Ohio University is open

Portion of West Union Street remains closed following multiple structure fire. More Information
 

Membership

Senators and members serving on UCC, respectively.

College of Arts and Sciences

Castillo, Horacio 

Physics and Astronomy 

(740) 597-2562  

castillh@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Palmer, Ruth 

Classics & World Religions; Chair of EPSA 

(740) 597-2810  

palmerr@ohio.edu 

2015

 

College of Business

Sarikas, Zeke 

Accountancy 

(740) 593-2080  

sarikas@ohio.edu 

2016

 

College of Education

Machtmes, Krisanna 

Educational Studies 

(740) 597-1323  

machtmes@ohio.edu 

2017

 

College of Engineering

Cotton, John 

Mechanical Engineering 

(740) 593-9970  

cotton@ohio.edu 

2017

 

College of Fine Arts

Thomas, David 

Film; Vice Chair of Faculty Senate 

3-13215  

thomasda@ohio.edu 

2016

 

College of Health Sciences & Professions

Basta, Tania 

Social & Public Health 

(740) 593-4681  

basta@ohio.edu 

2015

 

College of Osteopathic Medicine

Walkowski, Stevan 

Manipulative Medicine 

(740) 593-2231  

walkowsk@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Regional Campus Chillicothe

Trube, Barbara 

Education 

(740) 593-0253  

trube@ohio.edu 

2016

 

 UCC Members

 

ucc

Administrators

Broughton, Kelly 

Assistant Dean of Libraries 

(740)593-2709  

broughtk@ohio.edu 

Assistant Dean

 

Edmonds, Lorna Jean (L.J.) 

VP for Global Affairs 

(740)593-1889  

edmonds@ohio.edu 

Director of International Studies

 

Giesey, Jeff 

Engineering & Technology 

(740)593-1573  

giesey@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Irwin, Engineering

 

Hatch, Laurie 

Associate Dean 

(740) 593-2848  

hatchl@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Frank, Arts & Sciences

 

Koonce, David 

Graduate College 

(740)593-9759  

koonce@ohio.edu 

fills in for Shields

 

Lamb, Jody 

Fine Arts 

(740)593-1811  

lambj@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Kennedy-Dygas, Fine Arts

 

Mattley, Christine 

Graduate Council Chair 

(740)593-1370  

mattley@ohio.edu 

Graduate Council Chair

 

Moberg, Chris 

Business 

(740)597-1817  

moberg@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Sherman, Business

 

Patterson, Connie 

Assessment & Academic Improvement Education 

(740)593-0084  

patersonc1@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Middleton, Education

 

Sayrs, Elizabeth 

University College 

(740) 593-4251  

sayrs@ohio.edu 

Dean

 

Shields, Joe 

Graduate Studies 

(740)593-0371  

shieldsj1@ohio.edu 

Associate Provost for Graduate Studies

 

Tuck, Marty 

Chillicothe 

(740)541-2385  

tuck@ohio.edu 

Regional Higher Education Representative

 

Wadsworth, Nicole 

Heritage College 

(740)593-2477  

wadswort@ohio.edu 

Fills in for Johnson, HCOM

 

Webster, Jeremy 

Honors Tutorial College 

(740)593-2724  

webstej1@ohio.edu 

Dean of Honors Tutorial College

 

Williford, Michael 

Associate Provost for Instintutional Research 

(740)593-1059  

willifor@ohio.edu 

Ex Officio

 

Faculty

Alonso-Sameno, Emilia 

Modern Lanuages 

(740)594-2765  

markse@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Barlag, Rebecca 

Chemistry and Biochemistry 

(740) 593-1737  

barlag@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Carter, Orianna 

Southern - Arts and Sciences 

(740)533-4560  

cartero@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Fawley, Darrell 

Military Science - History 

  

fawley@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Ingram, David 

Physics & Astronomy 

(740)593-1705  

ingram@ohio.edu 

2014

 

Kanwar, Pramod 

Elson Hall 237, Zanesville 

(740)588-1432  

kanwar@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Kim, Youmee 

Music 

(740) 593-1634  

kimy5@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Kruse, Hans 

Information & Telecommunication 

(740)593-4891  

druse@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Miller, Jerry 

Communication Studies 

(740) 593-4832  

millerj5@ohio.edu 

2017

 

Roberson, Jessie 

Management Systems 

(740)593-2066  

roberson@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Rogus, Mary 

Journalism 

(740)593-2606  

rogus@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Scanlan, Tom 

English 

(740)593-2848  

scanlant@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Sparks, Scott 

Teacher Education 

(740)593-4437  

sparks@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Twilley, Danny 

Recreation & Sports Pedagogy 

  

twilley@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Weade, Ginger 

Teacher Education 

(740)597-1480  

weade@ohio.edu 

2016

 

Williams, Eric 

Media Arts & Studies 

(740)593-4872  

willad4@ohio.edu 

2015

 

Temporary Title Image