Cherry Blossoms at Night

Info about Minors and Certificates

 

The advising process for minors and certificates is determined by the department. For more information about advising for a specific minor or certificate, find the minor/certificate in the list below. If a check sheet is available it will be linked in the right column. If you need more information about the Q2S transition of a minor or certificate, contact the person listed.

Information to be added to this page about a specific minor or certificate can be forwarded to q2s@ohio.edu.


The list is ordered by college. Go directly to the college/department of interest by clicking the name.

A&S | Business | Communication | Education & Human Services | Engineering & Technology

Fine Arts | Health Sciences & Professions | International Studies 


Program

Code

Contact

Email

Phone

Check Sheet

COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES

Afro-American Studies Minor

OR4903

       

Anthropology Minor

 OR4252

     

View

Astronomy Minor

 ORASTR

       

Biological Sciences Minor

OR2121

     

View

Chemistry Minor

OR3311

       

Classical Civilization Minor

OR5214

       

Economics Minor

 OR4221

       

English Minor

 OR5231

     

View

French Minor

 OR5221

 

modern.languages@ohio.edu

593-2765

 View

Geography 

OR4231

Kim Yeong-Hyun
kimy3@ohio.edu   View

Geological Sciences Minor

OR3321

       

German Minor

OR5222

 

modern.languages@ohio.edu

593-2765

 View

Greek Minor

 OR5212

       

History Minor

 OR4211

 Brian Schoen

schoen@ohio.edu

593-4351

View

Japanese Minor

ORJAPN

       

Latin Minor

OR5211

       

Linguistics Minor

OR5290

       

Mathematics Minor

OR3101

Todd Young

youngt@ohio.edu

 593-1277

View

Philosophy
 

OR5241

Scott Carson

carsond@ohio.edu

 

View

Physics Minor

OR3331

       

Political Sci Minor

OR4201

Barry Tadlock

tadlock@ohio.edu

593-4373

View

Psychology Minor

 OR4101

 Advising Office

 psychadvising@ohio.edu

 

 Contact for info

Russian Minor

OR5224

 

modern.languages@ohio.edu

593-2765

View

Sociology Minor

OR4251

     

View

Spanish Minor

OR5225

 

modern.languages@ohio.edu

593-2765

 View

World Religions Minor

OR5215

 


 


     


 


CISc Certificate

CTGISU

       

Environmental Studies Certificate

CTENVS

Nancy Manring

manring@ohio.edu

593-4375

View

Islamic Studies Certificate

 CTISLM

Loren Lybarger

lybarger@ohio.edu

 

View

Italian Studies Certificate

CTITAL

Molly Morrison

morrisom@ohio.edu

597-2726

View

Jewish Studies Certificate

CTJWST

       

Women's and Gender Studies Certificate

CTWSTU

       

Writing Certificate

 CTWRIT

       

to top

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Business Minor

ORBSAD

Mike Bila

bila@ohio.edu

593-2000

View

Financial Planning Certificate

CTFIPL

Roger Shelor

shelorr@ohio.edu


 

View

 

Sales Certificate with Financial Services Focus

CTSAFS

   

 593-2084

Contact Sales Centre

Sales Certificate Specializing in Media Sales

CTSASM

   

 593-2084

 Contact Sales Centre

Certificate with Sport Management Focus

CTSASP

   

 593-2084

 Contact Sales Centre

Sales Certificate with Technical Sales Focus

CTSATS

   

 593-2084

 Contact Sales Centre

Sales Certificate

CTSALE

Catherine Axinn

axinn@ohio.edu

593-2084

View


Sales Certificate with Retail Focus

CTSART

   

 593-2084

 Contact Sales Centre

to top

SCRIPPS COLLEGE Of COMMUNICATION

Communication Studies Minor

ORCOMS

     

View

Information and Telecommunications Systems Minor

 OR5329

       

Political Communication Certificate

CTPOLC

Jerry Miller

millerj5@ohio.edu

593-9160

View

to top

PATTON COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

Coaching Education Minor

 ORCOED

       

Diversity Studies Certificate

 CTDIVU

       

Retail and Fashion Product Development Minor

OR6380

       

Outdoor Recreation and Education Minor

OR8156

       

Recreation Management Minor

OR8109

       
           

  to top

RUSS COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

Bioinformatics Certificate

 CTBINU

       

Biological Science Minor

OR2121

       

Computer Science Minor

OR7260

David Juedes

juedes@ohio.edu   View

Construction Management Certificate

 CTCNST

       
           

to top

COLLEGE OF FINE ARTS

Art History Minor

ORARTH

     

View

Art Minor

ORARTM

     

View

Studio Art Minor

ORSART

     

View

Dance - Performance and Choreography Minor

OR5154

       

Dance: History and Theory Minor

ORDNCH

       

Dance: Somatic Studies Minor

ORDNCS

       

Film Minor

ORFILM

      View

Interdisciplinary Arts Minor

ORIART

       

Jazz Studies Minor

ORJAZZ

       

Music Minor

ORMUSI

Chris Hayes

hayesc1@ohio.edu

 

View

Theater Minor

ORTHAR

       

to top

COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES AND PROFESSIONS

Applied Nutrition Minor

OR6360

       

Communication Sciences and Disorders Minor

OR5305

Joann Benigno

benigno@ohio.edu

 

View

Environmental Health Science Minor

OR6260

       

Social Work Minor

OR6602

       

Gerontology Certificate

CTGERO

       

to top

INTERNATIONAL STUDIES

African Culture through Music and Dance

CTAFMD

 

 

 

 

African Studies Certificate

CTAFRI

Laura Schaeffe

schaeffe@ohio.edu 

 

View

Asian Studies Certificate

CTASIA

Laura Schaeffe

schaeffe@ohio.edu 

 

View

East Asian Studies Certificate

CTEAST

Laura Schaeffe

schaeffe@ohio.edu 

 

View

European Studies Certificate

CTEUR

Laura Schaeffe

schaeffe@ohio.edu 

 

View

Global Leadership Certificate

CTGLCU

Greg Emery

emery@ohio.edu

593-2744

View

Latin American Studies

CTLAMS

Laura Schaeffe

schaeffe@ohio.edu 

 

View

Southeast Asia Studies Certificate

CTSEAS

Laura Schaeffer

schaeffe@ohio.edu

 

View

War and Peace Studies Certificate

CTWARU

 

 

 

 


to top