During your weekday visit, you may wish to speak with someone in your area of academic interest. If so, please use the departmental contact list below to schedule your appointment directly with the department before you register for a regular visit option with Undergraduate Admissions. If you need to change or cancel your academic appointment, you'll need to contact the academic office directly.


Center for International Studies


College of Arts and Sciences


College of Business

  • College of Business Student Services: 740.593.2042; academic sessions offered Monday-Friday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.; advanced scheduling preferred

College of Fine Arts


College of Health Sciences and Professions

  • College of Health Sciences and Professions Student Services Office : 740.593.9336
  • Social and Public Health: Doug Bolon, 740.593.4675, bolon@ohio.edu
  • Communication Sciences and Disorders: 740.593.1407, csd@ohio.edu
  • Nutrition and Applied Nutrition: Deborah Murray, MS, RD, LD; 740.593.4498; murrayd1@ohio.edu
  • Athletic Training: Kayla Shinew, PhD, AT Clinical Education Coordinator, Assistant Athletic Training Coordinator; 740.593.9497; shinew@ohio.edu
  • Exercise Physiology: Sharon Rana, 740.593.9494, rana@ohio.edu
  • Nursing: 740.593.4494, nursing@ohio.edu
  • Undecided Health Sciences and Professions: Sara White, 740.593.9336, whites2@ohio.edu OR Rebecca Zuspan zuspan@ohio.edu

Honors Tutorial College

  • Honors Tutorial College Dean's Office: 740.593.2723

Patton College of Education

  • Patton College Dean's Office : 740.593.4400, PattonProspectiveStudents@ohio.edu
  • Teacher Education: Curt Plummer, 740.593.4417, plummer@ohio.edu ; academic sessions offered 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, and 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays
  • Recreation and Sport Pedagogy: Curt Plummer, 740.593.4417, plummer@ohio.edu ; academic sessions offered 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Mondays, Wednesday, and Fridays, and 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays
  • Department of Human and Consumer Sciences Education: Curt Plummer, 740.593.4417, plummer@ohio.edu ; academic sessions offered 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, and 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays

Scripps College of Communication

  • Scripps College Dean's Office : 740.593.4883
  • Information and Telecommunication Systems: Philip Campbell, 740.593.4907, campbelp@ohio.edu
  • Communication Studies: Kristina McKinley, 740.593.4842, mckinlek@ohio.edu ; academic sessions offered at 2:00 p.m. Monday and Friday and by appointment Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday; advanced scheduling preferred
  • Journalism: Sharon Nickels, 740.593.2539, nickels@ohio.edu ; academic sessions offered at 2:15 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday; advanced scheduling required
  • Media Arts and Studies: Judy Wilson, 740.593.4870, mediaschool@ohio.edu; 3:00 p.m. Monday-Friday, advanced scheduling preferred
  • Visual Communication: Marlene Shostak, 740.593.4898; academic sessions offered at 1:30 p.m. most Fridays; advanced scheduling required

Russ College of Engineering & Technology

  • Russ College Dean's Office : 740.593.1474
  • Aviation: 740.597.2626, aviation@ohio.edu
  • Chemical Engineering: 740.593.1492, chemical@ohio.edu
  • Civil Engineering : Terry Masada, 740.593.1465, civil@ohio.edu
  • Computer Science : 740.593.4672, eecs@ohio.edu ; academic sessions offered at 1:15 p.m. on Mondays and Fridays and at 2:15 p.m. Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays during the academic year. Advance scheduling preferred.
  • Electrical Engineering: 740.593.4672, eecs@ohio.edu ; academic sessions offered at 1:15 p.m. on Mondays and Fridays and at 2:15 p.m. Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays during the academic year, advanced scheduling preferred
  • Industrial and Systems Engineering: Robert Judd, 740.593.1539, ise@ohio.edu
  • Engineering Technology and Management: Todd Myers, 740.593.1455, myerst2@ohio.edu
  • Mechanical Engineering: 740.593.1553, mechanical@ohio.edu ; academic visits offered Mondays through Fridays; advanced scheduling preferred.
  • Undecided Engineering and Technology: Erin Root, 740.593.1483, roote@ohio.edu

University College