Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation
Please select a Display Template.

  

A

Deak Arch
Aviation 
Associate Professor 
arch@ohio.edu 
740.597.2688 

Muhammad Ali
Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering 
Mechanical Engineering, Associate Professor 
alim1@ohio.edu 
740.593.1389 

Khairul Ph.D. Alam
Mechanical Engineering 
Mechanical Engineering, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Professor, Early Retired 
alam@ohio.edu 
740.593.1558 

B

Razvan Bunescu
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Professor 
bunescu@ohio.edu 
740.593.1579 

Bryan Branham
Aviation, Avionics Engineering Center 
Chair and Associate Professor, Research Pilot 
branham@ohio.edu 
740.597.2657 

Gerardine Botte
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Electrochemical Engineering Research 
Director/ Russ Professor 
botte@ohio.edu 
740.593.9670 

Monica Burdick
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor 
burdick@ohio.edu 
740.593.0033 

Michael Braasch
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Thomas Professor 
braaschm@ohio.edu 
740.593.0105 

Chris Bartone
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Professor 
bartone@ohio.edu 
740.593.9573 

David Bayless
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Loehr Professor; Director, Robe Leadership Institute; Director,  Ohio Coal Research Center 
bayless@ohio.edu 
740.331.4536 

Stephen Bergmeier
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry 
bergmeis@ohio.edu 
740.597.9649 

David Beegle
Civil Engineering, Ohio Research Institute for Transportation and the Environment 
Faculty (Group 3) 
beegled@ohio.edu 
740.593.4485 

Fabian Benencia
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor, Immunology, Biomedical Sciences 
benencia@ohio.edu 
740.597.2133 

C

Kevin Crist
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Air Quality 
Director and Professor of Chemical Engineering 
cristk@ohio.edu 
740-593-4751 

Wen-Jia Chen
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Associate Professor, Retired 
chenw@ohio.edu 
740.593.1497 

David Chelberg
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Advanced Systems and Transportation Logistics Engineering 
Associate Professor 
chelberg@ohio.edu 
740.593.1251 

John Cotton
Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering 
Associate Professor 
cotton@ohio.edu 
740.593.9970 

JungHun Choi
Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
choij1@ohio.edu 
740.593.2739 

Tiao Chang
Civil Engineering 
Professor 
chang@ohio.edu 
740.593.1462 

Mehmet Celenk
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Professor 
celenk@ohio.edu 
740.593.1581 

Liu Chang
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Professor 
liuc@ohio.edu 
740.593.1249 

D

Nicholas Dinos
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Professor Emeritus 
dinos@ohio.edu 
740.593.1492 

Paul Deering
Engineering Technology and Management, Dean's Office 
Associate Professor 
deering@ohio.edu 
740.593.2478 

John Deno
Engineering Technology and Management 
Emeritus Associate Professor 
deno@ohio.edu 
740.593.1453 

Michael DiBenedetto
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
AEC Director 
dibenede@ohio.edu 
740.593.1515 

Jeffrey Dill
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Professor 
dill@ohio.edu 
740.593.1585 

John Dolan
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Lecturer (CS) 
dolan@ohio.edu 
740.593.1247 

Frank Drews
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Assistant Professor 
drews@ohio.edu 
740.593.1248 

Andrea Demott
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Instructor 
demotta@ohio.edu 
740.593.1556 

E

Kenneth Edwards
Mechanical Engineering 
Adjunct Instructor 
LMNO@LMNOeng.com 
740.592.1890 

Jamie Edwards
Avionics Engineering Center 
Research Engineer 
edwardsj@ohio.edu 
740.593.1509 

F

Ronald Faliszek
Aviation 
Chief Flight Instructor and Assistant Professor 
faliszek@ohio.edu 
740.597.2621 

G

Mal Gunasekera
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Lecturer (CS) 
gunasekm@ohio.edu 
740.593.1229 

Jeffrey Giesey
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Dean's Office 
Associate Dean for Academics, Associate Professor 
giesey@ohio.edu 
740.593.1573 

Douglas Goetz
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
goetzd@ohio.edu 
740.593.1494 

Tingyue Gu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
gu@ohio.edu 
740.593.1499 

Daniel A. Gulino
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Associate Professor, Retired 
gulino@ohio.edu 
740.593.1492 

B.J. Galloway
Aviation 
Associate Professor 
gallowab@ohio.edu 
740.597.2623 

Jay Gunasekera
Mechanical Engineering 
Early Retired Professor 
gunaseke@ohio.edu  

H

Herman Hill
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Professor 
hill@ohio.edu 
740.593.4269 

Jennifer Hines
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor 
hinesj@ohio.edu 
740.593.9464 

John Howell
Biomedical Engineering 
Emeritus Associate Professor, Physiology 
howell@ohio.edu 
740.593.2387 

Brooke Hallowell
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders 
hallowel@ohio.edu 
740.593.1356 

Lloyd Herman
Civil Engineering 
Associate Professor (Retired) 
hermanl@ohio.edu 
740.593.1472 

I

Dennis Irwin
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Dean's Office 
Dean & Moss Professor of Engineering Education 
irwind@ohio.edu 
740.593.1474 

J

David Juedes
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Chair and Professor 
juedes@ohio.edu 
740.593.1566 

Wojciech Jadwisienczak
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Professor 
jadwisie@ohio.edu 
740.593.2067 

Robert Judd
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Chair and Russ Professor 
judd@ohio.edu 
740.593.0106 

K

Savas Kaya
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
kaya@ohio.edu 
740-597-1633 

Ralph Kelsey
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Lecturer (CS) 
kelsey@ohio.edu 
593-2494 

John Kopchick
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Molecular Biology 
kopchick@ohio.edu 
593-4534 

Sang-Soo Kim
Civil Engineering 
Associate Professor 
kim@ohio.edu 
740.593.1463 

Byung-Cheol Kim
Civil Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
kimb@ohio.edu 
740.593.1478 

Avinash Kodi
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Professor 
kodi@ohio.edu 
597-1481 

David Koonce
Industrial and Systems Engineering, Center for Advanced Materials Processing 
Associate Professor 
koonce@ohio.edu 
740-593-9759 

Peter, Klein
Engineering Technology and Management 
Professor 
klein@ohio.edu 
740-593-1493 

Frank F. Kraft
Mechanical Engineering, Center for Advanced Materials Processing 
Professor, Director CAMP 
kraftf@ohio.edu 
740-597-1478 

Gregory Kremer
Mechanical Engineering, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Associate Director (OCRC) / Chair and Robe Professor (ME) 
kremer@ohio.edu 
740-593-1561 

Zaki Kuruppalil
Engineering Technology and Management 
Assistant Chair, Kraft Family Scholar/Associate Professor 
kuruppal@ohio.edu 
740.593.0258 

Issam Khoury, M.S., P.E.
Civil Engineering, Ohio Research Institute for Transportation and the Environment 
Information/Computer Specialist and Lab Coordinator 
khoury@ohio.edu 
740.593.0010 

L

Jundong Liu
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Professor 
liuj1@ohio.edu 
593-1603 

Douglas Lawrence
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Graduate Chair and Professor 
lawrencd@ohio.edu 
593-1572 

Sunggyu Lee
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Professor, Russ Ohio Research Scholar in Coal Syngas Utilization 
lees1@ohio.edu 
740.592.5650 

Cory Lombard
Aviation 
Flight Instructor  
740.597.2622 

Neil Littell
Engineering Technology and Management 
Assistant Professor 
littellw@ohio.edu 
593-1457 

M

Ramiro Malgor
Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor, Pathology 
malgor@ohio.edu 
593-2324 

Madhivanan Muthuvel
Center for Electrochemical Engineering Research 
Sr. Scientist for Adv. Electrochem. & Catalyst 
muthuvel@ohio.edu 
740.331.4401 

Cynthia Marling
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Professor 
marling@ohio.edu 
593-1246 

Todd Myers
Engineering Technology and Management 
Department Chair, Associate Professor, Kraft Family Scholar 
myerst2@ohio.edu 
740.593.1921 

Deborah McAvoy
Civil Engineering 
Chair, Associate Professor 
mcavoy@ohio.edu 
740.593.1468 

Gayle Mitchell
Civil Engineering, Ohio Research Institute for Transportation and the Environment 
Russ Professor 
mitchelg@ohio.edu 
740.593.1470 

Kelly McCall
Biomedical Engineering 
Assistant Professor, Endocrinology, Specialty Medicine 
mccallk@ohio.edu 
740-593-0926 

N

Munir Nazzal
Civil Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
nazzal@ohio.edu 
740.593.1080 

Srdjan Nesic
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Russ Professor/Institute Director 
nesic@ohio.edu 
593-1498 

O

Shawn Ostermann
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Dean's Office 
Associate Dean for Research, Graduate Studies, and Planning; Associate Professor, EECS 
ostermann@eecs.ohiou.edu 
740.593.1482 

P

Hajrudin Pasic
Mechanical Engineering 
Professor and Graduate Chairman 
pasic@ohio.edu 
740.593.9471 

Michael Prudich
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Professor, Emeritus 
prudich@ohio.edu 
740.593.1501 

Wouter Pelgrum
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Assistant Professor 
pelgrum@ohio.edu 
740.597.1507 

Namkyu Park
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Associate Professor 
parkn@ohio.edu 
740.597.3144 

R

William Reeves
Engineering Technology and Management 
Emeritus Professor 
reevesw@ohio.edu 
740.593.1453 

Darin Ridgway
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Associate Professor and Assistant Chair for Undergraduate Studies 
ridgway@ohio.edu 
740.593.1504 

Roger Radcliff
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Emeritus Professor 
radcliff@ohio.edu 
740.593.0104 

H. Bryan Riley
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Associate Professor 
rileyh1@ohio.edu 
740.597.3173 

R. Guy Riefler, Ph.D., P.E.
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Civil Engineering 
Associate Professor 
riefler@ohio.edu 
740.593.1471 

S

Ben Stuart, Ph.D., P.E.
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Civil Engineering, Institute for Sustainable Energy and the Environment, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Director, Professor 
stuart@ohio.edu 
740.593.9455 

Shad Sargand
Civil Engineering, Ohio Research Institute for Transportation and the Environment 
Russ Professor 
sargand@ohio.edu 
740.593.1467 

Timothy Sexton
Engineering Technology and Management 
Professor 
sexton@ohio.edu 
740.593.1459 

Janusz Starzyk
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Emeritus Professor, Part-Time Retired 
starzykj@ohio.edu 
740.593.1580 

Thomas Scott
Engineering Technology and Management 
Associate Professor (Retired) 
scottt@ohio.edu 
740.593.1450 

Gursel Suer
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Professor 
suer@ohio.edu 
740.593.1542 

Diana Schwerha
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Associate Professor 
schwerha@ohio.edu 
740.593.1577 

Dusan Sormaz
Industrial and Systems Engineering, Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Assistant Director for Information Systems, Associate Professor 
sormaz@ohio.edu 
740.593.1545 

Eric Steinberg, Ph.D., P.E.
Civil Engineering 
Professor 
steinber@ohio.edu 
740.593.1464 

Frank Schwartz
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Endocrinology 
schwartf@ohio.edu 
740.593.2180 

T

Masada Teruhisa
Civil Engineering 
Professor 
masada@ohio.edu 
740.593.2474 

David Tees
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor, Physics and Astronomy 
tees@ohio.edu 
740.593.1694 

Jason Trembly
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Assistant Professor 
trembly@ohio.edu 
740.331.4921 

U

Maarten Uijt de Haag
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Cheng Professor 
uijtdeha@ohio.edu 
740.593.9562 

Israel Urieli
Mechanical Engineering 
Emeriti Associate Professor 
urieli@ohio.edu  

V

Morgan Vis-Chiasson
Institute for Sustainable Energy and the Environment, Ohio Coal Research Center 
Professor 
vis-chia@ohio.edu 
740.593.1134 

Frank Van Graas
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Avionics Engineering Center 
Russ Professor 
vangraas@ohio.edu 
740.593.1586 

Jose Verde-Gomez
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 
Visiting Professor 
verdego@ohio.edu 
740.597.1395 

Constantinos Vassiliadis
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Undergraduate Chair and Associate Professor 
vassilia@ohio.edu 
740.593.1582 

W

Lonnie Welch
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Stuckey Professor 
welch@ohio.edu 
740.593-.1575 

Ken Walsh, Ph.D.
Civil Engineering 
Assistant Professor 
walshk@ohio.edu 
740.593.0553 

Gary Weckman
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Associate Professor 
weckmang@ohio.edu 
740.593.1548 

Robert Williams
Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering 
Professor and Undergraduate Chairman 
williar4@ohio.edu 
740.593.1096 

Sarah Wyatt
Biomedical Engineering 
Professor, Environmental and Plant Biology 
wyatts@ohio.edu 
740.593.1133 

X

Li Xu
Biomedical Engineering 
Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders 
xul@ohio.edu 
740.593.0310 

Y

Valerie Young
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Center for Air Quality 
Associate Professor and Department Chair, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering 
youngv@ohio.edu 
740.593.1496 

Tao Yuan
Industrial and Systems Engineering 
Associate Professor 
yuan@ohio.edu 
740.593.1547 

David Young
Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology 
Research Professor 
youngd1@ohio.edu 
740.593.9944 

Z

Jim Zhu
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Center for Scientific Computing and Immersive Technologies 
Professor 
zhuj@ohio.edu 
740.597.1506