Ohio University is open

Portion of West Union Street remains closed following multiple structure fire. More Information
 

Senators by College

College of Arts and Sciences

Ammarell, Eugene 

Sociology & Anthropology 

(740) 593-1379  

ammarell@ohio.edu 

 2016

 

Bernstein, Neil 

Classics & World Religions 

(740) 593-2107  

bernsten@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Carson, Scott 

Philosophy 

(740) 593-0923  

carsond@ohio.edu 

1st Alternate

2015

 

Castillo, Horacio 

Physics and Astronomy 

(740) 597-2562  

castillh@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Elster, Charlotte 

Phyiscs & Astronomy 

(740) 593-1697  

elster@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Hays, Steve 

Classics & World Religions 

(740) 597-2105  

hays@ohio.edu 

 2015

 

Holcomb, Gary 

African American Studies 

(740) 593-11308  

holcomb@ohio.edu 

 2015

 

Jungkunz, Vincent 

Political Science 

(740) 593-1336  

jungkunz@ohio.edu 

2nd Alternate

2015

 

Kessler, Greg 

Linguistics 

(740)593-2748  

kessler@ohio.edu 

FFL fall
2017

 

Manring, Nancy 

Political Science 

(740) 593-4375  

manring@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Mattson, Kevin 

History; Chair of Promotion & Tenure 

(740) 593-4342  

mattson@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Palmer, Ruth 

Classics & World Religions; Chair of EPSA 

(740) 597-2810  

palmerr@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Quitslund, Beth 

English; Chair of Faculty Senate 

(740) 593-2829  

quitslun@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Rice, Linda 

English 

(740)593-2825  

ricel2@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Snyder, Carey 

English 

(740)593-9937  

snyderc3@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Tees, David 

Physics and Astronomy 

(740) 593-1694  

tees@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Uhalde, Kevin 

History 

(740) 593-0220  

uhalde@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Wyatt, Sarah 

Environmental and Plant Biology; Chair of PRC 

(740)593-1133  

wyatts@ohio.edu 

2016

 

College of Business

Hartman, Katherine 

Marketing; Secretary of Faculty Senate 

(740) 593-1000  

hartmank@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Luce, Thom 

MIS 

(740) 593-2058  

luce@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Prevost, Andy 

Finance 

(740)597-1945  

prevost@ohio.edu 

1st Alternate

2015

 

Sarikas, Zeke 

Accountancy 

(740) 593-2080  

sarikas@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Wang, Yong 

Marketing 

(740) 597-1987  

wangy@ohio.edu 

2nd Alternate

2015

 

College of Communication

Babrow, Austin 

Communication Studies 

(740)593-4828  

babrow@ohio.edu 

2017

 

 

Bates, Ben 

Communication Studies; Chair of PRC 

(740)593-9163  

batesb@ohio.edu 

FFL fall
2017

 

Reader, Bill 

Journalism 

(740)597-1294  

reader@ohio.edu 

2016

 

College of Education

Brooks, Gordon 

Educational Studies 

(740) 593-0880  

brooksg@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Carr, David 

Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 

(740) 593-4651  

carrd@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Machtmes, Krisanna 

Educational Studies 

(740) 597-1323  

machtmes@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Martin, Bruce 

Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 

(740) 593-4647  

martinc2@ohio.edu 

1st Alternate

2015

 

College of Engineering

Bartone, Chris 

Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences 

(740) 593-9573  

bartone@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Cotton, John 

Mechanical Engineering 

(740) 593-9970  

cotton@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Stuart, Ben 

Civil Engineering; Chair of Finance & Facilities 

(740) 593-9455  

stuart@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Suer, Gursel 

Industrial & Systems Engineering 

(740) 593-1542  

suer@ohio.edu 

2016

 

College of Fine Arts

Buchanan, Charles 

Interdisciplinary Arts 

(740) 593-1317  

buchanac@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Geist, Kamile 

Music 

(740) 593-4249  

geistk@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Hibbitt, Alexandra 

Art 

(740) 593-9996  

hibbitt@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Thomas, David 

Film; Vice Chair of Faculty Senate 

3-13215  

thomasda@ohio.edu 

2016

 

College of Health Sciences & Professions

Basta, Tania 

Social & Public Health 

(740) 593-4681  

basta@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Cooksey-James, Tawna 

Nursing 

(740) 5934492  

cookseyt@ohio.edu 

2nd Alternate

2015

 

Sergeev, Alexander 

Social & Public Health 

(740) 593-0635  

sergeev@ohio.edu 

FFL fall
2016

 

Sindelar, Betty 

Physical Therapy 

(740) 597-1883  

sindelar@ohio.edu 

2016

 

White, Jason 

Applied Health Science & Wellness 

(740) 593-4653  

whitej4@ohio.edu 

1st Alternate

2015

 

College of Osteopathic Medicine

Inman, Sharon 

Biomedical Sciences 

(740) 593-2936  

inmans@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Walkowski, Stevan 

Manipulative Medicine 

(740) 593-2231  

walkowsk@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Williams, Susan 

Biomedical Sciences 

(740) 593-2363  

willias7@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Group II

Althaus, RuthAnn 

Social & Public Health 

(740) 597-2981  

althaus@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Duvert, Dominique 

Modern Languages 

(740) 593-2819  

duvert@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Hunter, Michael 

Linguistic 

  

hunterm1@ohio.edu 

1st Alternate
2015

 

Keifer, John 

Management Systems 

(740) 593-9323  

keiferj@ohio.edu 

2nd Alternate

2015

 

Morris, Matthew 

Music 

(740) 593-1623  

morrism4@ohio.edu 

4th Alternate

2015

 

Schwirian, Chris 

Biological Sciences 

  

schwiria@ohio.edu 

3rd Alternate

2015

 

Regional Campus Chillicothe

Kiersey, Nicholas 

Political Science 

(740) 776-7200  

kiersey@ohio.edu 

1st Alternate

2015

 

Trube, Barbara 

Education 

(740) 593-0253  

trube@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Regional Campus Eastern

Casebolt, James 

Psychology 

(740) 699-2330  

casebolt@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Spiker, Kevin 

Political Science 

(740) 699-2416  

spiker@ohio.edu 

1st Alternate

2015

 

Regional Campus Lancaster

Doty, Sandy 

Physics 

(740) 654-6711  

dotys@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Shonia, Giorgi 

Mathematics 

(740) 654-6711  

shonia@ohio.edu 

1st Alternate

2015

 

Trautman, Linda 

Political Science 

(740) 654-6711  

trautman@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Regional Campus Southern

Crawford, Miki 

Communication 

(740) 533-4604  

crawford@ohio.edu 

1st Alternate

2015

 

Marinski, Deborah 

History 

(740) 533-4637  

marinski@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Regional Campus Zanesville

Mohannad, Al-Saghir 

Biological Sciences 

(740) 588-1531  

al-saghi@ohio.edu 

1st Alternate

2015

 

Taylor, Jimmy 

Sociology 

(740) 588-1468  

taylorj2@ohio.edu 

2016

 

White, Amy 

Philosophy 

(740) 588-1588  

whitea@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Voinovich School

Ruhil, Ani 

Voinovich 

(740) 597-1949  

ruhil@ohio.edu 

2017