Outstanding Administrator

Nominations for Outstanding Administrator Award

being  accepted through Nov. 16

3 Outstanding Administrators

2015 OUtstanding Administrators

Ohio University President Roderick McDavis with the the three 2015 OUtstanding Administrator Award winners, Carey Busch, Jneanne Hacker and Roxanne Malé-Brune at the Ohio University 2015 Service Awards Ceremony.
Photo by Ohio University / Jonathan Adams

Why nominate someone? Do you want to see excellence rewarded?  Selection of the recipients will be based upon exemplary job performance and accomplishments.  Click this link (Link to Qualtrics Survey) to nominate an administrator for the 2016 awards.  Nominations are accepted from 8 am November 2 – 8 am November. 16, 2015.

Each year the Administrative Senate honors three administrators for their significant contributions to Ohio University with the OUtstanding Administrator Award. The award winners are honored at the annual Service Awards Ceremony in the spring of the year..  Previous winners have come from all areas of the University and nominations are accepted from all members of the University community; faculty, administrative and hourly, staff and students. 

OUtstanding Administrator Award Committee

Chair:  Eileen Theodore-Shusta
Administrators: Carey Busch, Tonga Cox, Wendy Merb-Brown, Monique Rogers-Dogbey, and Roxanne Mal’e Brune.
Faculty Senate: James Andrews
Classified Senate: Sharon Romina
Graduate Senate:
Undergraduate Senate:  TBD

Eligible administrators will have met all of the criteria below:

  • Five years of consecutive service as a full- or part-time administrator at Ohio University and currently serving as a full- or part-time administrator;
  • Administrative responsibility at any level (professional responsibility);
  • An administrative appointment of nine, 10, 11 or 12 months spending 50 percent or more of time in administrative duties. 
  • The President, Vice Presidents, Executive Vice President and Provost, Vice Provosts, Associate Provosts, the Secretary and Treasurer of the Board of Trustees, Deans and those eligible for Faculty Senate are excluded from nomination for this award.



Three awards will be granted annually. Each award will include an appropriate certificate and $1500.00 in cash to be used at the discretion of the recipient. Funding to support the awards will be obtained by the administered through the Administrative Senate.

Check out past winners of the award

Any questions about the OUtstanding Administrator Award and the selection policy may be directed to Eileen Theodore-Shusta, Chair of the OUtstanding Administrator Award Committee.