Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences

Faculty in Linguistics

Faculty

Linguistics
faculty-staff-placeholder

Chris Thompson

Associate Professor, Linguistics & Department Chair, Japan Study Abroad Coordinator thompsoc@ohio.edu Gordy 383C
faculty-staff-placeholder

Areej Ahmed

Lecturer, Arabic ahmeda@ohio.edu Gordy 355
faculty-staff-placeholder

David Bell

Associate Professor of Linguistics & Undergraduate Chair belld@ohio.edu Gordy 369
Dawn Bikowski

Dawn Bikowski

Director of the English Language Improvement Program bikowski@ohio.edu Gordy 367
Kelley Bodwell

Kelley Bodwell

Term Instructor in the English Language Improvement Program bodwell@ohio.edu
Lu Cao in her office

Lu Cao

Lecturer – Chinese caol@ohio.edu Gordy 356
Gabriela Castañeda-Jiménez in her office

Gabriela Castañeda-Jiménez

Lecturer, Linguistics castaned@ohio.edu Gordy 358
Becky Challenger in her office

Becky Challenger

OPIE Associate Lecturer, Academic Coordinator challeng@ohio.edu Gordy 149
Ayako Deguchi in her office

Ayako Deguchi

Lecturer – Japanese deguchia@ohio.edu Gordy 345
Qian Du

Qian Du

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program duq@ohio.edu Gordy 342
Chris Hitchcock

Chris Hitchcock

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program hitchcog@ohio.edu Gordy 351
faculty-staff-placeholder

Joung Hee Krzic

Lecturer – Japanese krzicj@ohio.edu Gordy 353
Joseph Lee

Joseph Lee

Associate Lecturer of Linguistics and Assistant Director of the English Language Improvement Program leej3@ohio.edu Gordy 377
Sinae Lee

Sinae Lee

Visiting Assistant Professor, Linguistics lees7@ohio.edu Gordy 349
Edna Lima

Edna Lima

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program lima@ohio.edu Gordy 357
faculty-staff-placeholder

Ludmila Marchenkova

Assistant Professor, Linguistics marchenl@ohio.edu Gordy 371
Art Oestrike

Art Oestrike

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program oestrike@ohio.edu Gordy 383
faculty-staff-placeholder

Hiroyuki Oshita

Hiroyuki Oshita Associate Professor, Linguistics & Graduate Chair, Japanese Coordinator oshita@ohio.edu Gordy 373
faculty-staff-placeholder

Michelle O’Malley

Michelle O’Malley Assistant Professor, Linguistics & Undergraduate Advisor haugh@ohio.edu Gordy 375
Keira Park

HyoJung Keira Park

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program parkh6@ohio.edu Gordy 360
faculty-staff-placeholder

Liang Tao

Associate Professor, Linguistics & Chinese Coordinator tao@ohio.edu Gordy 365
Lara Wallace

Lara Wallace

Lecturer in English Language Improvement Program wallacl1@ohio.edu Gordy 347

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences