Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation
 
Apply Online Spring
Visit Campus
Information about Events being held on Campus
Class Cancallation Nofication Plan
Library
Bobcat Bookstore

faculty/staff directory

Faculty Directory

­

Accounting Technology

Janet Becker Masters University of Pittsburgh Associate Professor 507 becker@ohio.edu 637

Art History

­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­
Lisa Iacobellis Masters The Ohio State University Lecturer 323 iacobell@ohio.edu 651

Biology

­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­
Joe Faber Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University Associate Professor 204 faber@ohio.edu 260
Jacqueline Tudor Ph. D. Case western Reserve University Assistant Professor 205 tudorj@ohio.edu ­ ­ ­ ­­ 270

Business Management Technology

William Bickham Masters Xavier University Lecturer 323 bickham@ohio.edu 651
Brian Hoyt Masters Bryant School of Business Professor 512 hoyt@ohio.edu 252
Alan Middleton Masters Virginia Commonwealth University Associate Professor 509 middleto@ohio.edu 643

Chemistry

Martha Kline Ph.D. University of North Carolina Associate Professor 207HH klinem2@ohio.edu 247

Classical Language

Larry McElwee Ph.D. SUNY-Albany Lecturer 325 mcelwee@ohio.edu 635

Communication Studies

Nicole Blau Ph.D. University of Kentucky­ Assistant Professor 538 dobransk@ohio.edu 601
Karen Evans Ph.D. Southern Illinois University Associate Professor (early Retired) 546 evansk@ohio.edu 279
Pamela Kaylor Ph.D. Ohio University Lecturer 529 dawes@ohio.edu 662
Candice Thomas-Maddox Ed.D West Virginia University Professor 504 thomas@ohio.edu 657

Computer Science Technology

Mike Kelley Masters The Ohio State University Lecturer N/A kelleym@ohio.edu ­
Christine Wolfe Masters The Ohio State University Associate Professor 527 wolfec@ohio.edu 653
Da Zhang Ed.D. Texas A&M University at Commerce Associate Professor 533 zhangd1@ohio.edu 266
­

Early Childhood Education

Qiuping Cao Ph.D. University of New York-Buffalo Associate Professor 505 cao@ohio.edu 246
Debra Dunning Ph.D. The Ohio State University Lecturer 528 dunning@ohio.edu 613

Education

Kaye Martin Ph.D. Ohio State University Associate Professor 525 martink@ohio.edu 237
Terri Green Masters Ohio State University Lecturer 310 greent@ohio.edu 636
Rod Johnson Masters University of Dayton Clinical Experience Coordinator 335 johnsor3@ohio.edu 641
­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­

Electronic Media

Angelique Gibson Masters University of South Carolina Lecturer 423B gibsona2@ohio.edu 223
­

Engineering Technology

Gary Lockwood Masters Ohio State University Emeritus Assistant Professor 546 lockwood@ohio.edu 272

English

Dee Anderson Bachelors Ohio University Lecturer 341 andersd1@ohio.edu 288
Daniel Kline Ph.D. The Ohio State University Lecturer 532 klined@ohio.edu 293
Scott Minar Ph.D. Ohio University Professor 107HH minar@ohio.edu 656
Matt Wanat Ph.D. The Ohio State University Assistant Professor 327 wanat@ohio.edu 299

Health Administration

Susan Shea Masters Central Michigan University Visiting Instructor 326 sheas@ohio.edu 216
­

Hearing, Speech & Language Sciences

Becky Brooks Ph.D. Ohio University Assistant Professor 324 saunderb@ohio.edu 267
Lori Woods Masters The Ohio State University Lecturer 333 woodsl1@ohio.edu ­

History

Mark Nevin Ph.D. University of Virginia Assistant Professor 530 nevinm@ohio.edu 259
Ping-Yuan Wang Ph.D. Yale University Assistant Professor 541 wangp@ohio.edu 228

Human Services Technology

Lisa Skeens Ph.D. Union Institute and University Lecturer/Program Coord-Grp II 202HH skeensl@ohio.edu 241

Industrial/Manufacturing Technology

Zale Maxwell Masters Ohio University Associate Professor 103HH maxwellz@ohio.edu 271

Law Enforcement Technology

Lisa­­­­­ ­­ ­­ ­ ­­ ­ ­­ Taylor­­ ­­­ ­­ ­ ­ Masters ­ ­ ­ Franklin University­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­ Lecturer­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­ 206HH taylorl3@ohio.edu ­­­­­­ 218

Mathematics

Cathleen Battiste Presutti Ph.D. Bryn Mawr College Assistant Professor-Grp II 328 battiste@ohio.edu 633
Adem Cakmak Ph.D. Texas Tech University Lecturer 206 cakmak@ohio.edu 205
Franco Guerriero Ph.D. McMaster University Associate Professor 109HH guerrief@ohio.edu 203
Becky Parrish Masters Ohio University Instructor/LRC Coord-Grp II 423 parrishr@ohio.edu 269
Giorgi Shonia Ph.D. Indiana University Assistant Professor 208 shonia@ohio.edu 214

Medical Assisting Technology

Susan Maxwell Masters University of Kentucky Associate Professor 205HH maxwell@ohio.edu 276

Music

Paul Young Ph.D. Ohio University Lecturer N/A youngp1@ohio.edu ­

Philosophy

James Summerford Ph.D. Ohio State University Associate Professor 203 summerfo@ohio.edu 642

Physics

Sandra Doty Ph.D. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Associate Professor 205 dotys@ohio.edu 213

Political Science

Linda Trautman Ph.D. The Ohio State University Associate Professor 539 trautman@ohio.edu 654

Psychology

­
Patrick Drumm Ph.D. Ohio State University Associate Professor 111HH drumm@ohio.edu 655
Patrick Munhall Ph.D. Ohio University Associate Professor 542 munhall@ohio.edu 659

Sociology

Andrea Baker Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University Emeritus Associate Professor 546 bakera@ohio.edu 242
Donald Hutcherson II Ph.D. The Ohio State University Assistant Professor 524 hutchers@ohio.edu 658

Sociology and Anthropology

Nancy Hamblin-Fannin Ph.D. The University of Arizona Assistant Professor-Grp II N/A fanninn@ohio.edu ­

Spanish

Sephora Escarpeta Masters Ohio University Lecturer N/A escarpet@ohio.edu ­
­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­

Staff Directory

Dean's Office

James Smith Ph.D. University of Maryland at College Park Dean 519 smithj27@ohio.edu 202
Carolyn Bateson Associate Ohio University Executive Assistant 518 bateson@ohio.edu 202

Associate Dean's Office

Janet Becker Masters University of Pittsburgh Associate Dean 517 becker@ohio.edu 211
Merry Lee Walters Associate Ohio University Administrative Associate 516 walters@ohio.edu 211
Fran Cordle Associate Ohio University Administrative Associate 305 cordle@ohio.edu 287
Amber Landis Associate Ohio University Document Specialist 306 landis@ohio.edu 282
Kathy Holt Bachelors Ohio­ University Administrative Associate 443 holtk@ohio.edu 245

Accounting

Gwen Whitehead Bachelors Ohio University Budget Manager 515 whitehea@ohio.edu 201
Cinda Friend ­ ­ Accounting Assistant 515 friendc@ohio.edu ­­­­­­­­ 624

Campus Relations

Cheri Russo Masters Ohio University Manager of Marketing & Communication 522 russoc@ohio.edu 281
Karen Walker-Sparks Associate Ohio University Document Specialist 304 walker-s@ohio.edu ­

Community and Corporate Learning

Ronald Cullums Masters Ohio University Interim Director of Community & Corp. Learning 320 cullums@ohio.edu 240
Maryann Lape Bachelors Ohio University Administrative Coordinator ­314 lape@ohio.edu 249

Computer Services

Paul Allen Masters Odette School of Business, Univ. of Windsor Director of Computer Services & Instructional Tech 223HH allenp1@ohio.edu 619
Aaron Cotner Associate Hocking College IT Support Specialist 224HH cotner@ohio.edu 618
Mike Kuttig Associate Ohio University Telecommunications Technician 2 219AHH kuttig@ohio.edu 292
Brad Sayers Masters Regent University Applications Analyst 215C-HH sayersb@ohio.edu 617

Development

Mandi Custer Masters Ohio University Development Coordinator 535 custera@ohio.edu 234

Library

­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­
Judith Carey Nevin Masters Rutgers Director of the Library Lib careynev@ohio.edu 236
Julia Robinson Masters State Univ of New York-Albany Reference Librarian LIB robinsj1@ohio.edu 222
Joyce Mohler Masters Kent State University Sr. Library Associate LIB mohler@ohio.edu 621

Physical Plant

Rick Wilkins Masters Central Michigan Physical Plant Director MAINT wilkinsr@ohio.edu ­­­­­­­­ 251
Greg Barber ­ ­ Custodial Worker Specialist MAINT barberg@ohio.edu ­­­­­­­­ 251
Mark Bateson ­ ­ Building Maintenance Superintendent MAINT batesonm@ohio.edu 251
Chris Bibler ­ ­ Groundskeeper MAINT bibler@ohio.edu 251
Jeff Clark ­ ­ Maintenance Repair Specialist MAINT clarkj6@ohio.edu 251
Elvren Talley, Jr. ­ ­ Custodial Work Specialist MAINT talleyj@ohio.edu 251
Jared Whitehead ­ ­ Groundskeeper MAINT whitehj1@ohio.edu 251
Doreen Winters ­ ­ Custodial Work Specialist MAINT winterd3@ohio.edu

­

­

Pickerington Center

Leigh Atkinson Ph.D. Ohio University Director of Pickerington Center Pick Ctr AtkinsoL@ohio.edu 670
Douglas Bingham ­ ­ Custodial Worker Pick Ctr binghamd@ohio.edu 690
Mike Chillik ­ ­ Facilities Coordinator Pick Ctr chillik@ohio.edu 690
Melanie Garrabrant ­ ­ Administrative Assistant Pick Ctr garrabra@ohio.edu ­­­­­­­­ 772
Stephanie Juhl Bachelors Ohio University Office Assistant Pick Ctr juhl@ohio.edu ­
Phyllis Underwood Bachelors Ohio University Academic Advisor Pick Ctr underwop@ohio.edu 671
­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­
­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­

Science & Technology Division

Carol Barnes Bachelors Ferrum College Science Lab Coordinator 201 barnesc1@ohio.edu 204

Student Services

Pat Fox Bachelors Otterbein University Enrollment Manager 339 fox@ohio.edu 209
Kim Jeffers Bachelors Ohio University Transition Advisor 332 jeffersk@ohio.edu 610
Phyllis Lanier Bachelors Ohio University Student Support Advisor 330 hughesp@ohio.edu 603
Cindy Mayle Associate Hocking College Administrative Assistant SSERV maylec@ohio.edu 215
Amy Miller Associate Ohio University Records Management Associate 322 millera2@ohio.edu 238
Nathan Thomas Bachelors Ohio University Academic Advisor 338 thomasn1@ohio.edu 233
James Wellington Masters Ohio University Part-Time Academic Advisor 336 wellingt@ohio.edu 286
Jeff Whitehead ­ ­ Athletic Director\Student Activities Wt Rm whitehej@ohio.edu 224

Theatre

Victor Jones ­ ­ Theatre Director 313 jonesv2@ohio.edu 255