Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Ohio University is open

Portion of West Union Street remains closed following multiple structure fire. More Information
 

Faculty and Staff

Staff

Dean's Office
Dean Headshot

Renée A. Middleton, Dean 
McCracken Hall 133
740.593.9449
middletr@ohio.edu


Paulins

Ann Paulins, Senior Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies 
McCracken Hall 133
740.593.0253
paulins@ohio.edu


MaureenCoon

Maureen Coon, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Academic Advising 
McCracken Hall 124
740.593.1302
coonm@ohio.edu


John Henning

John Henning, Associate Dean for Academic Engagement and Outreach 
McCracken Hall 133
740.593.4402
henningj@ohio.edu


B

Beth Backes

Beth Backes, Director of Online Programs and Curriculum Technology Center 
McCracken Hall 215
740.593.2288
backese@ohio.edu


Perianne Bates

Perianne Bates, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 142
740.593.4475
bates@ohio.edu


Pamela Beam

Pamela Beam, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 102E
740.593.0848
beamp@ohio.edu


Christine Bhat

Christine Suniti Bhat, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 374
740.593.4425
bhatc@ohio.edu


Nikol Bowen

Nikol Bowen, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 209A
740.593.4560
bowenn@ohio.edu


Gordon Brooks

Gordon Brooks, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 314 C
740.593.0880
brooksg@ohio.edu


20131025Donnie_Brown

Donald Brown, Assistant Professor 
Grover Center E166
740.593.0936
brownd14@ohio.edu


Byrne

Andrew Byrne, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 209A
740-593-4460
byrnea@ohio.edu


C

David Carr

David Carr, Associate Professor 
Grover Center E189
740.593.4651
carrd@ohio.edu


20131025RayeCarol_C#12C8AEB

RayeCarol Cavender, Assistant Professor 
Grover Center E171
740.593.4918
cavendr1@ohio.edu


20131018Zengguan_Chen_bws

Zengguan (Clare) Chen, Instructional Designer 
McCracken Hall 215C
740.593.4453
chenz@ohio.edu


Conley Valerie Martin

Valerie Martin Conley, Chair, Counseling and Higher Education; Professor 
McCracken Hall 105D
740.593.9426
conleyv@ohio.edu


D

Lisa S. Dael

Lisa Dael, Online Program Assistant 
McCracken Hall 215A
740.593.9925
dael@ohio.edu


dani_w100

Danielle Dani, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 252
740.593.4438
dani@ohio.edu


Kelly_Davidson

Kelly Davidson, Academic Advisor 
McCracken Hall 124 K
740.597.1946
davidsok@ohio.edu


Tom Davis

Tom Davis, Professor 
McCracken Hall 370
740.593.4460
davist@ohio.edu


Dikkers

Seann Dikkers, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 388
740.597.3369
dikkers@ohio.edu


Doppen bio

Frans Doppen, Chair, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 210B
740.593.0254
doppen@ohio.edu


doston

Glenn Doston, Professor Emeritus 
McCracken Hall 384
740.593.4462
doston@ohio.edu


KelliDyer

Kelli Dyer, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
Grover Center W124
419.543.0538
dyerk@ohio.edu


E

sherry early

Sherry Early, Lecturer & Interim Program Coordinator 
McCracken Hall 207
740.597.1739
earlys@ohio.edu


F

Greg Foley

Gregory D. Foley, Morton Chair 
McCracken Hall 117
740.593.4430
foleyg@ohio.edu


franklin

Teresa Franklin, Professor 
McCracken Hall 313 D
740.593.4561
franklit@ohio.edu


AnnieFrisoli

Annie Frisoli, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
Grover Center E150
740.593.0700
frisoli@ohio.edu


G

photo placeholder

Eugene Geist, Teacher Education 
Grover Center E154
740.593.2882
geist@ohio.edu


Dianne Gut

Dianne Gut, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 210B
740.593.0874
gut@ohio.edu


H

harmison_mary_pic

Mary Harmison, Project Manager for Morton Chair 
McCracken Hall 107A
740.597.9006
harmisom@ohio.edu


Laura harrison small

Laura Harrison, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 105D
740.593.0847
harrisol@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Lisa Harrison, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 210A
740.597.1930
harrisl1@ohio.edu


Cindy Hartman

Cindy Hartman, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 314B
740.593.4464
hartmanc@ohio.edu


Sara Helfrich

Sara Helfrich, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 321D
740.593.4471
helfrich@ohio.edu


Hess thumbnail

Michael Hess, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 321C
740.597.3368
hessm@ohio.edu


David Horton

David Horton, Counseling & Higher Education 
McCracken Hall 105E
740.593.4163
hortond@ohio.edu


Craig Howley

Craig B Howley, Co-Director ACCLAIM and Adjunct Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 314F
howleyc@ohio.edu


Sheri Huckleberry

Sheri Huckleberry, Assistant Professor 
Grover Center E187
740.593.0812
hucklebe@ohio.edu


Hutchinson

Jaylynne N. Hutchinson, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 321 E
740.593.4423
hutchinj@ohio.edu


J

Jessun Jung2

Jeesun Jung, Associate Professor 
Grover Center E174
740.597.3346
jungj@ohio.edu


K

Marcy small

Marcy Keifer Kennedy, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 119B
740.593.9989
keiferm1@ohio.edu


Chris Kennedy

Chris Kennedy, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 313E
740.597.3365
kennedyc@ohio.edu


L

LindseyLadd

Lindsey Ladd, Statistical Data and Forecasting Administrator 
McCracken Hall 107
740.597.3164
ladd@ohio.edu


Cheri Landrum

Cheri Landrum, Administrative Associate 
Grover Center E160
740.593.4656
landruc1@ohio.edu


Bill Larson

William Larson, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 382
740.597.1324
larsonw@ohio.edu


Tracy Leinbaugh

Tracy Leinbaugh, Associate Professor Emerita 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0846
leinbaug@ohio.edu


M

Krisanna Machtmes

Krisanna Machtmes, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 321F
machtmes@ohio.edu


Ralph Martin

Ralph Martin, Professor 
McCracken Hall 246
740.593.4455
martin@ohio.edu


Bruce Martin

Bruce Martin, Associate Professor 
Grover Center E150
740.593.4647
martinc2@ohio.edu


Pete Mather

Peter Mather, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 313C
740.593.4454
matherp@ohio.edu


Dean Headshot small

Renée A. Middleton, Dean, Professor 
McCracken Hall 133
middletr@ohio.edu


Greg Moeller

Greg Moeller, Academic Advisor 
McCracken Hall 124A
740.593.0603
moellerg@ohio.edu


Dave_Moore_bws

David Richard Moore, Chair, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 250
740.597.1322
moored3@ohio.edu


N

20131025Noh_Mijeong_bws

Mijeong Noh, Associate Professor 
Grover Center E160B
740-593-2878
noh@ohio.edu


Susan Nolan

Susan Nolan, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 314B
740.593.4456
nolan@ohio.edu


O

Hyun-Ju Oh

Hyun-Ju Oh, Assistant Professor 
Grover Center E186
740.597.1302
oh@ohio.edu


Jerry Olsheski

Jerry Olsheski, Associate Professor Emeritus 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0032
olsheski@ohio.edu


Oswald thumbnail

Karen M Oswald, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 313A
740.593.0747
oswald@ohio.edu


Kwabena Owusu-Kwarteng

Kwabena Owusu-Kwarteng, Director, Upward Bound 
124D McCracken
740.593.4432
owusu-kk@ohio.edu


P

Patterson_photo

Connie Patterson, Director, Office of Assessment and Academic Advancement 
McCracken Hall 119C
740.593.0084
farrellc@ohio.edu


mpetrie_photo2013

Mark Petrie Jr., Instructional Designer 
McCracken Hall 215C
740.593.4459
petriem@ohio.edu


Yegan Pillay

Yegan Pillay, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 372
740.593.9427
pillay@ohio.edu


Curt Plummer

Curt Plummer, Assistant Director, Upward Bound 
124E McCracken
740.593.4417
plummer@ohio.edu


R

Debra Rezabeck

Deborah Rezabek, Human & Consumer Sciences 
E156 Grover
740.593.9983
rezabek@ohio.edu


Laura Risler

Laura Risler, Research Associate 
138 McCracken
740.597.1862
risler@ohio.edu


dwan

Dwan Robinson, Assistant Professor 
386 McCracken
740.593.9453
robinsd3@ohio.edu


Mona Robinson

Mona Robinson, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 386
740.593.4461
robinsoh@ohio.edu


Marta Roth

Marta Roth, Associate Professor Emerita 
roth@ohio.edu


Melinda Rutherford

Melinda Rutherford, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 254
maherm@ohio.edu


S

Steve Safran

Stephen Safran, Professor Emeritus 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0739
safran@ohio.edu


Joan Safran

Joan Safran, Professor Emerita 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0739
safranj@ohio.edu


Debra Shaw

Debra Shaw, Office of Clinical Experiences 
119D McCracken
740.593.4278
shawd1@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Alan Silver, Assistant Professor 
E152 Grover
702.300.6155
silvera@ohio.edu


Scott Sparks

Scott Sparks, Professor 
McCracken Hall 102D
740.593.4437
sparks@ohio.edu


K. Sprecher

Katharine Sprecher, Educational Studies 
McCracken Hall 312
sprecher@ohio.edu


photo placeholder

Timothy Sykes, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
Grover Center E166
sykest@ohio.edu


Andrew Szolosi

Andrew Szolosi, Assistant Professor 
Grover Center E148
740.597.1757
szolosi@ohio.edu


T

Danny Twilley

Danny Twilley, Recreation & Sport Pedagogy 
Grover Center E195
740.597.3109
twilley@ohio.edu


V

Beth Vanderveer

Beth VanDerveer, Chair, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy; Interim Chair, Human and Consumer Sciences 
Grover Center E160B
740.593.0235
vanderve@ohio.edu


W

Adah Ward Randolph

Adah Ward Randolph, Professor 
McCracken Hall 248
740.597.1860
wardrand@ohio.edu


Ginger Weade_edit

Ginger Weade, Professor 
McCracken Hall 204
740.597.1480
weade@ohio.edu


Don Weeley

Don Weekley, Technology Administrator 
215 McCracken
740.593.445
weekley@ohio.edu


LauraWentworthsmall

Laura Wentworth, Teacher Education 
312 McCracken Hall
740.593.4436
wentworl@ohio.edu


LisaWilliams

Lisa Williams, Human & Consumer Sciences 
Grover Center E166
740.597.3122
willial6@ohio.edu


Y

LijingYang.1

Lijing Yang, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 305C
740.597.1930
yangl@ohio.edu


 

 

YouTube
Facebook
Twitter