Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences

Faculty in Linguistics

Faculty

Linguistics
Dr. Chris Thompson

Chris Thompson

Associate Professor & Chair thompsoc@ohio.edu Gordy 383C
Dr. David Bell

David Bell

Associate Professor of Linguistics & Undergraduate Chair belld@ohio.edu Gordy 369
Dawn Bikowski

Dawn Bikowski

Director of the English Language Improvement Program bikowski@ohio.edu Gordy 367
Kelley Bodwell

Kelley Bodwell

Term Instructor in the English Language Improvement Program bodwell@ohio.edu
Lu Cao in her office

Lu Cao

Lecturer – Chinese caol@ohio.edu Gordy 356
Gabriela Castañeda-Jiménez in her office

Gabriela Castañeda-Jiménez

Lecturer, Linguistics castaned@ohio.edu Gordy 358
Becky Challenger in her office

Becky Challenger

Associate Lecturer in Ohio Program of Intensive English, Academic Coordinator challeng@ohio.edu Gordy 149
Ayako Deguchi in her office

Ayako Deguchi

Lecturer – Japanese deguchia@ohio.edu Gordy 345
Qian Du

Qian Du

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program duq@ohio.edu Gordy 342
Dr. Romy Ghanem

Romy Ghanem

Visiting Assistant Professor ghanem@ohio.edu Gordy 383
Dr. Chris Hitchcock

Chris Hitchcock

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program hitchcog@ohio.edu Gordy 351
Gerry Krzic, seated in his office

Gerry Krzic

Director of Ohio Program of Intensive English krzic@ohio.edu Gordy 155E
Joung Hee Krzic

Joung Hee Krzic

Lecturer – Japanese krzicj@ohio.edu Gordy 353
Sinae Lee

Sinae Lee

Visiting Assistant Professor, Linguistics lees7@ohio.edu Gordy 349
Joseph Lee

Joseph Lee

Associate Lecturer of Linguistics and Assistant Director of the English Language Improvement Program leej3@ohio.edu Gordy 377
Edna Lima

Edna Lima

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program lima@ohio.edu Gordy 357
faculty-staff-placeholder

Ludmila Marchenkova

Assistant Professor of Linguistics marchenl@ohio.edu Gordy 371
Art Oestrike

Art Oestrike

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program oestrike@ohio.edu Gordy 383
Dr. Hiroyuki Oshita

Hiroyuki Oshita

Associate Professor of Linguistics & Graduate Chair, Japanese Coordinator oshita@ohio.edu Gordy 373
faculty-staff-placeholder

Michelle O’Malley

Assistant Professor of Linguistics & Undergraduate Advisor haugh@ohio.edu Gordy 375
Keira Park

HyoJung Keira Park

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program parkh6@ohio.edu Gordy 360
Liang Tao

Liang Tao

Associate Professor of Linguistics & Chinese Coordinator tao@ohio.edu Gordy 365
Lara Wallace

Lara Wallace

Lecturer in English Language Improvement Program wallacl1@ohio.edu Gordy 347

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences