Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences
Department Header Top

English Faculty Literary & Teaching Awards


Robert Miklitsch, nominated for Edgar Allen Poe Award, Mystery Writers of America (January 2015)


Zakes Mda, the Order of Ikhamanga in Silver, the national government of South Africa (April 26, 2014)

Ayesha Hardison, Langston Hughes Visiting Professor, University of Kansas (Aug. 25, 2014)

Eric LeMay, finalist for Digital Media Award For Best Culinary Website, International Association of Culinary Professionals (2013)


Katarzyna Marciniak, Presidential Teacher Award 2013-2016, Ohio University

Andrew Escobedo, winner of the Blind Submission Paper Competition, Shakespeare Association of America, Toronto, CA, March 2013

Linda Rice, Konneker Fund (2013, $40,000): “Toward An Ohio University Teaching Academy” with Co-Administrators, Distinguished Teaching Professors from the Ping Institute, Drs. Thomas Carpenter (Classics and World Religions) and William Condee (Interdisciplinary Arts and Theater), and Linda Rice (English) the first James Bruning Teaching Fellow, appointed at the inception of the program in 2011

Carey Snyder, Honor’s Tutorial College Outstanding Tutor Award, Spring 2013

Ghirmai Negash, Talinn Philips, Katarzyna Marciniak, Mara Holt, Charles J. Ping Institute Teaching Fellows for 2012-13, Ohio University

Carey Snyder, Honor’s Tutorial College Outstanding Tutor Award, Spring 2013

Nicole Reynolds, 2013 College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Development Award, Ohio University, $1,800


Sherrie Gradin, Chapman Clapp Award for Excellence in Advising 2012

Linda Zionkowski, 2012 Outstanding Faculty Undergraduate Advising Award

Dinty Moore, 2012 Jeanette G. Grasselli Brown Faculty Teaching Award in the Humanities, Ohio University

Nicole Reynolds, 2012 National Endowment for the Humanities Summer Stipend, $6,000. “Romanticism and Suicide: The Culture of Voluntary Death in Britain, 1770-1822.”


Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences