Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences

Faculty in Sociology & Anthropology

Faculty

Sociology & Anthropology
Dr. Christine Mattley

Christine Mattley

Associate Professor of Sociology and Chair of Department of Sociology & Anthropology mattley@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 157
Amr Al Azm

Amr Al Azm

Instructor of Anthropology almuayya@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 013
Cynthia Anderson

Cynthia Anderson

Professor of Sociology and Director of Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies andersc2@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 151
Molly Bukky

Molly Bukky

Instructor of Sociology bukky@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 027
Larry Burmeister

Larry Burmeister

Professor of Sociology burmeist@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 121
Ursula Castellano

Ursula Castellano

Associate Professor of Sociology castella@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 119
Diane-Ciekawy

Diane Ciekawy

Associate Professor of Anthropology ciekawy@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 127
Rebecca Collins with pond in background

Rebecca Collins

Associate Lecturer of Sociology carsonr1@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 019
Amanda K. Cox

Amanda K. Cox

Lecturer of Sociology coxa@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 109
Sabrina Curran

Sabrina Curran

Assistant Professor of Anthropology currans@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 124
Dr. Haley Duschinski

Haley Duschinski

Associate Professor; Director of the Center for Law, Justice & Culture; Graduate Director of M.A. in Law, Justice & Culture duschins@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 131
Joseph Gingerich

Joseph Gingerich

Assistant Professor of Anthropology gingerij@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 153
Chris Hedges, portrait

Chris Hedges

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology hedgesc@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 027
faculty-staff-placeholder

Debra Henderson

Associate Professor of Sociology henderd2@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 137
Bruce Hoffman

Bruce Hoffman

Associate Professor of Sociology hoffmanb@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 135
Nicole Kaufman

Nicole Kaufman

Assistant Professor of Sociology kaufmann@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 105
Jeili Li in his offie with books in the background

Jieli Li

Professor of Sociology lij@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 133
Dr. Paula Miller

Paula Miller

Assistant Professor of Sociology millerp8@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 103
Charlie-Morgan

Charlie V. Morgan

Associate Professor of Sociology morganc3@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 111
Smoki-Musaraj

Smoki Musaraj

Assistant Professor of Anthropology musaraj@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 155
Holly Ningard, portrait

Holly Ningard

Lecturer of Sociology ningard@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 115
Roberta Roberson

Roberta Roberson

Associate Lecturer of Sociology and Sociology and Criminology Internship Program Coordinator robersor@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 017
Dr. Matt Rosen

Matt Rosen

Assistant Professor of Anthropology rosenm@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 113
steve_scanlan

Stephen J. Scanlan

Associate Professor of Sociology scanlans@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 125
Nancy-Tatarek

Nancy Tatarek

Associate Professor of Anthropology tatarek@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 149
Anna Rachel Terman

Anna Rachel Terman

Assistant Professor of Sociology terman@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 147
Thomas Vander Ven, portrait

Thomas Vander Ven

Professor of Sociology and Director of Graduate Studies vandervt@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 023
Howard-Welser

Howard T. "Ted" Welser

Associate Professor of Sociology welser@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 123
Sociology & Anthropology Emeritus
Dr. Elliot Abrams

Elliot Abrams

Professor Emeritus of Anthropology abrams@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 025
Gene Ammarell

Gene Ammarell

Professor Emeritus of Anthropology ammarell@ohio.edu
AnnCorinne-Freter-Abrams

AnnCorinne Freter-Abrams

Professor Emerita of Anthropology freter@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 025
Bruce Kuhre

Bruce Kuhre

Professor Emeritus
Marty-Schwartz

Martin Schwartz

Professor Emeritus
Don Shamblin

Don Shamblin

Professor Emeritus
bobshellyfixed

Robert Shelly

Professor Emeritus shelly@ohio.edu

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences