Graduate Council Committees

Graduate Council Committee Membership, 2013-2014

Recruitment and Admission Requirements:

Kamile Geist (Chair) (geistk@ohio.edu) Music
Valerie Martin Conley (Chair) (conleyv@ohio.edu) Counseling and Higher Education
Alexander Sergeev (sergeev @ohio.edu) Social and Public Health
Austin Babrow (babrow@ohio.edu) Communication Studies/Scripps
Jundong Liu  (2016) (liuj1@ohio.edu) EECS
Ed Gaither (gg317508@gmail.com) Graduate Student Senate

Curriculum:

Tim Anderson (Chair) (andersot@ohio.edu) Psychology
Will Lamb (lambw@ohio.edu) College of Business
Sonsoles De Lacalle (delacall@ohio.edu, sdelacalle@me.com) Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Eric Ramsey (ramseye@ohio.edu) Theater
Adam Phillips (ap623212@ohio.edu) Graduate Student Senate

Graduate Student Affairs and Fellowships:

Jody Lamb (Chair) (lambj@ohio.edu) College of Fine Arts
Brian McCarthy (mccarthy@ohio.edu) College of Arts and Sciences
James Lein (lein@ohio.edu) Geography
Joel Newby (jn388506@ohio.edu) President Graduate Student Senate

Planning and Strategy:

Anirudh Ruhil (Chair) (ruhil@ohio.edu) Voinovich School
Steve Bergmeier (bergmeis@ohio.edu) Chemistry & Biochemistry
Dennis Ries (ries@ohio.edu) Rehabilitation & Communication Sciences
Ann Paulins (paulins@ohio.edu) Patton College of Education
Vladimir Marchenkov (marchenk@ohio.edu) Interdisciplinary Arts

Policies and Regulations:

Shawn Ostermann (Chair) (osterman@ohio.edu) Russ College of Engineering
Jennifer Horner (hornerj@ohio.edu) College of Health and Human Services
Steve Howard (howard@ohio.edu) Center for International Studies
Marin Mohlenkamp (mohlenka@ohio.edu) Mathematics
Michelle Ferrier (ferrierm@ohio.com) Scripps College of Communication
Joel Newby (jn388506@ohio.edu) President Graduate Student Senate

Graduate Student Contract Grievance Board:

Faculty: Kamile Geist