Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation


School of
Music Header


Ohio University > Fine Arts > Music > Directory Listing

Directory Listing

Evan Antonellis

Assistant Professor of Music Theory

Paul Barte

Associate Professor of Music History

Gail Berenson

Professor Emeritus of Piano Performance

Elizabeth Braun

Director of Athens Community Music School and Interim Assistant Dean for Academic Budget Planning

Roger Braun

Professor of Percussion

Dorothy E. Bryant

Associate Professor of Music Education

Kelly W. Burns

Assistant Professor of Voice

Michael Carrera

Associate Professor of Cello, String Division Chair

Philip Christiansen

Visiting Assistant Professor of Opera Theater, Applied Voice

Debra Cordell

Visiting Assistant Professor of Music Therapy

Michele Fiala

Associate Professor of Oboe

Garrett Field

Visiting Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology/Musicology

Christopher Fisher

Associate Professor of Piano

Kamile Geist

Associate Professor of Music Therapy

Andre Gribou

Professor of Piano/Composition/General Studies

Daniel J. Hall

Assistant Professor of Director of Choral Activities

Joseph Van Hassel

Adjunct Professor of Percussion

Christopher Hayes

Director of School of Music

John Horne

Adjunct Professor of Guitar/Jazz Studies

Steven Huang

Associate Professor of Instrumental Conducting-Orchestral

Solomiya Ivakhiv

Assistant Professor of Violin/Viola

Matthew James

Professor of Saxophone & Jazz Studies

Helen Kasler

Administrative Associate, Music

Youmee Kim

Assistant Professor of Piano

Paul Mayhew

Assistant Professor of Music Education

Matthew Morris

Instructor of Bassoon and Music Theory, Music

Sarah Paradis

Assistant Professor of Trombone

Sean Parsons

Assistant Professor of Music Theory and Jazz

Mark W. Phillips

Distinguished Professor of Music Composition & Electronic Music

Allyn Reilly

Professor Emeritus of Music Theory

Debra Rentz

Assistant Professor of Voice

Rebecca Rischin

Professor of Clarinet

Elaine Ross

Assistant Professor of Music Theory

Elizabeth Sayrs

Associate Professor of Music Theory

John Schlabach

Professor of Trumpet

Alison Brown Sincoff

Associate Professor of Flute

Jason Roland Smith

Professor of Tuba & Euphonium; Chair, Performance Studies Division; Chair, Scholarship Committee

C. Scott Smith

Associate Professor of Horn, Music Theory

Erin Spring

Adjunct Professor of Music Therapy

Richard Suk

Associate Professor of Music Education; Director of the Marching 110

Andrew Trachsel

Director of Bands; Assistant Professor of Conducting, Music

Garry Wasserman

Visiting Assistant Professor of Bass

Richard Wetzel

Professor of Music History

Paschal Yao Younge

Associate Professor of Music Education