My Little Pony Fan Page

My Little Pony was created by Hasbro in 1982 when I was 8 years old. My sister and I fell in love with them and have been collecting ever since. We currently have over 1000 different ponies.

The original line of My Little Pony began with the Earth Ponies in 1982. The Earth Ponies were followed by Pegasus Ponies, Unicorn Ponies, Flutter Ponies, Twinkle Eyed ponies, So Soft Ponies, Baby Ponies, Big Brother Ponies, Pony Friends, Sea Ponies and many more.

The second series of Ponies that were released were called "Friendship Garden Ponies." They were manufactured in different poses with jewel eyes and turning heads and were smaller, slimmer, and longer-legged than the 1982 ponies. The line was not successful because the ponies were ugly and was discontinued in 1999.

The third series began in 2003 and is called Generation Three by collectors. The ponies live in Ponyville, which is centered around Celebration Castle. Only Earth Ponies, Pegasus Ponies and Unicorn Ponies were introduced. They lasted from 2003 to 2006.

The fourth and current incarnation of My Little Pony began in 2010 and is generally referred to Generation Four by collectors. It features nine main characters that appear on the TV show "My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic". Twilight Sparkle, Rainbow Dash, Fluttershy, Pinkie Pie, Applejack, Rarity, Spike the Dragon, Princess Celestia, and Princess Luna are the main characters. Set in Equestria, the show centers around the unicorn pony Twilight Sparkle as she learns lessons about friendship.

Here is a link to the Main "My Little Pony" Website:

To Ponyville!

Email Me

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!