Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
Please select a Display Template.

 

Leadership, collaborative research and industry expertise are hallmarks of the Russ College experience. Meet the distinguished department chairs and research institute directors who bring the Russ College vision to life.

 

  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z

B

Bryan Branham
Aviation, Avionics Engineering Center 
Chair and Associate Professor, Research Pilot 
branham@ohio.edu 
740.597.2657 

Gerardine Botte
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Electrochemical Engineering Research 
Director/ Russ Professor 
botte@ohio.edu 
740.593.9670 

David Bayless
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Loehr Professor; Director, Robe Leadership Institute; Director,  Ohio Coal Research Center 
bayless@ohio.edu 
740.331.4536 

J

David Juedes
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Chair and Professor 
juedes@ohio.edu 
740.593.1566 

Robert Judd
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Chair and Russ Professor 
judd@ohio.edu 
740.593.0106 

K

Gregory Kremer
Mechanical Engineering, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Associate Director (OCRC) / Chair and Robe Professor (ME) 
kremer@ohio.edu 
740-593-1561 

L

Douglas Lawrence
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Graduate Chair and Professor 
lawrencd@ohio.edu 
593-1572 

M

Deborah McAvoy
Civil Engineering 
Chair, Associate Professor 
mcavoy@ohio.edu 
740.593.1468 

Gayle Mitchell
Civil Engineering, Ohio Research Institute for Transportation and the Environment 
Russ Professor 
mitchelg@ohio.edu 
740.593.1470 

Todd Myers
Engineering Technology and Management 
Department Chair, Associate Professor, Kraft Family Scholar 
myerst2@ohio.edu 
740.593.1921 

S

Ben Stuart, Ph.D., P.E.
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Civil Engineering, Institute for Sustainable Energy and the Environment, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Director, Professor 
stuart@ohio.edu 
740.593.9455 

V

Constantinos Vassiliadis
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Undergraduate Chair and Associate Professor 
vassilia@ohio.edu 
740.593.1582 

W

Robert Williams
Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering 
Professor and Undergraduate Chairman 
williar4@ohio.edu 
740.593.1096 

Y

Valerie Young
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Air Quality 
Associate Professor and Department Chair, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering 
youngv@ohio.edu 
740.593.1496