Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Ohio University is open

Portion of West Union Street remains closed following multiple structure fire. More Information

Previous Recipients


Recipients of the Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize are awarded a gold medallion as well as $500,000, funded by the Russes’ generous endowment to Ohio University. As one of engineering’s highest honors, the Russ Prize recognizes the outstanding achievement of in an engineering field that is currently of critical importance and that contributes to the advancement of science and engineering, as well as improves a person's quality of life and has widespread application or use.

2011 Russ Prize Recipient Dr. Leroy Hood

2009 Russ Prize Recipient Dr. Elmer Gaden

2007 Russ Prize Recipient Dr. Yuan-Cheng “Bert” Fung

2005 Russ Prize Recipient Dr. Leland C. Clark, Jr.

2003 Russ Prize Recipient Dr. Willem J. Kolff

2001 Russ Prize Recipient Dr. Earl E. Bakken and Dr. Wilson Greatbatch