Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation
 
Apply Online Spring
Visit Campus
Chat Live
Information about Events being held on Campus
Class Cancellation Notification Plan
Elephant Man
Bobcat Bookstore
Welcome to Fall Semester At Ohio University Lancaster!

Faculty

Accounting Technology
BeckerJ

Janet Becker, Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 507
740-654-6711 Ext. 637
becker@ohio.edu

University of Pittsburgh, Masters


Art History
no picture

Lisa Iacobellis, Lecturer 
Brasee Hall 323
740-654-6711 Ext. 651
iacobell@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Masters


Biology
Joe Faber

Joe Faber, Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 204
740-654-6711 Ext. 260
faber@ohio.edu

Case Western Reserve University, Ph.D.


Jackie Tudor

Jacqueline Tudor, Assistant Professor 
Brasee Hall 205
740-654-6711 Ext. 270
tudorj@ohio.edu

Case Western Reserve University, Ph.D.


Business Management Technology
no picture

William Bickham, Lecturer 
Brasee Hall 323
740-654-6711 Ext. 651
bickham@ohio.edu

Xavier University, Masters


Brian Hoyt

Brian Hoyt, Professor 
Brasee Hall 512
740-654-6711 Ext. 252
hoyt@ohio.edu

Bryant School of Business, Masters


Alan Middleton

Alan Middleton, Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 509
740-654-6711 Ext. 643
middleto@ohio.edu

Virginia Commonwealth University, Masters


Chemistry
no picture

Martha Kline, Associate Professor 
Herrold Hall 207
740-654-6711 Ext. 247
klinem2@ohio.edu

University of North Carolina, Ph.D.


Child Development Technology
CaoQ

Quiping Cao, Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 505
740-654-6711 Ext. 246
cao@ohio.edu

University of New York - Buffalo, Ph.D.


Classical Language
McElweeM

Larry McElwee, Lecturer 
Brasee Hall 325
740-654-6711 Ext. 635
mcelwee@ohio.edu

SUNY-Albany, Ph.D.


Communication Studies
BlauN

Nicole Blau, Assistant Professor 
Brasee Hall 538
740-654-6711 Ext. 601
dobransk@ohio.edu

University of Kentucky, Ph.D.


no picture

Karen Evans, Associate Professor (Early Retired) 
Brasee Hall 546
740-654-6711 Ext. 279
evansk@ohio.edu

Southern Illinois University, Ph.D.


kaylorp

Pam Kaylor, Lecturer 
Brasee Hall 529
740-654-6711 Ext. 662
dawes@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Ph.D.


Candice Thomas Maddox

Candice Thomas-Maddox, Professor 
Brasee Hall 504
740-654-6711 Ext. 657
thomas@ohio.edu

West Virginia University, Ed.D.


Computer Science Technology
KelleyM

Mike Kelley, Lecturer/System Coordinator 
Herrold Hall 203
740-654-6711 Ext. 253
kelleym@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Masters


wolfec3

Christine Wolfe, Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 527
740-654-6711 Ext. 653
wolfec@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Masters


ZhangD

Da Zhang, Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 533
740-654-6711 Ext. 266
zhangd1@ohio.edu

Texas A & M University at Commerce, Ed.D.


Deaf Studies & Interpreting
BrooksB

Becky Brooks, Assistant Professor/Program Advisor 
Brasee Hall 324
740-654-6711 Ext. 267
saunderb@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Ph.D.


woodsl

Lori Woods, Lecturer/Program Coordinator 
Brasee Hall 333
woodsl1@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Masters


Early Childhood Education
CaoQ

Quiping Cao, Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 505
740-654-6711 Ext. 246
cao@ohio.edu

University of New York - Buffalo, Ph.D.


DunningD

Debra Dunning, Lecturer 
Brasee Hall 528
740-654-6711 Ext. 613
dunning@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Ph.D.


Education
no picture

Paula Brown, Student Teacher Supervisor 
Brasee Hall 335
740-654-6711 Ext. 227
brownp2@ohio.edu

University of Dayton, Masters


GreenT

Terri Green, Lecturer 
Brasee Hall 310
740-654-6711 Ext. 636
greent@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Lecturer


no picture

Rod Johnson, Clinical Experience Coordinator 
Brasee Hall 335
740-654-6711 Ext. 641
johnsor3@ohio.edu

University of Dayton, Masters


MartinK

Kaye Martin, Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 525
740-654-6711 Ext. 237
martink@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Ph.D.


Electronic Media
GibsonA

Angelique Gibson, Lecturer 
Brasee Hall 423B
740-654-6711 Ext. 223
gibsona2@ohio.edu

University of South Carolina, Masters


Engineering Technology
orrg

Gina Orr, Lecturer/Program Coordinator 
Herrold Hall 105
740-654-6711 Ext. 272
orrg@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Masters


LockwoodG

Gary Lockwood, Emeritus Assistant Professor 
Brasee Hall 546
740-654-6711 Ext. 212
lockwood@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Masters


no picture

Zale Maxwell, Emeritus Associate Professor 
maxwellz@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Masters


English
AndersonD

Dee Anderson, Lecturer 
Brasee Hall 341
740-654-6711 Ext. 288
andersd1@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Bachelors


KlineD

Dan Kline, Lecturer 
Brasee Hall 532
740-654-6711 Ext. 293
klined@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Ph.D.


Soctt Minar

Scott Minar, Professor 
Herrold Hall 107
740-654-6711 Ext. 656
minar@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Ph.D.


WanatM

Matt Wanat, Assistant Professor 
Brasee Hall 327
740-654-6711 Ext. 299
wanat@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Ph.D.


Health Administration
SheaS

Susan Shea, Visiting Instructor 
Brasee Hall 326
740-654-6711 Ext. 216
sheas@ohio.edu

Central Michigan University, Masters


History
NevinM (2)

Mark Nevin, Assistant Professor 
Brasee Hall 530
740-654-6711 Ext. 259
nevinm@ohio.edu

University of Virginia, Ph.D.


WangP (2)

Ping-Yuan Wang, Assistant Professor 
Brasee Hall 541
740-654-6711 Ext. 228
wangp@ohio.edu

Yale University, Ph.D.


Law Enforcement Technology
TaylorL

Lisa Taylor, Lecturer 
Herrold Hall 206
740-654-6711 Ext. 218
taylorl3@ohio.edu

Franklin University, Masters


Mathematics
BattistePresuttiC

Cathleen Battiste Presutti, Assistant Professor 
Brasee Hall 328
740-654-6711 Ext. 633
battiste@ohio.edu

Bryn Mawr College, Ph.D.


no picture

Adem Cakmak, Lecturer 
Brasee Hall 206
740-654-6711 Ext. 205
cakmak@ohio.edu

Texas Tech University, Ph.D.


no picture

Franco Guerriero, Associate Professor 
Herrold Hall 109
740-654-6711 Ext. 203
guerrief@ohio.edu

McMaster University, Ph.D.


ParrishRB

Becky Parrish, Instructor 
Brasee Hall 444
parrishr@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Masters


no picture

Giorgi Shonia, Assistant Professor 
Brasee Hall 208
740-654-6711 Ext. 214
shonia@ohio.edu

Indiana University, Ph.D.


Medical Assisting Technology
BolesC

Cynthia Boles, Lecturer/Program Coordinator 
Herrold Hall 205
740-654-6711 Ext. 276
bolesc@ohio.edu

University of Pittsburgh, Masters


no picture

Susan Maxwell, Emeritus Associate Professor 
maxwell@ohio.edu

University of Kentucky, Masters


Music
YoungP

Paul Young, Lecturer 
youngp1@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Ph.D.


Philosophy
no picture

James Summerford, Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 203
740-654-6711 Ext. 642
summerfo@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Ph.D.


Physics
DotyS

Sandy Doty, Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 205
740-654-6711 Ext. 213
dotys@ohio.edu

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Ph.D.


Political Science
LTrautman2

Linda Trautman, Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 539
740-654-6711 Ext. 654
trautman@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Ph.D.


Psychology
DrummP

Patrick Drumm, Associate Professor 
Herrold Hall 111
740-654-6711 Ext. 655
drumm@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Ph.D.


munhallp

Patrick Munhall, Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 542
740-654-6711 Ext. 659
munhall@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Ph.D.


Social Work
Lisa Skeens

Lisa Skeens, Assistant Professor 
Herrold Hall 202
740-654-6711 Ext. 241
skeensl@ohio.edu

Union Institute and University, Ph.D.


Sociology
BakerA

Andrea Baker, Emeritus Associate Professor 
Brasee Hall 546
740-654-6711 Ext. 242
bakera@ohio.edu

Case Western Reserve University, Ph.D.


Hutchersond 1

Donald Hutcherson II, Assistant Professor 
Brasee Hall 524
740-654-6711 Ext. 658
hutchers@ohio.edu

Ohio State University, Ph.D.


Sociology and Anthropology
no picture

Nancy Hamblin-Fannin, Assistant Professor 
fanninn@ohio.edu

University of Arizona, Ph.D.


Spanish
no picture

Sephora Escarpeta, Lecturer 
escarpet@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Masters


Theatre
jonesv

Victor Jones, Lecturer 
Brasee Hall 313
740-654-6711 Ext. 255
jonesv2@ohio.edu

University of Miami, Masters


Staff

Accounting
WhiteheadG

Gwen Whitehead, Budget Manager 
Brasee Hall 515
740-654-6711 Ext. 201
whitehea@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Bachelors


no picture

Cinda Friend, Accounting Assistant 
Brasee Hall 515
740-654-6711 Ext. 624
friendc@ohio.edu

Associate Dean's Office
BeckerJ

Janet Becker, Associate Dean 
Brasee Hall 517
740-654-6711 Ext. 211
becker@ohio.edu

University of Pittsburgh, Masters


WaltersML

Merry Lee Walters, Administrative Associate 
Brasee Hall 516
740-654-6711 Ext. 211
walters@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Associate


CordleF

Fran Cordle, Administrative Associate 
Brasee Hall 305
740-654-6711 Ext. 287
cordle@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Associate


LandisA

Amber Landis, Document Specialist 
Brasee Hall 306
740-654-6711 Ext. 282
landis@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Associate


holtk2

Kathy Holt, Administrative Associate 
Brasee Hall 443
740-654-6711 Ext. 245
holtk@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Bachelors


Community Relations
Cheri Russo 2

Cheri Russo, Communications and Marketing Manager 
Brasee Hall 522
740-654-6711 Ext. 281
russoc@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Masters


no picture

Karen Walker-Sparks, Document Specialist 
Brasee Hall 304
walker-s@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Associate


Community and Corporate Learning
CullumsR

Ron Cullums, Interim Director 
Brasee Hall 320
740-654-6711 Ext. 240
cullums@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Masters


LapeM

Maryann Lape, Administrative Coordinator 
Brasee Hall 314
lape@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Bachelors


Computer Services
no picture

Paul Allen, Director of Computer Services & Instructional Technology 
Herrold Hall 223
740-654-6711 Ext. 619
allenp1@ohio.edu

University of Windsor, Masters


no picture

Aaron Cotner, IT Support Specialist 
Herrold Hall 224
740-654-6711 Ext. 618
cotner@ohio.edu

Hocking College, Associate


no picture

Mike Kuttig, Telecommunications Technician 2 
Herrold Hall 219
740-654-6711 Ext. 292
kuttig@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Associate


SayersB

Brad Sayers, Applications Analyst 
Herrold Hall 215
740-654-6711 Ext. 617
sayersb@ohio.edu

Regent University, Masters


Dean's Office
Dr-Jim-Smith-small

James Smith, Dean 
Brasee Hall 519
740-654-6711 Ext. 202
smithj27@ohio.edu

University of Maryland at College Park, Ph.D.


BatesonC

Carolyn Bateson, Executive Assistant 
Brasee Hall 518
740-654-6711 Ext. 202
bateson@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Associate


Development
CusterM

Mandi Custer, Development Coordinator 
Brasee Hall 535
740-654-6711 Ext. 234
custera@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Masters


Library
nevincareyJ

Judy Carey Nevin, Library Director 
Library
740-654-6711 Ext. 236
careynev@ohio.edu

Rutgers University, Masters


campbellp

Paul Clayton Campbell, Instructional Librarian/Instructional Designer 
Library
740-654-6711 Ext. 220
campbep1@ohio.edu

Kent State University, Masters


no picture

Joyce Mohler, Sr. Library Associate 
Library
740-654-6711 Ext. 621
mohler@ohio.edu

Kent State University, Masters


no picture

Julia Robinson, Reference Librarian 
Library
740-654-6711 Ext. 222
robinsj1@ohio.edu

State University of New York-Albany, Masters


Physical Plant
no picture

Rick Wilkins, Physical Plant Director 
Maintenance Office
740-654-6711 Ext. 250
wilkinsr@ohio.edu

Central Michigan, Masters


no picture

Greg Barber, Custodial Worker Specialist 
Maintenance Office
740-654-6711 Ext. 251
barberg@ohio.edu

batesonm

Mark Bateson, Building Maintenance Superintendent 
Maintenance Office
740-654-6711 Ext. 251
batesonm@ohio.edu

BiblerC

Chris Bibler, Groundskeeper 
Maintenance Office
740-654-6711 Ext. 251
bibler@ohio.edu

no picture

Jeff Clark, Maintenance Repair Specialist 
Maintenance Office
clarkj@ohio.edu

TalleyE

Elvren Talley Jr., Custodial Work Specialist 
Maintenance Office
740-654-6711 Ext. 251
talleyj@ohio.edu

no picture

Ryan Jessup, Maintenance Repair Specialist 
Maintenance Office
740-654-6711 Ext. 251
jessup@ohio.edu

WhiteheadJared

Jared Whitehead, Groundskeeper 
Maintenance Office
740-654-6711 Ext. 251
whitehj@ohio.edu

WintersD

Doreen Winters, Custodial Work Specialist 
Maintenance Office
740-654-6711 Ext. 251
winterd3@ohio.edu

Pickerington Center
AtkinsonL2

Leigh Atkinson, Pickerington Center Director 
Pickerington Center
614-367-9371 Ext. 670
atkinsol@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Ph.D.


no picture

Doug Bingham, Custodial Worker 
Pickerington Center
614-367-9371 Ext. 690
binghamd@ohio.edu

no picture

Mike Chillik, Facilities Coordinator 
Pickerington Center
614-367-9371 Ext. 690
chillik@ohio.edu

no picture

Stephanie Juhl, Administrative Assistant 
Pickerington Center
614-367-9371 Ext. 674
juhl@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Bachelors


no picture

Phyllis Underwood, Academic Advisor 
Pickerington Center
614-367-9371 Ext. 671
underwop@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Masters


Science & Technology Division
no picture

Carol Barnes, Science Lab Coordinator 
Brasee Hall 201
barnesc1@ohio.edu

Ferrum College, Bachelors


Student Services
Pat Fox

Pat Fox, Enrollment Manager 
Brasee Hall 339
740-654-6711 Ext. 209
fox@ohio.edu

Otterbein University, Bachelors


JeffersK

Kim Jeffers, Transition Advisor 
Brasee Hall 322
740-654-6711 Ext. 610
jeffersk@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Masters


no picture

Phyllis Lanier, Student Support Advisor 
Brasee Hall 330
740-654-6711 Ext. 603
hughesp@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Bachelors


Cindy Mayle

Cindy Mayle, Administrative Assistant 
Brasee Hall 322
740-654-6711 Ext. 215
maylec@ohio.edu

Hocking College, Associate


amy miller

Amy Miller, Records Management Associate 
Brasee Hall 322
740-654-6711 Ext. 238
millera2@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Associate


ThomasN

Nathan Thomas, Academic Advisor 
Brasee Hall 338
740-654-6711 Ext. 233
thomasn1@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Bachelors


no picture

James Wellington, Part-Time Academic Advisor 
Brasee Hall 336
740-654-6711 Ext. 286
wellingt@ohio.edu

Ohio University, Masters


WhiteheadJ

Jeff Whitehead, Athletic Director/Student Activities 
Brasee Hall Weight Room
740-654-6711 Ext. 224
whitehej@ohio.edu