Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences
Department Header Top

Faculty in English

Faculty

English
Linda Rice in her office

Linda J. Rice

Professor & Chair; Director of the Master of Arts in English Online for High School Teachers RiceL2@ohio.edu Lindley N198
faculty-staff-placeholder

Mary Ann Abbott

Instructor abbottm@ohio.edu Lindley N278
faculty-staff-placeholder

Ellee Achten

Instructor ep187009@ohio.edu Lindley N278
Marilyn_Atlas

Marilyn Atlas

Professor atlas@ohio.edu Lindley S106
faculty-staff-placeholder

Lori Baker

Instructor bakerl3@ohio.edu Lindley N278
faculty-staff-placeholder

Gordon Briggs

Instructor briggsg@ohio.edu Lindley S278
faculty-staff-placeholder

Christin Butler

Instructor butlerc@ohio.edu Lindley N278
Edmond Chang, posed by window

Edmond Y. Chang

Assistant Professor change@ohio.edu Lindley S205
Joan_Connor

Joan Connor

Professor connor@ohio.edu Lindley S203
faculty-staff-placeholder

Kent Corbin

Instructor corbink@ohio.edu Lindley N278
samuel-crowl

Samuel Crowl

Early Retired; Trustee Professor of English Literature crowl@ohio.edu Lindley S104
faculty-staff-placeholder

Donald  Dudding

Instructor duddind1@ohio.edu Lindley N275
Heather-Edwards

Heather Edwards

Associate Lecturer edwardh1@ohio.edu Lindley N266
Andrew_Escobedo

Andrew Escobedo

Professor escobedo@ohio.edu Lindley N254
faculty-staff-placeholder

Jane Anne Fuller

Instructor fullerj1@ohio.edu Lindley N278
faculty-staff-placeholder

Loreen L. Giese

Professor giese@ohio.edu Lindley S102
sherrie_gradin

Sherrie  Gradin

Professor & Director, Appalachian Writing Project gradin@ohio.edu Lindley S211
faculty-staff-placeholder

Deni Hackworth

Instructor hackwora@ohio.edu Lindley N278
mark_halliday

Mark Halliday

Professor hallidam@ohio.edu Lindley S202
faculty-staff-placeholder

Jeffrey Hanson

Instructor hansonj@ohio.edu Lindley N278
george_hartley

George Hartley

Associate Professor hartleyg@ohio.edu Lindley S213
faculty-staff-placeholder

Kim Holcomb

Instructor holcombk@ohio.edu Lindley N278
Jessica Hollis

Jessica Hollis

Assistant Professor hollis@ohio.edu Lindley S208
Dr. Mara Holt

Mara Holt

Associate Professor & Director of Composition holt@ohio.edu Lindley N190
marykate_hurley

Mary Kate Hurley

Assistant Professor hurleym1@ohio.edu Lindley N264
jill_ingram

Jill P. Ingram

Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies ingramj@ohio.edu Lindley N192
Paul_Jones

Paul C. Jones

Samuel and Susan Crowl Professorship in English Literature jonesp2@ohio.edu Lindley N297
jason-jordan

Jason Jordan

Post-Doctoral Teaching Fellow jj377111@ohio.edu
Elizabeth-Koontz

Elizabeth Godke Koonce

Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Advising Coordinator kooncee@ohio.edu Lindley N186B
eric-lemay

Eric  LeMay

Associate Professor lemaye@ohio.edu Lindley S243
Katarzyna_Marciniak

Katarzyna Marciniak

Professor marcinia@ohio.edu Lindley N256
Dr. Brian McAllister

Brian J. McAllister

Visiting Assistant Professor mcallisb@ohio.edu Lindley S219
Joe_McLaughlin

Joseph McLaughlin

Associate Professor mclaughj@ohio.edu Lindley N252
zakes_mda

Zakes Mda

Professor Emeritus mda@ohio.edu
faculty-staff-placeholder

Robert Miklitsch

Professor miklitsc@ohio.edu Lindley S204
faculty-staff-placeholder

Y. Lopez Mira

Instructor miraylop@ohio.edu Lindley N278
Dr. James Miranda

James Miranda

Post-doctoral Fellow mirandaj@ohio.edu
Dinty Moore

Dinty W. Moore

Professor and Director of Creative Writing moored4@ohio.edu Lindley S241
faculty-staff-placeholder

Ghirmai Negash

Professor negashg@ohio.edu Lindley N295
patrick_okeeffe

Patrick O'Keeffe

Assistant Professor okeeffe@ohio.edu Lindley N294
Talinn_Phillips

Talinn Phillips

Associate Professor tiller@ohio.edu Lindley N263
Beth_Quitslund

Beth Quitslund

Associate Professor quitslun@ohio.edu Lindley S214
nicole_reynolds

Nicole Reynolds

Associate Professor reynoldn@ohio.edu Lindley S216
faculty-staff-placeholder

Allison Ricket

Instructor ricket@ohio.edu Lindley N278
Jill-Allyn-Rosser

J. Allyn Rosser

Professor rosserj@ohio.edu Lindley S242
Albert_Rouzie

Albert Rouzie

Associate Professor rouzie@ohio.edu Lindley N253
faculty-staff-placeholder

Colleen Ruggieri

Assistant Professor ruggieri@ohio.edu Lindley S218
david_sanders

David Sanders

Assistant Professor sandersd@ohio.edu Lindley S207
tom_scanlan

Thomas Scanlan

Associate Professor scanlant@ohio.edu Lindley N255
david_sharpe

David G. Sharpe

Assistant Professor sharpe@ohio.edu Lindley S130
Ryan-Shepherd

Ryan P. Shepherd

Assistant Professor shepherr@ohio.edu Lindley S212
faculty-staff-placeholder

Paul Shovlin

Lecturer shovlin@ohio.edu Lindley N291
faculty-staff-placeholder

Lia Silver

Instructor silverl@ohio.edu Lindley N278
amrit_singh

Amritjit  Singh

Langston Hughes Professor of English and African American Studies singha@ohio.edu Lindley S240
carey_snyder

Carey Snyder

Associate Professor snyderc3@ohio.edu Lindley S215
faculty-staff-placeholder

Bianca Spriggs

Assistant Professor spriggsb@ohio.edu Lindley N296
Matthew-Stallard

Matthew Stallard

Associate Professor stallard@ohio.edu Lindley S128
Elizabeth Thompson

Elizabeth Thompson

Instructor thompse1@ohio.edu Lindley N267
faculty-staff-placeholder

Megan Villegas

Instructor villegas@ohio.edu Lindley N278
David_Wanczyk

David Wanczyk

Editor of New Ohio Review and Coordinator for Special Programs wanczyk@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 303
Patti-Wisland

Patti Wisland

Managing Editor of New Ohio Review wisland@ohio.edu Bentley 16
Valorie_Worthy

Valorie A. Worthy

Senior Lecturer worthy@ohio.edu Lindley N274
Linda_Zionkowski

Linda Zionkowski

Professor & Director of Graduate Studies zionkows@ohio.edu Lindley N188

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences