Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation

Society of Alumni and Friends

The SAF operates as the formal alumni organization and its 12-member board of directors work to keep CHSP alumni connected to the College. The group strives to assist alumni and students through networking, mentoring and special events. To find out more about this organization and how to get involved, contact the board president.


President, Chair of Executive Committee
Janice Bailey Magill, BSHCS ‘04 2013

Vice President, Chair of Membership Committee
Robin Helzerman, BSH ‘05 2014


Steven Davies, BSSE ’94, MSPE ‘95 2014
Lea Yoakem, BSN ‘07 2014*
Brian Bell, BSH ’04 2013*
Debbie Arnold, BSHEC ’81 2013*
Allison Krall, BSHCS ‘99 2013*
Jana Hovland, BSHC ‘04 2012*
Aaron Romero, BSRS ’92, MSPE ‘95 2014*
Chad Grow, BSAT ’01, BSED ’01, MSRSS ‘02
Abby Conrad Spear, BSRS ‘02 2012
Luke Sayers, BSSP ‘00, MBA/MSA, ’01 2012*


Diane Dodson, BSED ’83, MSPE ‘84 2015*
John Abdella, BSED ’74, MED ’76 2015*


Randy Leite, Ph.D., Dean
Ex-officio (Secretary)
Executive Committee, Member
Grover Center W381
Athens, OH 45701

Kellea Tibbs
Ohio University Alumni Relations Representative
Konneker Alumni Center
52 University Terrace

Elizabeth Jones
Assistant Dean for Outreach and Engagement
Grover Center W376
Athens, Ohio 45701