Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Ohio University is open

Portion of West Union Street remains closed following multiple structure fire. More Information
 

Faculty and Staff

The Center for Higher Education is staffed with two co-directors, a research associate, and a graduate assistant. Together, they work on research and sponsored projects in collaboration with affiliated faculty and staff from the Higher Education program, The Gladys W. and David H. Patton College of Education, other disciplines from across Ohio University, and other colleges and universities nationwide.


Valerie Martin Conley, Co-Director
Associate Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs
conleyv@ohio.edu
conley-valerie-web

Laura Harrison, Co-Director
Assistant Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs
harrisol@ohio.edu
laura_harrison


Robert B. Young
Professor Emeritus, Higher Education and Student Affairs
youngb@ohio.edu
youngrobertbest_000


Peter C. Mather
Associate Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs
matherp@ohio.edu
matherp_w100


David Horton Jr
Assistant Professor, Higher Education and Student Affairs
hortond@ohio.edu
DavidHorton_photo1_001


Research Associate
Laura Risler
risler@ohio.edu
laurasml2_001



Administrative Associate
Debra Fanning
fanning@ohio.edu
fanning_w100

 

Affiliated Faculty and Researchers
Cynthia Anderson
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Sociology and Anthropology
andersc2@ohio.edu
anderson_c


James Archibald
Assistant Professor of Higher Education & Student Affairs
Valdosta State University
jgarchibald@valdosta.edu
jamesarchibald_sml


Brian Bridges
Associate Provost for Diversity, Access & Equity
bridgesb@ohio.edu
Bridges_Brian_1


Gordon P. Brooks
Associate Professor, Educational Studies
brooksg@ohio.edu
brooks-gordon-small_001


Donna Burgraff
Ohio University Chillicothe Campus
burgraff@ohio.edu
burgraff_sml


Dan Evans
Vice Provost, eLearning OHIO & Strategic Initiatives
dan.evans@ohio.edu
DanEvans2


Melissa L. Freeman
Assistant Professor, School of Business
Adams State College
mfreeman@adams.edu
melissafreeman_000


Richard Howard
Professor (ret'd), University of Minnesota
rdhoward@umn.edu
rich_howard_sml


Craig Howley
Adjunct Associate Professor, Educational Studies
howleyc@ohio.edu
howley-craig-smile-small_001


David Koonce
Associate Professor
Industrial and Systems Engineering
koonce@ohio.edu
koonce_w100


Michael Mumper
Provost, Adams State College
mumper@adams.edu
mumper


A. Michael Williford
Associate Provost, Institutional Research And Enrollment Planning
willifor@ohio.edu
williford-mike_002



Graduate Research Assistants

Dianne Bouvier
Graduate Research Associate
bouvier@ohio.edu
Bouvier_Dianne_sml


Brandon Wolfe
Graduate Research Associate
bw129601@ohio.edu
brandon2

 

For more information, please contact:
Center for Higher Education:
The Gladys W. and David H. Patton College of Education
Ohio University
McCracken Hall 138
Athens, OH 45701
Telephone: 740.597.1862
c4he@ohio.edu

 

 

 

YouTube
Facebook
Twitter