Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
College of Arts & Sciences
Department Header Top

Faculty in English

Faculty

English
Marilyn_Atlas

Marilyn Atlas

Professor atlas@ohio.edu Ellis 328
Joan_Connor

Joan Connor

Professor connor@ohio.edu Ellis 327
faculty-staff-placeholder

Kent Corbin

Instructor corbink@ohio.edu Bentley 20
samuel-crowl

Samuel Crowl

Early Retired; Trustee Professor of English Literature crowl@ohio.edu Ellis 313
faculty-staff-placeholder

Donald Dudding

Instructor duddind1@ohio.edu Ellis 117
Heather-Edwards

Heather Edwards

Associate Lecturer edwardh1@ohio.edu Ellis 346
Andrew_Escobedo

Andrew Escobedo

Professor escobedo@ohio.edu Ellis 352
faculty-staff-placeholder

Loreen L. Giese

Professor giese@ohio.edu Ellis 358
sherrie_gradin

Sherrie Gradin

Professor & Department Chair; Director, Appalachian Writing Project gradin@ohio.edu Ellis 332
mark_halliday

Mark Halliday

Professor hallidam@ohio.edu Ellis 357
george_hartley

George Hartley

Associate Professor hartleyg@ohio.edu Ellis 311
faculty-staff-placeholder

Kim Holcomb

Instructor holcombk@ohio.edu Ellis 117
Jessica Hollis

Jessica Hollis

Assistant Professor hollis@ohio.edu
Dr. Mara Holt

Mara Holt

Associate Professor & Director of Composition holt@ohio.edu Ellis 321
marykate_hurley

Mary Kate Hurley

Assistant Professor hurleym1@ohio.edu Ellis 318
jill_ingram

Jill P. Ingram

Associate Professor ingramj@ohio.edu Ellis 348
Paul_Jones

Paul C. Jones

Samuel and Susan Crowl Professorship in English Literature & Director of Graduate Studies jonesp2@ohio.edu Ellis 369
jason-jordan

Jason Jordan

Post-Doctoral Teaching Fellow jj377111@ohio.edu Ellis 347
Elizabeth-Koontz

Elizabeth Godke Koonce

Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Advising Coordinator kooncee@ohio.edu Ellis 366
eric-lemay

Eric LeMay

Associate Professor lemaye@ohio.edu Ellis 314
Dr. Brian McAllister

Brian J. McAllister

Visiting Assistant Professor mcallisb@ohio.edu Ellis 376
Joe_McLaughlin

Joseph McLaughlin

Associate Professor mclaughj@ohio.edu Ellis 330
zakes_mda

Zakes Mda

Professor mda@ohio.edu Ellis 365
faculty-staff-placeholder
Dr. James Miranda

James Miranda

Post-doctoral Fellow mirandaj@ohio.edu Ellis 332
Dinty Moore

Dinty W. Moore

Professor and Director of Creative Writing moored4@ohio.edu Ellis 353
Theresa-Moran

Theresa Moran

Assistant Professor & Food Studies Theme Director morant@ohio.edu Ellis 305
faculty-staff-placeholder

Ghirmai Negash

Professor negashg@ohio.edu Ellis 366
patrick_okeeffe

Patrick O'Keeffe

Assistant Professor okeeffe@ohio.edu Ellis
Talinn_Phillips

Talinn Phillips

Assistant Professor tiller@ohio.edu Ellis 315
Beth_Quitslund

Beth Quitslund

Associate Professor quitslun@ohio.edu Ellis 351
nicole_reynolds

Nicole Reynolds

Associate Professor reynoldn@ohio.edu Ellis 329
Linda Rice in her office

Linda J. Rice

Professor & Director of the Master of Arts in English Online for High School Teachers RiceL2@ohio.edu Ellis 382
Jill-Allyn-Rosser

J. Allyn Rosser

Professor rosserj@ohio.edu Ellis 320
Albert_Rouzie

Albert Rouzie

Associate Professor rouzie@ohio.edu Ellis 367
faculty-staff-placeholder

Colleen Ruggieri

Assistant Professor ruggieri@ohio.edu Ellis 371
david_sanders

David Sanders

Assistant Professor sandersd@ohio.edu Ellis 372
tom_scanlan

Thomas Scanlan

Associate Professor scanlant@ohio.edu Ellis 369
david_sharpe

David G. Sharpe

Assistant Professor sharpe@ohio.edu Ellis 342
Ryan-Shepherd

Ryan P. Shepherd

Assistant Professor shepherr@ohio.edu Ellis 373
amrit_singh

Amritjit Singh

Langston Hughes Professor of English and African American Studies singha@ohio.edu Ellis 332
carey_snyder

Carey Snyder

Associate Professor snyderc3@ohio.edu Ellis 354
Matthew-Stallard

Matthew Stallard

Associate Professor stallard@ohio.edu Ellis 373
Patrick-Swaney

Patrick Swaney

Post-Doctoral Teaching Fellow ps576311@ohio.edu Ellis 350
Elizabeth Thompson
faculty-staff-placeholder

Megan Villegas

Instructor villegas@ohio.edu Ellis 117, Baker 354
David_Wanczyk

David Wanczyk

Editor of New Ohio Review and Coordinator for Special Programs wanczyk@ohio.edu Bentley Annex 303
Patti-Wisland

Patti Wisland

Managing Editor of New Ohio Review wisland@ohio.edu Bentley 16
Valorie_Worthy

Valorie A. Worthy

Senior Lecturer worthy@ohio.edu Ellis 316
Linda_Zionkowski

Departmental Social Media

College of Arts & Sciences