Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences
Department Header Top

Faculty in English

Faculty

English
Linda Rice in her office

Linda J. Rice

Professor & Chair; Director of the Master of Arts in English Online for High School Teachers RiceL2@ohio.edu Ellis 230
faculty-staff-placeholder

Ellee Achten

Instructor ep187009@ohio.edu Lindley N278
Marilyn_Atlas

Marilyn Atlas

Professor atlas@ohio.edu Ellis 366
faculty-staff-placeholder

Lori Baker

Instructor bakerl3@ohio.edu Lindley N278
Edmond Chang, posed by window

Edmond Y. Chang

Assistant Professor change@ohio.edu Ellis 331
Joan_Connor

Joan Connor

Professor connor@ohio.edu Ellis 334
faculty-staff-placeholder

Kent Corbin

Instructor corbink@ohio.edu Lindley N278
faculty-staff-placeholder

Donald Dudding

Instructor duddind1@ohio.edu Ellis 308
Heather-Edwards

Heather Edwards

Associate Lecturer edwardh1@ohio.edu Ellis 305
Loreen L. Giese

Loreen L. Giese

Professor giese@ohio.edu Ellis 336
sherrie_gradin

Sherrie Gradin

Professor & Director, Appalachian Writing Project gradin@ohio.edu Ellis 359
faculty-staff-placeholder

Deni Hackworth

Instructor hackwora@ohio.edu Lindley N278
mark_halliday

Mark Halliday

Professor hallidam@ohio.edu Ellis 370
faculty-staff-placeholder

Jeffrey Hanson

Instructor hansonj@ohio.edu Lindley N278
george_hartley

George Hartley

Professor hartleyg@ohio.edu Ellis 319
faculty-staff-placeholder

Kim Holcomb

Instructor holcombk@ohio.edu Lindley N278
Jessica Hollis

Jessica Hollis

Assistant Professor hollis@ohio.edu Ellis 317
Dr. Mara Holt

Mara Holt

Professor & Director of Composition holt@ohio.edu Ellis 232
marykate_hurley

Mary Kate Hurley

Assistant Professor hurleym1@ohio.edu Ellis 307
jill_ingram

Jill P. Ingram

Associate Professor ingramj@ohio.edu Ellis 303
Paul_Jones

Paul C. Jones

Samuel and Susan Crowl Professorship in English Literature jonesp2@ohio.edu Ellis 351
Elizabeth-Koontz

Elizabeth Godke Koonce

Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Advising Coordinator kooncee@ohio.edu Ellis 228
eric-lemay

Eric LeMay

Associate Professor lemaye@ohio.edu Ellis 337
Joe_McLaughlin

Joseph McLaughlin

Associate Professor mclaughj@ohio.edu Ellis 357
faculty-staff-placeholder
Dinty Moore

Dinty W. Moore

Professor and Director of Creative Writing moored4@ohio.edu Ellis 333
faculty-staff-placeholder

Ghirmai Negash

Professor negashg@ohio.edu Ellis 344
patrick_okeeffe

Patrick O'Keeffe

Associate Professor okeeffe@ohio.edu Ellis 329
Talinn_Phillips

Talinn Phillips

Associate Professor tiller@ohio.edu Ellis 345
Beth_Quitslund

Beth Quitslund

Professor & Interim Associate Dean of the Graduate College quitslun@ohio.edu Ellis 349
nicole_reynolds

Nicole Reynolds

Associate Professor reynoldn@ohio.edu Ellis 355
faculty-staff-placeholder

Allison Ricket

Instructor ricket@ohio.edu Lindley N278
Jill-Allyn-Rosser

J. Allyn Rosser

Professor rosserj@ohio.edu Ellis 361
faculty-staff-placeholder

Colleen Ruggieri

Assistant Professor ruggieri@ohio.edu Ellis 313
faculty-staff-placeholder

Rachael Ryerson

Lecturer and Assistant Director of Composition ryersonr@ohio.edu Ellis 328
david_sanders

David Sanders

Assistant Professor sandersd@ohio.edu Ellis 371
tom_scanlan

Thomas Scanlan

Associate Professor scanlant@ohio.edu Ellis 325
Ryan-Shepherd

Ryan P. Shepherd

Assistant Professor shepherr@ohio.edu Ellis 311
faculty-staff-placeholder

Paul Shovlin

Lecturer shovlin@ohio.edu Ellis 367
faculty-staff-placeholder

Lia Silver

Instructor silverl@ohio.edu Lindley N278
amrit_singh

Amritjit Singh

Langston Hughes Professor of English and African American Studies singha@ohio.edu Ellis 330
carey_snyder

Carey Snyder

Associate Professor snyderc3@ohio.edu Ellis 353
Bianca Spriggs, performing at the microphone

Bianca Spriggs

Assistant Professor spriggsb@ohio.edu Ellis 309
Matthew-Stallard

Matthew Stallard

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Director stallard@ohio.edu Ellis 229
Elizabeth Thompson

Elizabeth Thompson

Associate Professor of Instruction thompse1@ohio.edu Lindley N267
David_Wanczyk

David Wanczyk

Editor of New Ohio Review and Coordinator for Special Programs wanczyk@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 302
Valorie_Worthy

Valorie A. Worthy

Senior Lecturer worthy@ohio.edu Ellis 368
Linda_Zionkowski

Linda Zionkowski

Professor & Director of Graduate Studies zionkows@ohio.edu Ellis 231

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences