Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation
 

Ohio University Zanesville : Clubs And Groups

 

 

 

   

Campus Ministry

Join your fellow students in a call to worship and reading scriptures from the bible. Contact Beth Newland at bnewland@zanestate.edu to get involved. You can also check out our Campus Ministry Facebook page!

    Campus Ministry

Choral Union

Interested in singing, or considered adding OU Zanesville Choral Union to your schedule, this is a great opportunity to do so. In addition, you can take this class more than once if you like! This club is a great opportunity to meet new people and express your musical talent. Email Charles Savage at savagec@ohio.edu to join in the fun.

 Choral  

Communications Club

Communications Club is a way for you and your fellow communications studies to get involved and promote the communications studies. It is a way to help the community and promote the university. If interested contact Rita Ng at ng@ohio.edu

    Comms

Electronic Media Club

Electronic Media Club offers a great opportunity for students to get together and help the community. If at all interested please contact Dr. Ken Collins at collinsk@ohio.edu.

   EM

Friends for Literary Improvement (FLI)

Friends for Literary Improvement (FLI) is a service organization that brings together literary and service projects to promote awareness of services provided by the Zanesville Campus Library. Contact Tracey Humphrey at humphret@ohio.edu to get involved!

 

   FLI

Future Educators of OU Zanesville (FEOUZ)

The Future Educators of Ohio University Zanesville helps you become the best educator you can be. Educating you in goals and instilling values in you as a role model for other individuals. Contact Colleen Romito at romitoc@ohio.edu to learn more.

    FEOUZ

LGBTA Alliance

The purpose of this organization shall be to raise awareness and acceptance of people of all sexual orientations on the Ohio University Zanesville and Zane State College Campus. Our goal is to act as a support network for people of all sexual orientations and lifestyles. Contact Advisors Elizabeth Kline, Zane State, at ekline@zanestate.edu or Amy White at whitea@ohio.edu, OU Zanesville, to learn more.

    GLASS

Green Bobcats

Green Bobcats is a way for you, the bobcat, to protect and get involved with the community and help clean up the environment with fellow faculty and student members. If at all interested please contact Dr. Mohannad Al-Saghir at al-saghir@ohio.edu.

  

 Green Bobcat

Habitat for Humanity

Habitat for Humanity is an international organization. Here at Ohio University Zanesville we work together as volunteers to try and make our community a better place. If you are interested contact Mike Nern at nern@ohio.edu.

   H4H

History Club

Do you love talking about the past, or engaging in remarkable things that our ancestors did. Join other students that enjoy this as well. Contact Dr. Korcaighe Hale at halek@ohio.edu to get involved.

 

   History

Multicultural Club

Multicultural Club's mission is to create an awareness and appreciation of diversity and differences among culturals. This is a campus-wide organization with Zane State College. The advisors are Keisha Norris - knorris@zanestate.edu and Janelle Hubble - hubble@ohio.edu.

 Multicultural Club

Omicron Alpha

Omicron Alpha is a professional student association designed to enhance your college career and focus on a professional development in the field of Communication Studies. Contact Dr. Sheida Shirvani at shirvani@ohio.edu to find out how to become part of the organization.

     OA
 

Rotoract Club

A division of Rotary International, young adults, age 18-30, participate in service projects with mentoring from Rotary members. This is a great club to establish professional networks and gain real life experience critical to employment upon graduation. For information contact Jennifer Redrup at redrup@ohio.edu to get involved.

    Rotaract  
 

Student Nurses Association of Zanesville (SNAZ)

Future health care professionals participate in personal and professional development activities designed to bring together inservice and preservice nurses. You'll have the opportunity to learn communication skills, working as a team and establish professional health care contacts helpful for job seeking upon graduatoin. Contact Claire Tiberio at tiberio@ohio.edu to learn more.

    SNAZ

Student Senate

Student Senate is a student government organization. Its members provide a voice in University matters, put forward ideas and strategies to help students as they complete their educational goals, sponsor fun and engaging activities for students and act as a liasion for student issues, helping students find the resources they need to resolve the issue(s). Being active in Student Senate is a great way for students with little work experience to build a resume with project planning, communication skills and team work among the skills you'll learn. Contact Jennifer Redrup at redrup@ohio.edu to become a member.

SS

Zane Traces Literary Journal

Published annually in May, the Zane Traces Literary Journal provides students, faculty and staff the opportunity to share their creative side. The student/faculty reviewed publication includes works of poetry, memoir, parody, fiction, photography and more. Anyone from the OU Zanesville campus community is encouraged to submit work for inclusion. Contact Dr. Lisa Haven at havenl@ohio.edu, to submit your work during Fall term.

      Zane Traces