Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences

Faculty in Linguistics

Faculty

Linguistics
Dr. David Bell

David Bell

Associate Professor & Chair belld@ohio.edu Gordy 369
Mohamed Amira, photo taken outside

Mohamed Amira

Arabic Language Program Coordinator amiram@ohio.edu Gordy 359
Dawn Bikowski

Dawn Bikowski

Director of the English Language Improvement Program bikowski@ohio.edu Gordy 367
Lu Cao, portrait

Lu Cao

Lecturer – Chinese caol@ohio.edu Gordy 356
Gabriela Castañeda-Gleason

Gabriela Castañeda-Gleason

Lecturer, Linguistics castaned@ohio.edu Gordy 358
Becky Challenger in her office

Rebecca "Becky" Challenger

Associate Lecturer in Ohio Program of Intensive English, Academic Coordinator challeng@ohio.edu Gordy 149
Christine Moon Cho, portrait

Christine Moon Cho

Visiting Assistant Professor chom1@ohio.edu
Ayako Deguchi

Ayako Deguchi

Lecturer – Japanese deguchia@ohio.edu Gordy 345
Dr. Chris Hitchcock

Chris Hitchcock

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program hitchcog@ohio.edu Gordy 351
Soomin Jwa, portrait

Soomin Jwa

Visiting Assistant Professor jwa@ohio.edu Gordy 349
Joung Hee Krzic, portrait

Joung Hee Krzic

Lecturer – Japanese krzicj@ohio.edu Gordy 353
Gerry Krzic, seated in his office

Gerry Krzic

Director of Ohio Program of Intensive English krzic@ohio.edu Gordy 155E
Joseph Lee

Joseph Lee

Associate Lecturer of Linguistics and Assistant Director of the English Language Improvement Program leej3@ohio.edu Gordy 377
Edna Lima

Edna Lima

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program lima@ohio.edu Gordy 357
Ludmila Marchenkova portrait

Ludmila Marchenkova

Assistant Professor of Linguistics marchenl@ohio.edu Gordy 371
Art Oestrike

Art Oestrike

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program oestrike@ohio.edu Gordy 383
Dr. Hiroyuki Oshita

Hiroyuki Oshita

Associate Professor of Linguistics & Graduate Chair, Japanese Coordinator oshita@ohio.edu Gordy 373
Dr. Michelle O’Malley

Michelle O’Malley

Assistant Professor of Linguistics & Undergraduate Chair haugh@ohio.edu Gordy 375
Keira Park

HyoJung Keira Park

Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program parkh6@ohio.edu Gordy 360
Aaron Schwartz

Aaron Schwartz

Associate Lecturer of OPIE, Technology Coordinator schwara1@ohio.edu Gordy 145
Liang Tao, portrait

Liang Tao

Associate Professor of Linguistics & Chinese Coordinator tao@ohio.edu Gordy 365
Dr. Chris Thompson

Chris Thompson

Associate Professor thompsoc@ohio.edu Gordy 383C
Dr. Lara Wallace

Lara Wallace

Senior Lecturer in the English Language Improvement Program wallacl1@ohio.edu Gordy 347

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences