Ohio University
Give Now!
 
 
Site Map   |      
 
 
Center Faculty
 
 
 


Faculty

Publications

Pre-Law Advisor

Undergraduate
Certificate

Prospective
Students

Events

Prizes

Advisory Boards

Resources

Finding Us

Support CLJC

 

Susan Burgess

Susan Burgess, Professor of Political Science
Law, Justice & Social Change; Gender & Sexuality; Popular Culture
Bentley Annex 225, 740-597-1347
burgess@ohio.edu

Ursula Castellano

Ursula Castellano, Associate Professor of Sociology
The Criminal Justice System; Courts & Legal Processes; Nonprofits & Community Organization; Mental Health & Illness
Bentley Annex 119, 740-593-1366
castella@ohio.edu

Haley Duschinski

Haley Duschinski, Associate Professor of Anthropology and Director, Center for Law, Justice & Culture
Violence, War, & Militarization; Human Rights; Peace & Justice; Theories of Exclusion; Rule of Law; India; Kashmir
Bentley Annex 131, 740-593-0823
duschins@ohio.edu

Kelly Faust

Kelly Faust, Assistant Professor of Sociology
State Crime; Disaster Studies; Gender & Crime
Bentley Annex 103, 740-597-2765
faust@ohio.edu

John Gilliom

John Gilliom, Professor of Political Science and Associate Dean in the College of Arts and Sciences
Surveillance, Power & the Politics of Resistance; Privacy; Popular Legal Consciousness; the Politics of Rights
Bentley Annex 261, 740-593-1338
gilliom@ohio.edu

Judith Grant

Judith Grant, Professor and Chair of Department of Political Science
Political Theory; Feminist Theory; Cultural Studies; Law & Film; Politics & Popular Culture
Bentley Annex 270, 740-593-4369
grantj1@ohio.edu

Patricia Gunn, Associate Professor of Law, Department of African American Studies
International & Constitutional Law; Health Care as a Human Rights Issue
Lindley Hall 314, 740-593-2083
gunn@ohio.edu

Bruce Hoffman

Bruce Hoffman, Associate Professor of Sociology
Criminological Theory; Mass Atrocity & Genocide; Human Rights; Conflict Transformation & Justice Practices; Law & Society; Science Studies; Social Movements; Social Theory
Bentley Annex 157, 740-593-1381
hoffmanb@ohio.edu

Vincent Jungkunz

Vincent Jungkunz, Assistant Professor of Political Science
Democratic Theory; Critical Race Theory; Gender, Sexuality & Popular Culture; Politics of Silence; Rights
Bentley Annex 257, 740-593-1336
jungkunz@ohio.edu

Tehama Lopez

Tehama Lopez, Assistant Professor of Political Science
Race & Ethnic Politics; Race-Making; Whiteness; Latino Identity Formation; American Political Behavior
Bentley Annex 223, 740-493-4381
lopezt@ohio.edu

 Marina Peterson

Marina Peterson, Associate Professor of Performance Studies, School of Interdisciplinary Arts
Cities & Citizenship, Music & Performance, Globalization & Transnationalism, Production of Space, Social Theory
Lindley Hall 112, 740-597-2574
petersom@ohio.edu

Andrew Ross

Andrew Ross, Assistant Professor of Political Science
International Relations; International Law; Political Theory; Emotion; Human Rights
Bentley Annex 255, 740-597-1820
rossa@ohio.edu

Nukhet Sandal

Nukhet Sandal, Assistant Professor of Political Science
Human Security; Religion and Global Politics; Conflict Management and Politics of Divided Socities
Bentley Annex 203
sandal@ohio.edu

Miriam Shadis

Miriam Shadis, Associate Professor of History
Medieval Women
Bentley Annex 405 740-593-4364
shadis@ohio.edu

Solveig Spjeldnes

Solveig Spjeldnes, Assistant Professor of Social Work
Jails and Criminal Justice; Criminal Justice Policy; Recidivism; Reentry Services; Former Male Inmates Well-being and Family Relationships; Children of Incarcerated Fathers
522 Morton Hall, 740-593-1727
spjeldne@ohio.edu

Kathleen Sullivan

Kathleen Sullivan, Associate Professor of Political Science
Constitutional Interpretation; American Political Development
Bentley Annex 233, 740-597-1382
sullivak@ohio.edu

Debra Thompson

Debra Thompson, Assistant Professor of Political Science
Race and Ethnic Politics, Comparative Politics, and Public Policy; Dispora and Transnational Studies
Bentley Annex 213, 740-593-4367
thompsd3@ohio.edu

Kevin Uhalde

Kevin Uhalde, Associate Professor of History
Justice in Late Antiquity and the Middle Ages
Bentley Annex 403, 740-593-0220
uhalde@ohio.edu

Thomas Vander Ven

Thomas Vander Ven, Professor of Sociology
Crime and Delinquency; Sociology of Alcohol; Work, Family, & Crime; Criminological Theory; Sociology of Social Problems
Bentley Annex 147, 740-593-1374
vandervt@ohio.edu

Julie White

Julie White, Associate Professor of Political Science & Director of Women’s & Gender Studies
Political Theory; Ethics & Public Policy; Feminist Ethics
Bentley Annex 227, 740-593-1333
whitej@ohio.edu

“It took only six months to get from inspiration to institution — that pace, in and of itself, conveys the sense of excitement that so many of us here feel about the Center and its mission."

Center Faculty Member

 

 

 

     
 

Center for Law, Justice & Culture
Bentley Annex 131, Athens, OH - 45701
lawcenter@ohio.edu - 740.593.0823

 

 
  Copyright 2013 © Ohio University