Regional Campuses

Regional Campus Q2S Information


Advising Schedule


Transition advising for all Regional Campus students will begin in Winter Quarter 2012.

Find Your Transition Advisor

If you are a student in any of the degrees listed below--under the "Find your Program" area--your transition advisor will be your regular advisor. 

If your program is not listed, check under the college/department from which the program is offered or check with your campus student services office.


Make an Advising Appointment

All students will be contacted by e-mail with instructions about how and when to make an appointment for transition advising and will be responsible for following these instructions and keeping their appointment. Your TDCP transition advising should be completed before April 1, 2012.

 

Prepare for Advising


On the day of your appointment you should:

  • Report to your advisor's office, or the location noted on your transition advising email message
  • Arrive 5 minutes before your appointment time
  • Plan to spend at least 30 minutes with your advisor
  • Review the Q2S transition information posted on this Web site
  • Bring a copy of your DARS report
  • Review the blank Transition Degree Completion Plan (TDCP) posted in the right column (there is a sample so you can see how it may be filled in)

Q2S Program Information

 

To learn more about the advising process for your program, click on the appropriate link below.


BACHELOR'S DEGREE PROGRAMS

Technical & Applied Studies  (BT5510)  Requirements

Applied Management  (BS5511) (see your advisor for more information)


The following links will take you to the appropriate college/department for the major. If the program you are looking for is not listed, check the college/department list page:

Criminal Justice

Communication Studies

Community Health Services

Early Childhood and Middle Childhood Education

Exercise Physiology

Health Services Administration

History

Long Term Care Administration

Bachelor of Specialized Studies

 

 

ASSOCIATE DEGREE PROGRAMS

Accounting Technology (AA5002)  |  Information Page  |  Requirements Checklist | Program Q2S Contact: Janet Becker, becker@ohio.edu

Business Management  (AA5006)  |  Sample Semester Program Template  |  Program Q2S Contact: Brian Hoyt, hoyt@ohio.edu

Computer Science (AA5006)  |  Requirements Checklist  |  Program Q2S Contact: Christine Wolfe, wolfec@ohio.edu

Deaf Studies  (AA5003)  |  Sample Semester Program Template  |  Requirements Checklist (Excel) |  Program Q2S Contact: Becky Brooks, saunderb@ohio.edu

Electronic Media  (AA5013)  |  Sample Semester Program Template  |  Program Q2S Contact: Don Moore, moored@ohio.edu

Environmental Engineering  (AA5018)  |  Requirements  |  Program Q2S Contact: Mike Lafreniere, lafrenie@ohio.edu

Equine Studies  (AA5017)  |  Sample Semester Program Template  |  Program Q2S Contact: Kelly Hall, hallk@ohio.edu

Health Technology  (AA5022)  | Information Page |  Requirements  |  Program Q2S Contact: Debra Smith, smithd11@ohio.edu

Human Services Technology  (AA5201)  | Information Page  |  Requirements  |  Sample   |  Program Q2S Contact:  Barbara Mahaffey, mahaffey@ohio.edu

 

Industrial Maintenance  (AA5020)  |  Requirements  |  Program Q2S Contact: Zale Maxwell, maxwellz@ohio.edu

 

Law Enforcement  (AA5505)  |  Sample Semester Program Template  | Qtr to Sem Comparison  |  Program Q2S Contact: James McKean, mckean@ohio.edu

Medical Assisting  (AA5019)  |  Semester Sample Program  |  Program Q2S Contact: Susan Maxwell, maxwell@ohio.edu

Associate Degree Nursing  (AA2342)  |  Nursing Information Page  |  Program Q2S Contact: Debby Henderson, hendersd@ohio.edu

Office Technology  (AA5014)  |  Requirements  |  Program Q2S Contact: Allison White, whitea3@ohio.edu

Regional Campus Resources

Tentative Course Offerings by Campus (regional only)

Class Schedule (regional only)

View list of all OHIO departments/colleges

Check Q2S Resources menu at left for more useful tools and information


Regional Campus Q2S Coordinators

Chillicothe: Cristy Null, nullc1@ohio.edu
Academic Advising Center Coordinator  740.774.7752

Eastern: Charles Smith, smithc@ohio.edu
Instructor  740.699.2517

Lancaster: Dr. Paul Abraham, abraham@ohio.edu
Associate Dean  740.654.6711, ext. 211

Southern: Dr. Ella McCown, mccowne@ohio.edu
Associate Dean  740.533.4542

Zanesville: Dr. Pramod Kanwar, kanwar@ohio.edu
Associate Professor  740.588.1432 


Document Links




 

Transition Degree Completion Plan (TDCP)

RHE TDCP Form - blank - Excel version

RHE TDCP Form - blank - PDF version

RHE TDCP Form - blank fillable PDF

 

Transition Degree Completion Plan Cover Sheet

TDCP Cover Sheet - blank fillable PDF (for use when no pre-filled sheet is available; please use a pre-filled version when possible to facilitate scanning to the student record)

TDCP Form - sample

 

Transition Advising Plan (TAP)

RHE TAP Form - blank - Excel Version

RHE TAP Form - blank - PDF Version

RHE TAP Form - sample

 

RHE TDCP Process


To find out about Q2S on your campus, click on your campus' name

Chillicothe Campus

Zanesville Campus