Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation
MCB_Retreat_Banner_Image

A

Akbar_Huzoor_2 

Huzoor Akbar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Irvine Hall 416
740-593-2406

akbar@ohio.edu

B

Ballard_H_2013_2 

Harvey Ballard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Environmental and Plant Biology
Porter Hall 406
740-593-4695

ballardh@ohio.edu
Benencia-120x160 

Fabian Benencia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

HCOM-Biomedical Sciences
Academic Research Center 202C
740-597-2133

benencia@ohio.edu
BERRYMAN_MARK_2008 

Mark Berryman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

HCOM-Biomedical Sciences
Life Sciences Building 237
740-593-2364

berryman@ohio.edu
Bergmeier2 

Stephen Bergmeier, Ph.D.
Professor

Chemistry and Biochemistry
Clippenger Laboratories 277
740-597-9649

bergmeis@ohio.edu
Berryman-120x160 

Darlene Berryman, Ph.D., RD, LD
Professor, Executive Director of the Diabetes Institute

Applied Health and Wellness / HCOM Biomedical Sciences
Konneker Research Center
740-593-9943

berrymad@ohio.edu
BIEGALKE_BONITA_1997 

Bonita Biegalke, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

HCOM Biomedical Sciences
Life Sciences Building 227
740-593-2377

biegalke@ohio.edu
blazyk_jack 

Jack Blazyk, Ph.D.
Professor

HCOM - Biochemistry
Academic Research Center 202d
740-593-2331

blazyk@ohio.edu
Burdick 

Monica Burdick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Stocker Center 168
740-593-0033

burdick@ohio.edu

C

Colvin_Robert_2013 

Robert Colvin, Ph.D., MCB Director
Professor

Biological Sciences
219 Life Sciences Building
740-593-0198

colvin@ohio.edu
Coschigano_Karen_2013 

Karen Coschigano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Academic Research Center 302D
740-593-2196

coschigk@ohio.edu
Charlier_Thierry 

Thierry Charlier, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Biological Sciences
301 Irvine Hall
740-593-4793

charlier@ohio.edu
chen 

Shawn Chen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Biological Sciences
320 Irvine Hall
740-597-3112

chens@ohio.edu
Chen-120x160 

Xiaozhuo Chen, Ph.D. MCB Graduate Chair
Associate Professor

HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Konneker Research Center 109
740-593-9699

chenx@ohio.edu
COSCHIGANO_PETER_2005 

Peter Coschigano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Life Sciences Building 225
740-593-9488

coschiga@ohio.edu
crockett 

Lisa Crockett, Ph.D.
Professor

Biological Sciences
Wilson Hall 103
740-593-9470

crockett@ohio.edu

D

Duerr 

Janet Duerr, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Biological Sciences
Life Sciences Building 241
740-597-1921

duerr@ohio.edu

F

Faik_A_2013 

Ahmed Faik, Ph.D.
Professor

Environmental and Plant Biology
512 Porter Hall
740-593-1121

faik@ohio.edu

G

GRIJALVA_MARIO_2006 

Mario Grijalva, Ph.D.
Professor, Director Tropical Disease Institute

HCOM, Director, Tropical Disease Insisute
Irvine 333
740-593-2192

grijalava@ohio.edu
goetzd_1 

Douglas Goetz, Ph.D.
Professor

Chem & Biomolecular Engineering
Stocker Center 163
740-593-0873

goetzd@ohio.edu
Gu_T 

Tingyue Gu, Ph.D.
Professor

Chem & Biomolecular Engineering
Stocker Center 159
740-593-1499

gu@ohio.edu

H

Held 

Michael Held, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Chemistry and Biochemistry
Biochemistry Research Facility 118
740-593-1751

held@ohio.edu
Hines J 

Jennifer Hines
Professor

Chemistry and Biochemistry
Biochemistry Research Facility
740-593-9464

hinesj@ohio.edu
holzschu 

Donald Holzschu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Biological Sciences
Life Sciences Building 239
740-593-0425

holzschu@ohio.edu
HORODYSKI_FRANK_1999 

Frank Horodyski, Ph. D.
Professor

HCOM Biomedical Sciences
Life Sciences Building 235
740-593-0851

horodysk@ohio.edu

I

sharon_inman 

Sharon Inman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

HCOM Biomedical Sciences
Academic Research Center 302C
740-593-2936

inmans@ohio.edu

J

James-120x160 

Calvin James, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

HCOM Biomedical Sciences
Life Sciences Building 229
740.593.2355

jamesca@ohio.edu

K

Kieliszewski Marcia 

Marcia Kieliszewski, Ph.D.
Professor

Chemistry and Biochemistry
Biochemistry Research Facility 110
740-593-9466

kielisze@helios.phy.ohio.edu
kuchta 

Shawn Kuchta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Biological Sciences
Life Sciences Building 260
740-597-3098

kuchta@ohio.edu
Kopchick-120x160 

John Kopchick, Ph.D.
Goll-Ohio Eminent Scholar & Professor

HCOM - Biomedical Sciences / EBI
Konneker Research Center 206A
740-593-4795

kopchick@ohio.edu

L

leed1 

Daewoo Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Biological Sciences
Life Sciences Building 213
740-597-1926

leed1@ohio.edu
LI_YANG_2003 

Yang Li, MB., Ph.D.
Professor

HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Irvine Hall 346
740-593-2384

liy1@ohio.edu

M

Ramiro-120x160 

Ramiro Malgor, M.D.
Associate Professor

HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Academic Research Center 202B
740-593-2324

malgor@ohio.edu
malinski 

Tadeusz Malinski, Ph.D.
Professor

Chemistry and Biochemistry
Biochemistry Research Laboratory
740-593-9899

malinski@ohio.edu
McCall-2013-120x160 

Kelly McCall, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

HCOM - Specialty Medicine
Academic Research Center 302B
740-593-0926

mccalk@ohio.edu
McMill Mark 

Mark McMills, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Chemistry and Biochemistry
Clippinger Laboratories 380
740-593-1750

mcmills@ohio.edu
MURPHY_ERIN_2007 

Erin Murphy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Life Sciences Building 135
740-597-3061

murphye@ohio.edu

N

Nowak-120x160 

Felicia Nowak, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor

HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Academic Research Center 202E
740-593-2223

nowak@ohio.edu

S

Showalter_A_2013 

Allan Showalter, Ph.D.
Professor

Environmental and Plant Biology
Porter Hall 504
740-593-1135

showalte@ohio.edu

T

sugiyama 

Sugiyama Tomohiko, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Biological Sciences
Life Sciences Building 211
740-597-1927

sugiyama@ohio.edu
Tanda Soichi 

Soichi Tanda, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Biological Sciences
Life Sciences Building 215
740-593-2270

tanda@ohio.edu

V

Vis_M_2013 

Morgan Vis, Ph.D.
Professor

Environmental and Plant Biology
Porter Hall 400
740-593-1134

vis-chia@ohio.edu

W

wyatts 

Sarah Wyatt, Ph.D.
Professor

Environmental and Plant Biology
Porter Hall 508
740-593-1133

wyatts@ohio.edu
Welch Lonnie 

Lonnie Welch, Ph.D.
Stuckey Professor

Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Stocker Center 354
740-593-1575

welch@ohio.edu
White_M 

Matthew White, Ph.D.
Professor

Biological Sciences
310 Irvine Hall
740-593-2413

whitem@ohio.edu
Shiyong Wu 

Shiyong Wu, Ph.D. Director EBI
Professor

Chemistry and Biochemistry
Clippinger Laboratories 249A
740-597-1318

wus1@ohio.edu