The Inheritance Cycle

The Inheritance Cycle is a series written by Christopher Paolini. It includes 4 books titled Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr, and Inheritance.

The story is set in the fictional land of Alagaësia. Eragon is the main character who discovers a dragon egg while hunting. After it hatches, the evil Empire hunts him down and kills his uncle. Eragon vows to have revenge and sets out with the storyteller Brom, who trains him throughout the first book. In the second book, Eragon goes to the elven lands and receives further training there while Eragon's brother, Roran, sets out to join the rebels known as the Varden. In the third book, Eragon completes his training and joins the Varden to topple the Empire. Finally, the last book details the campaign to get to the Empire's capital and kill the evil king.

Note I changed the way the scrolling text works. I don't know if it's efficient or even right but I think it looks a lot nicer.

A blue dragon

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

Valid CSS!

Return to index