Ohio University

skip to main content

School of Applied Health Sciences and Wellness

Faculty & Staff

We are very proud of the hard-working faculty and staff who are part of the of Applied Health Sciences and Wellness!

Check out our hard-working faculty below

Image Placeholder

Mercedes Sotos Prieto

Assistant Professor of Food and Nutrition Sciences

Photo of Marc Barr.

Marcus Barr

Lecturer
barrm@ohio.edu

Berryman_AHSW_1

Darlene Berryman

Professor
berrymad@ohio.edu

Photo of Angela Bohyer.

Angela Bohyer

Administrative Instructor and Registered Dietitian
bohyer@ohio.edu

Boney_AHSW_2

Jane Boney

Administrative Specialist
boney@ohio.edu

Photo of Trina Bookman.

Trina Bookman

Lecturer
bookman@ohio.edu

Photo of Robert Brannen.

Robert Brannan

Associate Professor
brannan@ohio.edu

Chase_AHSW_1

Paul Chase

Assistant Clinical Professor
chasep@ohio.edu

Photo of Michael Clevidence.

Michael Clevidence

Associate Lecturer
cleviden@ohio.edu

Photo of Kristine Ensign.

Kristine Ensign

Lecturer, Non-Tenured
ensign@ohio.edu

Gray_AHSW_1

Anna Gray

Lecturer
graya3@ohio.edu

Grooms_AHSW_1

Dustin Grooms

Assistant Professor
groomsd@ohio.edu

Photo of Laura Harris.

Laura Harris

Associate Clinical Professor, Dublin
harrisl2@ohio.edu

Photo of Kristen Herbst.

Kristen Herbst

Atrium Cafe Business Manager
herbstk@ohio.edu

Hovland_AHSW_1

Jana Hovland

Visiting Assistant Professor
hovland@ohio.edu

Howe_AHSW_1

Cheryl Howe

Associate Professor
howec@ohio.edu

Johnson_AHSW_2

Stephanie Johnson

Administrative Services Associate
johnsos1@ohio.edu

Kushnick_AHSW_1

Michael Kushnick

Associate Professor
kushnick@ohio.edu

Photo of Francis McFadden.

Francis McFadden

Lecturer
mcfaddef@ohio.edu

Photo of Deborah Murray.

Deborah Murray

Associate Lecturer
murrayd1@ohio.edu

Photo of Kim Orben.

Kim Orben

Assistant Clinical Professor Dietetics, Dublin
orben@ohio.edu

Photo of Sharon Rana.

Sharon Rana

Associate Professor
rana@ohio.edu

Russell_AHSW_1

Jeff Russell

Assistant Professor
jeff.russell@ohio.edu

Photo of Janet Simon

Janet Simon

Assistant Professor
simonj1@ohio.edu

Photo of Chad Starkey.

Chad Starkey

Professor
starkeyc@ohio.edu

No photo available of Dhiraj Vattem.

Dhiraj Vattem

Director and Professor
vattem@ohio.edu

Yoder_AHSW_1

Jennifer Yoder

Lecturer
yoderj@ohio.edu

Photo of Jae Yom

Jae Yom

Assistant Professor
yom@ohio.edu

No photo available of Christine Zachrich.

Christine Zachrich

Assistant Clinical Professor, Coordinator Dietetic Internship
zachrich@ohio.edu