Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation


The Interlink Alliance


Ohio University played a leading role in founding The Interlink Alliance. The nine member institutions in this partnership have pledged to work cooperatively in the key areas of faculty development, student leadership, and fostering interest in attending college among students as early as middle school. The Alliance's central purpose is the development and preparation of African American students to learn, live, and lead in the 21st century. Its mission is to recruit, retain, and encourage talented individuals to achieve their full potential for the betterment of community and society.

The Interlink Alliance member institutions include:   

  • Central State University, Wilberforce, Ohio
  • Hampton University, Hampton, Virginia
  • Johnson C. Smith University, Charlotte, North Carolina
  • North Carolina Central University, Durham, North Carolina
  • Ohio University
  • South Carolina State University, Orangeburg, South Carolina
  • Spelman College, Atlanta, Georgia
  • Virginia State University, Petersburg, Virginia
  • Wilberforce University, Wilberforce, Ohio


President McDavis to head new state higher education commission Read More

August 22, 2014
Eglie gift to enhance patient advocacy programming
Go Green volunteers help with move-in
Watch President Roderick J. McDavis take the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge [VIDEO]
From the President's Desk

Public Schedule

8/22/14 3:30 PM

Cutler Hall New Student Employee Orientation

8/22/14 6:00 PM

HCOM Honorary Reception and Dinner for Dublin Campus Partners

8/23/14 10:00 AM

Grand Opening of the Medical Arts Campus