Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Staff support for the Center for Higher Education is provided by a director and a graduate assistant. Together they work on research and sponsored projects in collaboration with affiliated faculty and staff from the Higher Education program, The Gladys W. and David H. Patton College of Education, other disciplines from across Ohio University, and other colleges and universities nationwide.


Valerie Martin Conley, Department Chair
Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs
conleyv@ohio.edu
conley-valerie-web


Laura Risler, Center Director
risler@ohio.edu
laurasml2_001


Peter C. Mather
Associate Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs
matherp@ohio.edu
matherp_w100


Laura Harrison
Assistant Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs
harrisol@ohio.edu
laura_harrison


David Horton Jr
Assistant Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs
hortond@ohio.edu
DavidHorton_photo1_001

 
Lijing Yang
Assistant Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs
yangl@ohio.edu
LijingYang.1


A. Michael Williford
Associate Provost, Institutional Research And Enrollment Planning
willifor@ohio.edu
williford-mike_002


Erin McCloskey
Graduate Research Associate
Erin McCloskey

 

Affiliated Faculty and Researchers
 

Cynthia Anderson
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Sociology and Anthropology
andersc2@ohio.edu
anderson_c


James Archibald
Assistant Professor of Higher Education & Student Affairs
Valdosta State University
jgarchibald@valdosta.edu
jamesarchibald_sml


Gregory Janson
Associate Professor, Dept of Social and Public Health
Ohio University
Gregory Janson


David Koonce
Associate Professor
Industrial and Systems Engineering
koonce@ohio.edu
koonce_w100


Patricia McSteen
Associate Dean of Students
Ohio University
Patti McSteen


 


For more information, please contact:
Center for Higher Education:
The Gladys W. and David H. Patton College of Education
Ohio University
McCracken Hall 138
Athens, OH 45701
Telephone: 740.597.1862
c4he@ohio.edu

 

YouTube
Facebook
Twitter