Facility Info 

 

Hours of Operation

This is a tentative calendar; times and dates are subject to change. All activity areas close 15 minutes prior to closing time.

 Spring 2014  
Sunday, Jan. 12 6:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Monday, Jan. 13 - Thursday, Jan. 16 6:30 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
   
   
Easter weekend  
Saturday, Apr. 19 12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, Apr. 20 6:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
   
Monday, Apr. 21 - Thursday, May 1 6:30 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.  Monday - Friday
  12:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.  Saturday & Sunday
   
Commencement Weekend  
Friday & Saturday, May 2 & 3 12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
   
Sunday, May 4 - Sunday, May 11 Ping Closed
   
Summer 2014  
Monday, May 12 - Friday, May 23 12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
   
Saturday, May 24 - Monday, May 26 12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
   
Tuesday, May 27 - Thursday, July 3 12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
   
Friday, July 4 - Saturday, July 6 Ping Closed
   
Sunday, July 6 - Friday, August 15 12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
   
Saturday, August 6 - Friday, August 22 Ping Closed
   
Saturday, August 23 - Sunday, August 24 3:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
   
Fall 2014  
Monday, August 25 Begin Fall Semester Hours

Contact Information

Control Desk                   740.593.9907
Equipment Desk
   & Court Reservations    740.593.9917
Ping Facility Rentals         740.593.9921
Campus Rec Receptionist  740.593.9901

Find the Ping Center

Driving directions to Ohio University are available here.
Click here for Google map.

The Ping Student Center is located on the north bank of the Hocking River, at coordinate G-7 and H-7 (building #140) on the campus map.

Accessibility

Facts and Figures