Senators by College

College of Arts and Sciences

Ammarell, Eugene 

Sociology & Anthropology 

(740) 593-1379  

ammarell@ohio.edu 

 2016

 

Andrews, Jim 

Classics & World Religions 

(740) 597-2104  

andrewsj@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Bernstein, Neil 

Classics & World Religions 

(740) 597-2107  

bernsten@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Carson, Scott 

Philosophy 

(740) 593-0923  

carsond@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Castillo, Horacio 

Physics and Astronomy 

(740) 597-2562  

castillh@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Holcomb, Gary 

African American Studies 

(740) 593-1308  

holcomb@ohio.edu 

 2015

 

Kessler, Greg 

Linguistics 

(740)593-2748  

kessler@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Manring, Nancy 

Political Science 

(740) 593-4375  

manring@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Mattson, Kevin 

History 

(740) 593-4342  

mattson@ohio.edu 

2017

 

McLaughlin, Joe 

English 

(740) 593-2752  

mclaughj@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Quitslund, Beth 

English; Chair of Faculty Senate 

(740) 593-2829  

quitslun@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Reynolds, Nicole 

English 

(740) 593-2797  

reynoldn@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Rice, Linda 

English 

(740)593-2825  

ricel2@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Schoen, Brian 

History 

(740) 593-4351  

schoen@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Snyder, Carey 

English 

(740)593-9937  

snyderc3@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Tees, David 

Physics and Astronomy 

(740) 593-1694  

tees@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Wyatt, Sarah 

Environmental and Plant Biology 

(740)593-1133  

wyatts@ohio.edu 

2016

 

College of Business

Hartman, Katherine 

Marketing; Secretary of Faculty Senate 

(740) 593-1000  

hartmank@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Luce, Thom 

Management Information Systems 

(740) 593-2058  

luce@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Sarikas, Zeke 

Accountancy 

(740) 593-2080  

sarikas@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Stock, Toby 

Accountancy 

(740) 593-2016  

stockt@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

College of Communication

Babrow, Austin 

Communication Studies 

(740)593-4828  

babrow@ohio.edu 

2017

 

 

Bates, Ben 

Communication Studies 

(740)593-9163  

batesb@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Black, Laura 

Communication Studies 

(740) 593-4690  

blackl1@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Meyer, Hans 

Journalism 

(740) 593-2590  

meyerh@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

Reader, Bill 

Journalism 

(740)597-1294  

reader@ohio.edu 

2016

 

College of Education

Brooks, Gordon 

Educational Studies 

(740) 593-0880  

brooksg@ohio.edu 

Fall Faculty Fellowship Leave
2018

 

Helfrich, Sara 

Teacher Education 

(740) 593-4471  

helfrich@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Machtmes, Krisanna 

Educational Studies 

(740) 597-1323  

machtmes@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Mather, Peter 

Counseling & Higher Education 

(740) 593-4454  

matherp@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

Szolosi, Andrew 

Recreation & Sports Pedagogy 

(740) 597-1757  

szolosi@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

College of Engineering

Bartone, Chris 

Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences 

(740) 593-9573  

bartone@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Cotton, John 

Mechanical Engineering 

(740) 593-9970  

cotton@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Masel, Dale 

Industrial & Systems Engineering 

(740) 593-1541  

masel@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Suer, Gursel 

Industrial & Systems Engineering 

(740) 593-1542  

suer@ohio.edu 

2016

 

College of Fine Arts

Buchanan, Charles 

Interdisciplinary Arts 

(740) 593-1317  

buchanac@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Geist, Kamile 

Music 

(740) 593-4249  

geistk@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Hall, Daniel 

Music 

(740)593-4231  

halld2@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

Hibbitt, Alexandra 

Art 

(740) 593-9996  

hibbitt@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Thomas, David 

Film; Vice Chair of Faculty Senate 

(740) 593-1323  

thomasda@ohio.edu 

2018

 

College of Health Sciences & Professions

Jeng, Fuh-Cherng 

Communication Sciences & Disorders 

(740) 593-4157  

jeng@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Sergeev, Alexander 

Social & Public Health 

(740) 593-0635  

sergeev@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Sindelar, Betty 

Physical Therapy 

(740) 597-1883  

sindelar@ohio.edu 

2016

 

College of Osteopathic Medicine

Inman, Sharon 

Biomedical Sciences 

(740) 593-2936  

inmans@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Walkowski, Stevan 

Manipulative Medicine 

(740) 593-2231  

walkowsk@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Williams, Susan 

Biomedical Sciences 

(740) 593-2363  

willias7@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Group II

Duvert, Dominique 

Modern Languages 

(740) 593-2819  

duvert@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Edwards, Heather 

English 

(740) 593-2838  

edwardh1@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

Schwirian, Chris 

Biological Sciences 

(740) 593-9490  

schwiria@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Sprecher, Katharine 

Educational Studies 

(740) 593-4400  

sprecher@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

Regional Campus Chillicothe

O'Keefe, John 

History 

(740) 774-7269  

okeeffe@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

Trube, Barbara 

Education 

(740) 593-0253  

trube@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Regional Campus Eastern

McMurray-Schwarz, Paula 

Political Science 

(740) 699-2486  

mcmurray@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

Spiker, Kevin 

Political Science 

(740) 699-2416  

spiker@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Regional Campus Lancaster

Doty, Sandy 

Physics 

(740) 654-6711  

dotys@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Shonia, Giorgi 

Mathematics 

(740) 654-6711  

shonia@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

Trautman, Linda 

Political Science 

(740) 654-6711  

trautman@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Regional Campus Southern

Carter, Orianna 

Biological Sciences 

(740) 533-4560  

cartero@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Marinski, Deborah 

History 

(740) 533-4637  

marinski@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

Regional Campus Zanesville

Popa, Gabriela 

Physics 

(740) 588-1469  

popag@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

Taylor, Jimmy 

Sociology 

(740)588-1468  

taylorj2@ohio.edu 

2016

 

White, Amy 

Philosophy 

(740) 588-1588  

whitea@ohio.edu 

2018

 

Voinovich School

Kruse-Daniels, Natalie 

Voinovich 

(740) 593-9526  

krusen@ohio.edu 

Alternate

 

Ruhil, Ani 

Voinovich 

(740) 597-1949  

ruhil@ohio.edu 

2017