Important Date Summary

Date

Event/Speaker

Skills

Business Model Canvas

 

     

Thursday Oct 30            

4:00-7:00 pm                            

SIC Kickoff

Media Boot Camp

Introduce Business Model Canvas

Business Model Canvas Overview

Monday Nov. 3

2:00-4:00 pm

1. Bootcamp

Business Model Canvas Intensive

Review Business Model Canvas & Value Proposition

Jen Simon/ Michelle Ferrier

Business Model Canvas Overview

Monday Nov. 10

2:00-4:00 pm

2. Bootcamp

What is Innovation

Innovation/Disruptive Technologies

Julio Arauz/Michelle Ferrier

Problem/Pain Points/Value Proposition/Diversity Enhancement

Monday, Nov. 17

2:00 pm-4:00 pm
 

3. Bootcamp

Market Research

Conducting Market Research

Dan Dahlen, Jessica Hagman, Alden Library Resources/coaching

Customer Segments/Value Proposition/Key activities

Monday, Nov. 24

2:00 pm-4:00 pm

4. Bootcamp

Mobile Development/UX UI Design

Wireframing/Prototyping

Make mobile module available to students

John Bowditch/ Sian Morson

Key activities/cost structure/revenue streams

Monday, Dec. 1

2:00 pm-4:00 pm

5. Bootcamp

Crafting Perfect Pitch Deck/Video

Michelle Ferrier/ Luke Pittaway Video Production (Q1 rubric)

Thursday, Dec. 4

2:00 pm-4:00 pm

6. Bootcamp

Review/Business Model Canvas

TEAM REGISTRATION

Michelle Ferrier

 

Due 4:00 pm on Blackboard

Business Model Canvas Overview

Thursday, January 15

6:00 pm

 

Required Participant Meeting     

Wednesday, Jan. 21

4:45 pm-5:45 pm

7. Bootcamp

Video Pitch Production

   
Monday, Jan. 26

ROUND 1 DELIVERABLES DUE

Due 4:00 pm on Blackboard  
Friday, Feb. 13 Finalists Notified Notified via Blackboard  
Monday, Mar. 16 ROUND II DELIVERABLES DUE Due 4:00 pm on Blackboard  
Monday, Mar. 23 Pitch Day