_placeholder

Sara White

Director of Retention and Advising
whites2@ohio.edu

Photo of Jennifer Woods

Jennifer Moore

Program Coordinator, Athens Schools
woodsj2@ohio.edu

CHSP_photo_placeholder

Jenni Young

Executive Assistant to the Dean
youngj5@ohio.edu

Zuspan_Dean_1

Rebecca Zuspan

Assistant Dean for Student Services
zuspan@ohio.edu