Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences

Faculty in Physics & Astronomy

Faculty

Physics & Astronomy
ingram david

David C.  Ingram

Professor & Chair ingram@ohio.edu Clippinger 267
brune_carl

Carl R.  Brune

Professor brune@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 203
castillo_horacio

Horacio Castillo

Associate Professor castillh@ohio.edu Clippinger 242B
chen_gang

Gang Chen

Associate Professor cheng3@ohio.edu Clippinger 167
CHORNOCK_Ryan 491x288 px REV

Ryan Chornock

Assistant Professor chornock@ohio.edu Clippinger 341
clowe_doug2

Douglas Clowe

Professor clowe@ohio.edu Clippinger 339
drabold_david

David Drabold

Distinguished Professor drabold@ohio.edu Clippinger 357B
eberts_george

George Eberts

Astronomy Assistant, Part-Time eberts@ohio.edu Clippinger 241A
elster_charlotte

Charlotte Elster

Professor elster@ohio.edu Clippinger 265
frantz_justin

Justin Frantz

Associate Professor frantz@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 205
govorov_alexander

Alexander Govorov

Distinguished Professor govorov@ohio.edu Clippinger 351
faculty-staff-placeholder

Jun "Sophia" Han

Postdoc jh650518@ohio.edu Clippinger 240
hicks kenneth

Kenneth H. Hicks

Professor hicks@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 202
hla saw wai

Saw-Wai Hla

Professor hla@ohio.edu Clippinger 252C
Hoffman_Peter2

Peter Hoffmann-Pinther

Adjunct Professor hpinther@ohio.edu Clippinger 243A
jung_peter

Peter Jung

Distinguished Professor jungp@ohio.edu Clippinger 252B
king_paul

Paul King

Research Assistant Professor kingp1@ohio.edu Edwards Accelerator Lab 207
kordesch_martin

Martin Kordesch

Professor kordesch@ohio.edu Clippinger 158
lucas_mark

Mark Lucas

Associate Professor and LON-CAPA Manager lucasm@ohio.edu Clippinger 252D
massey tom

Thomas Massey

Research Associate Professor massey@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 217
Dr. Zachary Meisel, portrait; photo by Daniel Owen/Ohio University

Zachary Meisel

Assistant Professor meisel@ohio.edu Edwards Accelerator Lab 204
neiman_seminar

Alexander  Neiman

Professor neimana@ohio.edu Clippinger 242D
ogrady tom

Thomas J.  O'Grady

Astronomy Assistant, Part-Time ogrady@ohio.edu Clippinger 241B
phillips_daniel

Daniel Phillips

Professor and Director of the Institute of Nuclear and Particle Physics phillid1@ohio.edu Clippinger 242C
piccard dick

Richard Piccard

Adjunct Associate Professor piccard@ohio.edu Clippinger Labratories 243B
prakash_madappa

Madappa Prakash

Professor prakash@ohio.edu Clippinger 337
Roche_Julie2

Julie Roche

Professor rochej@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 206
Paris Roustazadey

Parisa Roustazadeh

Adjunct Professor roustaza@ohio.edu Clippinger 240
sandler_nancy

Nancy Sandler

Professor sandler@ohio.edu Clippinger 368C
SEO_Hee-Jong REV 491x288 px

Hee-Jong Seo

Assistant Professor seoh@ohio.edu Clippinger 335
smith arthur

Arthur Smith

Professor smitha2@ohio.edu Clippinger 165
stinaff_eric

Eric Stinaff

Associate Professor stinaff@ohio.edu Clippinger 364
TATA Ramarao Adjunct 491x288

Ramarao Tata

Adjunct Professor tatar@ohio.edu Clippinger 251B
tees_david

David F. J.  Tees

Associate Professor tees@ohio.edu Clippinger 357A
ulloa_sergio

Sergio E. Ulloa

Professor ulloa@ohio.edu Clippinger 368B
alexander_voinov

Alexander Voinov

Research Associate Professor voinov@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 213
Physics & Astronomy Emeriti
Clyde Baker

Clyde Baker

Part-Time Assistant Professor bakerc@ohio.edu
Charles Brient

Charles Brient

Associate Professor brient@ohio.edu
Steven Grimes

Steven Grimes

Distinguished Professor Emeritus grimes@ohio.edu Accelerator 214
Earle Hunt

Earle Hunt

Professor Emeritus hunte@ohio.edu
Ray Lane

Ray Lane

Distinguished Professor Emeritus physics@ohio.edu
David Onley

David Onley

Professor Emeritus onley@ohio.edu Clippinger 243B
Jacobo Rapaport

Jacobo Rapaport

Distinguished Professor Emeritus jack.rapaport@gmail.com
Roger Rollins

Roger Rollins

Professor Emeritus rollins@ohio.edu
Folden B. Stumpf

Folden B. Stumpf

Professor Emeritus stumpf@ohio.edu Clippinger 243A
Louis Wright

Louis Wright

Professor Emeritus wright@ohio.edu Clippinger 331
Research Personnel
Li Hu, portrait outdoors

Li Hu

Visiting Research Scholar lh528818@ohio.edu Clippinger 338
Lei Jin

Lei Jin

Post Doc jinl@ohio.edu Clippinger 240
Nikolay Kornilov

Nikolay Kornilov

Visiting Scholar kornilon@ohio.edu Accelerator Lab 213
Tianji Liu, portrait outdoors

Tianji Liu

Visiting Research Scholar tl948118@ohio.edu Clippinger 338

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences