Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation


School of Dance, Film, and Theater


Ohio University > Fine Arts > Theater > Support/Give > Endowed Scholarships

Endowed Scholarships

College of Fine Arts student scholarships and awards are a vital way that generous alumni, friends, faculty, and patrons of the arts can support and encourage the next generation of scholars, artists, and creative leaders. 

The criteria for our scholarships cover a wide range of student attributes ranging including full/part-time, undergraduate/graduate, financial need, grade point average, geography, work/life experience, and community involvement. 

Awarding these scholarships is a celebration of our academic and community values in the College of Fine Arts and we invite enthusiastic friends and alumni to contribute, at any level, to these existing scholarships to ensure the future of our diverse and talented student body.

Below are a handful of existing scholarships and awards.



Fine Arts



Scholarship/Award Name Requirements
Dean's Discretionary N.A.
Athens Center Film & Video N.A.
Christine Delmer Brown N.A.
Frederick Leach Mem Book N.A.
Trisolini Print Project N.A.
Trisolini Gallery N.A.
Anthony Trisolini Gallery N.A.
OVST Endowment Student participating in OVST
COFA Visiting Artist Support for visiting artists
McConnaughy Online Gal Server for COFA
Parry/Billman Award Graduate student
Anthony Trisolini Memorial N.A.
Fine Arts Faculty Research N.A.
Black Bear Award Given to one entrant of the Athens Film Festival
The Aesthetics Technology N.A.
Ruth Bradley Fund for Visiting Artists Film artists for the Athens Film Festival





Division of Theater


Scholarship/Award Name Requirements
Theater Discretionary N.A.
Theater Faculty N.A.
OU Theater Production N.A.
Theater Internship Support N.A.
Scott McPherson's Writing Undergraduate in Dramatic Writing Program
Robert Byrne Scholarship Undergraduate or grad at Monomoy Theater
Distinguished Visiting Artist Bringing in distinguished visiting artist
Amanda Talcott Garry Jr. or Sr. undergraduate
Martha/Foster Harmon Graduate student in acting, directing, scene design, lighting, costume
Virginia Hahn Scholarship Undergraduate or graduate in acting or directing
Robert Henning Scholarship Undergraduate, disabled, visually impaired
L&E Rollins Endowed Undergraduate on internship with a professional theater company
Monomoy Theater Alumni N.A.
Anthony Trisolini Undergrad N.A.
Pritchard-McDonough Jr. student, GPA 3.0
Laurel Lea Schaefer N.A.
B&C Kaufman Scholarship United States Citizen, undergraduate, GPA in Theater 3.3
Gino Cline Memorial Graduate student participating in OVST
C&C Lane Memorial Undergaduate or graduate participating at Monomoy Theater
Elizabeth Baker Theater students participating at Monomoy Theater
Robin Lacy Memorial Stage design and lighting
Dean Irma Voigt N.A.
OVST Scholarship N.A.
Elizabeth Wright Female freshman or sophomore previously given award
Denny Dalen Scholarship Sr. graduating with BFA in Theater Performance
Martha & Foster Harmon N.A.
She Writes Plays! Undergraduate or graduate women, U.S. citizen, financial need, GPA 3.4
Bitsy Merriman Scholarship Undergraduate, financial need, GPA 3.0, minority student
Endowment Fund for Monomoy General support for Monomoy Theater