Welcome to Fall Semester At Ohio University Lancaster!
Daycare Center Information and Registration Materials
1570 Granville Pike
Lancaster, Ohio 43130
740 654 6711
ext. 264 office/294 Center
Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday:8am to 7:30pm
Friday: 8am to 5pm
Closed summer quarter and during academic breaks
THE ATTACHED REGISTRATION MATERIALS ARE REQUIRED BY THE STATE LICENSING AGENCY AND MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED TO THE DAYCARE OFFICE AT LEAST FIVE WORKING DAYS PRIOR TO THE CHILD'S ENTRY IN THE CENTER.
-The child's Medical Statement MUST be signed and dated by a licensed physician and returned to the center before the first day of enrollment.
If you apply at least five working days before you need the service, you will be notified by phone if we are able to care for your child. We are limited to 12 total spaces at any given time, with only five of those spaces available to children under 36 months of age.
If your child is admitted, you will be contacted to participate in a 45-minute orientation session. This orientation session is mandatory before your child can attend.
The cost is $4.00 per hour for the first child in the family and $2.50 per hour for each additional sibling.
You will be billed for the time you have requested, regardless of whether or not your child attends. The daycare charges will appear on your student account and are your responsibility to pay by the end of the semester. You may not drop hours after the second week of classes; however, if you need to add hours, you may do so by filling out a 'change of schedule form.' All changes in schedules must be approved by the daycare administrator.
Lunch is taken between 11:00 and 11:30 every day. If your child is in the center during that time, you need to send food with him/her. See center administrator for details on what is required by our licensing agent.
Please Note: Children must be at least 18 months old to attend the center.
Click for forms