Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Staff

The following people are staff members of the Office of Student Services and the Office of Student Teaching:

Maureen Coon, M.Ed.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Academic Advising 
McCracken Hall 124A
740.593.1302
coonm@ohio.edu

Floyd J. Doney, MA 
Academic Advisor
McCracken Hall 124D
740.593.0884
doney@ohio.edu

Mary Gibbons-Mize, M.Ed. 
Records Management Associate 
McCracken Hall 124
740.593.4444
mize@ohio.edu

Janet Merwin
Administrative Assistant 
McCracken Hall 124
740.593.4415
merwinj@ohio.edu

Ramona Mott
Records Management Assistant
McCracken Hall 124
740.593.4411
mott@ohio.edu

Marcy O'Brien
Administrative Associate
McCracken Hall 124 
740.593.4400
obrienm@ohio.edu

Melanie Volk
Administrative Associate
McCracken Hall 124
740.593.0944
volk@ohio.edu


 

 

 

 

Mike Hess

Michael Hess, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 321C
740.597.3368
hessm@ohio.edu


Pamela Beam

Pamela Beam, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 102E
740.593.0848
beamp@ohio.edu


LisaWilliams

Lisa Williams, Instructor 
Grover Center E166
740.597.3122
willial6@ohio.edu


Nikol Bowen

Nikol Bowen, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 209A
740.593.4560
bowenn@ohio.edu


Beth Backes

Beth Backes, Director of Online Programs and Curriculum Technology Center 
McCracken Hall 215
740.593.2288
backese@ohio.edu


Paulins

Ann Paulins, Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies 
McCracken Hall 133
740.593.0253
paulins@ohio.edu


al cote

Al Cote, Program Coordinator, SEOCEMS 
McCracken Hall 136
740.593.9681
cote@ohio.edu


Beth Lydic

Beth Lydic, Administrative and Financial Officer 
McCracken Hall 133
740.593.4401
lydic@ohio.edu


Debra Fanning

Debra Fanning, Administrative Associate 
McCracken Hall 119A
740.597.3226
fanning@ohio.edu


Candy Johnson

Candy Johnson, Executive Assistant to the Dean 
McCracken Hall 133
740.593.4405
bradlec1@ohio.edu



Kellie Merriman, Administrative Assistant 
McCracken Hall 202
740.597.1830
merrimak@ohio.edu


Janet Merwin

Janet Merwin, Administrative Associate 
McCracken Hall 124B
740.593.4415
merwinj@ohio.edu


Mary Mize

Mary Gibbons Mize, Records Management Associate 
McCracken Hall 124B
740.593.4444
mize@ohio.edu



Ramona Mott, Records Management Associate 
McCracken Hall 124
740.593.4411
mott@ohio.edu


Marcy OBrien

Marcy O'Brien, Administrative Associate 
McCracken Hall 124
740.593.4400
obrienm@ohio.edu


Melinda Smith

Melinda Smith, Administrative Assistant 
E160 Grover
740.593.4422
smithm3@ohio.edu


Marlene Swartz

Marlene Swartz, Administrative Associate 
McCracken Hall 321
740.593.4423
swartzm@ohio.edu


Melanie Weimer

Melanie Weimer, Administrative Associate 
McCracken Hall 124
740.593.0944
volk@ohio.edu


Cathy Waller

Cathy Waller, Director, Child Development Center 
Ridges Building 27 - 108
740.593.1819
waller@ohio.edu


Patterson_photo

Connie Patterson, Director, Office of Assessment and Academic Advancement 
McCracken Hall 119C
740.593.0084
farrellc@ohio.edu


Floyd Doney

Floyd Doney, Director of Student Affairs 
McCracken Hall 124F
740.593.0884
doney@ohio.edu


Greg Moeller

Greg Moeller, Academic Advisor 
McCracken Hall 124A
740.593.0603
moellerg@ohio.edu


Jim Salzman

Jim Salzman, Executive Director, Stevens Literacy Center 
McCracken Hall 338
740.593.0677
salzman@ohio.edu


Kate Fergus

Kate Fergus, ABLE Resource Center Curriculum and Training Specialist 
McCracken Hall 338
740.593.4480
fergus@ohio.edu


kelly davidson

Kelly Davidson, Academic Advisor 
McCracken Hall 124 K
740.597.1946
davidsok@ohio.edu



Kevin Rice, Field Placement Specialist 
McCracken Hall 119D
740.593.0676
ricek@ohio.edu


LindseyLadd

Lindsey Ladd, Statistical Data and Forecasting Administrator 
McCracken Hall 107
740.597.3164
ladd@ohio.edu



Mike Shoemaker, Executive Director 
McCracken Hall 136
740.593.4445
shoemakm@ohio.edu


Sharon Reynolds

Sharon Reynolds, Director of Adult Literacy, Literacy Center 
McCracken Hall 338
740.593.0969
reynols1@ohio.edu


Tamy Solomon

Tamy Solomon, Director, Alumni Relations and External Affairs 
McCracken Hall 215F
740.597.2990
solomon@ohio.edu


Adah Ward Randolph

Adah Ward Randolph, Professor 
McCracken Hall 248
740.597.1860
wardrand@ohio.edu


Andrew Szolosi

Andrew Szolosi, Assistant Professor 
Grover Center E148
740.597.1757
szolosi@ohio.edu


BarbaraReeves

Barbara Reeves, Associate Professor Emerita 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0739
reevesb@ohio.edu


Beth Vanderveer

Beth VanDerveer, Chair, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy; Interim Chair, Human and Consumer Sciences 
Grover Center E160B
740.593.0235
vanderve@ohio.edu


Bruce Martin

Bruce Martin, Associate Professor 
Grover Center E150
740.593.4647
martinc2@ohio.edu


Chris Kennedy

Chris Kennedy, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 313E
740.597.3365
kennedyc@ohio.edu


Christine Bhat

Christine Suniti Bhat, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 374
740.593-.4425
bhatc@ohio.edu


Cindy Hartman

Cindy Hartman, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 314B
740.593.4464
hartmanc@ohio.edu


Craig Howley

Craig B Howley, Co-Director ACCLAIM and Adjunct Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 314F

howleyc@ohio.edu


dani_w100

Danielle Dani, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 252
740.593.4438
dani@ohio.edu


Danny Twilley

Danny Twilley, Instructor 
Grover Center E195
740.597.3109
twilley@ohio.edu


David Carr

David Carr, Associate Professor 
Grover Center E189
740.593.4651
carrd@ohio.edu


David Horton

David Horton, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 105E
740.593.4163
hortond@ohio.edu


Dave_Moore

David Richard Moore, Chair, Educational Studies; Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 250
740.597.1322
moored3@ohio.edu


Deborah Cochran

Deborah Cochran, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 313G
740.597.1378
cochrad1@ohio.edu


Dianne Gut

Dianne Gut, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 210B
740.593.0874
gut@ohio.edu


20131025Donnie_Brown

Donald Brown, Assistant Professor 
Grover Center E166
740.593.0936
brownd14@ohio.edu



Gary Moden, Professor Emeritus 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0739
moden@ohio.edu



Eugene Geist, Associate Professor 
Grover Center E154
740.593.2882
geist@ohio.edu


Ginger Weade_edit

Ginger Weade, Professor 
McCracken Hall 204
740.597.1480
weade@ohio.edu


doston

Glenn Doston, Professor Emeritus 
McCracken Hall 384
740.593.4462
doston@ohio.edu


Gordon Brooks

Gordon Brooks, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 314 C
740.593.0880
brooksg@ohio.edu


Greg Foley

Gregory D. Foley, Morton Chair 
McCracken Hall 117
740.593.4430
foleyg@ohio.edu


Hyun-Ju Oh

Hyun-Ju Oh, Assistant Professor 
Grover Center E186
740.597.1302
oh@ohio.edu


Hutchinson

Jaylynne N.  Hutchinson, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 321 E
740.593.4423
hutchinj@ohio.edu


Jessun Jung2

Jeesun Jung, Assistant Professor 
Grover Center E174
740.597.3346
jungj@ohio.edu


Jerry Olsheski

Jerry Olsheski, Associate Professor Emeritus 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0032
olsheski@ohio.edu


Joan Safran

Joan Safran, Professor Emerita 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0739
safranj@ohio.edu


John Henning

John Henning, Associate Dean for Academic Engagement and Outreach 
McCracken Hall 133
740.593.4402
henningj@ohio.edu



Karen M Oswald, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 313A
740.593.0747
oswald@ohio.edu


KelliDyer

Kelli Dyer, Instructor 
Grover Center W124
419.543.0538
dyerk@ohio.edu



Lisa Harrison, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 210A
740.597.1930
harrisl1@ohio.edu



Marcy Keifer Kennedy, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 119B
740.593.9989
keiferm1@ohio.edu



Margaret King, Professor Emerita 
Grover Center W355
740.593.2883
kingm@ohio.edu


Marta Roth

Marta Roth, Associate Professor Emerita 


roth@ohio.edu


MaureenCoon

Maureen Coon, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Academic Advising 
McCracken Hall 124
740.593.1302
coonm@ohio.edu


Melinda Rutherford

Melinda Rutherford, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 254

maherm@ohio.edu


Michelle Price

Michelle Price, Assistant Professor 
Grover Center E172
740.593.2887
pricej1@ohio.edu


Mona Robinson

Mona Robinson, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 386
740.593.4461
robinsoh@ohio.edu


Najee Muhammad

Najee E Muhammad, Associate Professor Emeritus 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.4423
muhammad@ohio.edu


Perianne Bates

Perianne Bates, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 142
740.593.4475
bates@ohio.edu


Pete Mather

Peter Mather, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 313C
740.593.4454
matherp@ohio.edu


Ralph Martin

Ralph Martin, Professor 
McCracken Hall 246
740.593.4455
martin@ohio.edu


Robert Barcikowski

Robert Barcikowski, Professor Emeritus 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0739
barcikow@ohio.edu


Robert Young

Robert Young, Professor Emeritus 
McCracken Hall 105E
740.593.0847
youngb@ohio.edu


Sara Helfrich

Sara Helfrich, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 321D
740.593.4471
helfrich@ohio.edu


Scott Sparks

Scott Sparks, Professor 
McCracken Hall 102D
740.593.4437
sparks@ohio.edu


Sheri Huckleberry

Sheri Huckleberry, Assistant Professor 
Grover Center E187
740.593.0812
hucklebe@ohio.edu


Steve Safran

Stephen Safran, Professor Emeritus 
McCracken Hall 220
740.593.0739
safran@ohio.edu


Susan Nolan

Susan Nolan, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 314B
740.593.4456
nolan@ohio.edu


franklin

Teresa Franklin, Professor 
McCracken Hall 313 D
740.593.4561
franklit@ohio.edu


Tom Davis

Tom Davis, Professor 
McCracken Hall 370
740.593.4460
davist@ohio.edu


Tracy Leinbaugh

Tracy Leinbaugh, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 205
740.593.0846
leinbaug@ohio.edu


Conley Valerie Martin

Valerie Martin Conley, Chair, Counseling and Higher Education; Professor 
McCracken Hall 105D
740.593.9426
conleyv@ohio.edu


Bill Larson

William Larson, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 382
740.597.1324
larsonw@ohio.edu


Yegan Pillay

Yegan Pillay, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 372
740.593.9427
pillay@ohio.edu


Aaron_Sickel_bws

Aaron Sickel, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 240
740.597.3139
sickel@ohio.edu


Cheri Landrum

Cheri Landrum, Administrative Associate 
Grover Center E160
740.593.4656
landruc1@ohio.edu


AnnieFrisoli

Annie Frisoli, Instructor 
Grover Center E150
740.593.0700
frisoli@ohio.edu


Tim Binegar

Tim Binegar, Director of Development 
McCracken Hall 133
740.593.4465
binegart@ohio.edu


Dikkers

Seann Dikkers, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 388
740.597.3369
dikkers@ohio.edu


Doppen bio

Frans Doppen, Chair, Teacher Education 
McCracken Hall 210B
740.593.0254
doppen@ohio.edu



Bill Elasky,  
McCracken Hall 201F
740.593.4476
elaskyw@ohio.edu


harmison_mary_pic

Mary Harmison, Project Manager for Morton Chair 
McCracken Hall 107A
740.597.9006
harmisom@ohio.edu


laura harrison

Laura Harrison, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 105D
740.593.0847
harrisol@ohio.edu


Dean Headshot

Renée A. Middleton, Dean 
McCracken Hall 133
740.593.9449
middletr@ohio.edu


Anne Oberlin

Anne Oberlin, Coordinator/Instructor 
119E McCracken
740.593.2881
oberlina@ohio.edu


Kwabena Owusu-Kwarteng

Kwabena Owusu-Kwarteng, Director, Upward Bound 
124D McCracken
740.593.4432
owusu-kk@ohio.edu


Curt Plummer

Curt Plummer, Assistant Director, Upward Bound 
124E McCracken
740.593.4417
plummer@ohio.edu


Debra Rezabeck

Deborah Rezabek, Instructor 
E156 Grover
740.593.9983
rezabek@ohio.edu


Laura Risler

Laura Risler, Research Associate 
138 McCracken
740.597.1862
risler@ohio.edu


dwan

Dwan Robinson, Assistant Professor 
386 McCracken
740.593.9453
robinsd3@ohio.edu


Debra Shaw

Debra Shaw, Instructor 
119D McCracken
740.593.4278
shawd1@ohio.edu


Alan Silver

Alan Silver, Assistant Professor 
E152 Grover
702.300.6155
silvera@ohio.edu



Jamie Smith, Instructor 
248 McCracken
740.597.3370
smithj31@ohio.edu


Terry Swank

Terry Swank, Assist. Director CDC 
Ridges Bldg 27
740.597.2784
swank@ohio.edu



Gary Szirony, Assistant Professor 
207 McCracken
740.597.1739
szirony@ohio.edu


Don Weeley

Don Weekley, Technology Administrator 
215 McCracken
740.593.445
weekley@ohio.edu



Chelsie Wollett, Program Coodinator/Trainer, Stevens Literacy Center 
338 McCracken
740.593.0610
wolletc1@ohio.edu



Laura Wentworth, Instructor 
312 McCracken Hall
740.593.4436
wentworl@ohio.edu


Dean Headshot2

Renée A. Middleton, Dean, Professor 
McCracken Hall 133

middletr@ohio.edu


K. Sprecher

Katharine Sprecher, Instructor 
McCracken Hall 312

sprecher@ohio.edu


Byrne

Andrew Byrne, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 209A
740-593-4460
byrnea@ohio.edu


Krisanna Machtmes

Krisanna Machtmes, Associate Professor 
McCracken Hall 321F

machtmes@ohio.edu


20131025Noh_Mijeong_bws

Mijeong Noh, Associate Professor 
Grover Center E160B
740-593-2878
noh@ohio.edu


Tom Padron

Tom Padron, Assistant Professor 
Grover E190
740-593-0594
padron@ohio.edu


LijingYang.1

Lijing Yang, Assistant Professor 
McCracken Hall 305C
740.597.1930
yangl@ohio.edu


mpetrie_photo2013

Mark Petrie Jr., Instructional Designer 
McCracken Hall 215C
740.593.4459
petriem@ohio.edu


20131018Zengguan_Chen_bws

Zengguan (Clare) Chen, Instructional Designer 
McCracken Hall 215C
740.593.4453
chenz@ohio.edu


20131025RayeCarol_C#12C8AEB

RayeCarol Cavender, Assistant Professor 
Grover Center E171
740.593.4918
cavendr1@ohio.edu



Timothy Sykes, Instructor 
Grover Center E166

sykest@ohio.edu


20000419-Howley, Amy 12505-11

Aimee Howley, Professor 


howley@ohio.edu



Lisa Dael, Online Program Assistant 
McCracken Hall 215A
740.593.9925
dael@ohio.edu


sherry early

Sherry Early, Instructor & Interim Program Coordinator 
McCracken Hall 207
740.597.1739
earlys@ohio.edu



Kimberly Barlag, Communications & Design Specialist 
McCracken Hall 215F
740.593.9586
barlagk@ohio.edu



Mary Starcher, Office Assistant 
McCracken Hall 133
740-593-9449
starchem@ohio.edu


YouTube
Facebook
Twitter